Skip to main content
Weddings

Laura Kate Reviews

Laura Kate More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
13 reviews
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
99% Recommended by couples

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner

13 User photos

  • Caroline
    Caroline R. Sent on 17/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding cake

    OMG where do I start -Laura was personable and friendly asked me what I had in mind so I found a picture and she replicated it perfectly, not only did it look amazing it tasted amazing, we had 2 tiers one lemon and one chocolate and they were so tasty and the chef who cut the cake said it was the best cake he had ever cut up snd everyone enjoyed it and I highly recommend Laura Kate for all your cake ideas you will not be disappointed .
  • E
    Emma D. Sent on 20/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Superb Cakes!

    We are so pleased that we chose Laura Kate to make our wedding cake. The cake was absolutely stunning and so delicious. All of our guests really enjoyed it. Laura was super helpful, responsive and made the whole process really easy. We would 100% recommend Laura Kate and will definitely be returning for more cakes!
  • Rosanna
    Rosanna A. Sent on 26/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful cake

    Not only did our wedding cake look incredible but it tasted amazing! So many compliments from our guests and there wasn’t much left over! Laura you have been amazing and so professional we really can’t thank you enough! 1000% would recommend book her now!

    Laura Kate's reply:

    Thankyou so much for a lovely review! It was a pleasure meeting you and creating your lovely wedding cake! Wishing you both a happy life together x
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Z
    Zoe R. Sent on 21/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cake was lovely

    Our cake was fantastic, Laura got everything we were looking for and produced a fabulous tasting cake to our theme.
  • A
    Anna W. Sent on 20/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful and brilliant

    Wonderful from start to finish. We asked for a baked cake with fresh flowers to go with our festival themed wedding and Laura delivered over and above. It was beautiful and delicious - and so many complements. I couldn’t recommend more.
  • A
    Alex Sent on 26/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our perfect cake

    From start to finish we couldn't fault our experience with Laura and her team. Our cake was beautiful and she took the stress out of everything. Everyone commented on how tasty it was too!
  • E
    Ellen W. Sent on 26/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Laura Kate

    Laura made us a naked cake for our wedding in September, she is incredibly talented - our cake was amazing and tasted so delicious, so much so that it all ended up being cut and
    served on the night.
    She also made me a smaller cake for anyone with an allergy e.g gluten free, dairy free etc.
    She took away all stress on the day by talking to the venue to arrange delivery on the morning of the wedding and even spoke to my florist to find out what flowers were being used to insure they could go on the cake.
    Laura and the team are professional, reliable, reasonably priced, friendly and very approachable I would highly recommend them.








  • K
    Kat T. Sent on 01/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!! Don’t go anywhere else

    Had the best experience with Laura, she couldn’t have done enough for me to make my wedding cake perfect! The cake not only looked incredible but it was also so tasty! My guests loved it too (I sadly didn’t have much left over). Great experience, would 100% recommend and definitely will be getting more cakes from them!
  • D
    Darran B. Sent on 29/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding cake

    Laura's cake was perfect for our wedding. Exactly what we'd asked for and it tasted amazing. She was also really helpful in dealing with our repeated lockdown cancellations!
  • S
    Sarah L. Sent on 30/01/2022
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Wedding cake!

    Laura Kate made our wedding cake & it was incredible! We sent some photos of what we wanted, then had a delicious cake tasting session to chose the flavours & the end result was perfect! They came to set the cake up at our venue on the day of our wedding & it was fabulous. The fresh flowers on the cake looked sensational & the cake tasted amazing!