Skip to main content
Weddings

Gorgeous Cakes by Sonata Reviews

Gorgeous Cakes by Sonata

Gorgeous Cakes by Sonata

Hammersmith & Fulham, West London
5.0 out of 5 rating, 31 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
31 reviews
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
99% Recommended by couples

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner

35 User photos

  • B
    Beverley Z. Sent on 13/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing...!

    Not not hesitate.. just book!

    Amazing from start to finish! From the cake tasting at your beautiful house to seeing the final design on the day, just brilliant. The cake blew our expectations and we got soo many compliments at our wedding.

    Thank you sooo much xxx

    Gorgeous Cakes by Sonata's reply:

    Thanks Beverley for your lovely feedback. I'm glad to hear the cake exceeded your expectations. I am very pleased to hear that!
    Kind Regards,
    Sonata
  • S
    Simona D. Sent on 21/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very professional and a great cake

    Excellent service .Sonata was helpful and professional.
    We liked the cake very much. Excellent design and great taste
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • N
    Nellie S. Sent on 09/01/2024
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great. Hifhly appreciated the services of Sonata from A to Z

    Sonata has done a great design and the wedding cake was delicious, exceeding all expectations.
    She also went an extra mile and travelled for hours to our place on the day, in order to assemble the cake and integrate fresh flowers.
  • Anastasia
    Anastasia Sent on 10/12/2023
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Met expectations

    The cake was delicious and was delivered on time with no problems.
    The finer details / finishing of decoration could have been more polished but overall, for what we paid, it was great value.

    Gorgeous Cakes by Sonata's reply:

    Thank you Anatasia for your feedback, much appreciated. Im glad that the cake was delicious. The edible gold did not turn out as you expected compared to the design made with non edible gold. I will be trying different products moving forward to achieve perfect finish.
  • Sara
    Sara H. Sent on 15/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely stunning

    Sonata exceeded our expectations and made us the most beautiful cake. It was exactly how we wanted it and it tasted so delicious all our guests were so complimentary on how stunning our wedding Cake was. Definitely recommend Sonata. Also communication before the wedding was great and Sonata was efficient and organised. Thank you so much

    Gorgeous Cakes by Sonata's reply:

    Thank you Sara for your feedback and review. It was my pleasure baking for your big day. I am happy to hear everyone enjoyed the cake. And thank you for sharing pictures and video with me.
    Kind Regards,
    Sonata
  • M
    Monica Sent on 10/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous indeed and caters for your needs and taste

    We would highly recommend Sonata for your wedding. Listens to your requests and executes them beautifully. We were struggling to find a baker that would meet our nut allergy needs. Sonata is quick to respond to any further queries you might have and also makes sure as a bride, you are not stressing about anything on the day. Great communication with the venue to the point that we did not have to spare a thought about the cake during the run up to the day.
    We did not want the typical wedding cake, we are not cake people but the decoration for our semi nude cake and the size was perfect. It was delicious and there were no left overs which is exactly what we wanted.
    Thank you again Sonata!

    Gorgeous Cakes by Sonata's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind feedback and Im glad that everyone enjoyed the cake. It was my pleasure baking on your special day.
    Kind Regards,
    Sonata
  • K
    Karen L. Sent on 09/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Super wedding cake

    Sonata is a super baker and makes the most beautiful wedding cakes. She was very professional, very easy to work with. Her baking is SUPERB. Probably one of the best cakes we have tasted. Very highly recommended. We will be recommending her to all our friends and family without hesitation.

    Gorgeous Cakes by Sonata's reply:

    Thank you Karen for your feedback. It was my pleasure baking for you on your special day. Im glad to hear everyone enjoyed the cake.
    Kind Regards,
    Sonata
  • Arbnora
    Arbnora S. Sent on 29/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Truly gorgeous cakes!

    We had a great experience with Sonata as our cake maker - the wedding cake was beautiful, decorated exactly in the style we wanted, and it was delicious too! She was very professional and responded to our questions in a timely manner.
  • Gi
    Gi Sent on 05/09/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Cake

    Our wedding cake made by Sonata was very beautiful and also very tasty! The guests loved it. Great communication and delivery of the cake.

    Gorgeous Cakes by Sonata's reply:

    Thank you Gi for your feedback. I was privileged to display the cake in such a beautiful location on such a beautiful day. I am happy to hear that your guests enjoyed the cake.
    Kind Regards,
    Sonata
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours