Skip to main content
Weddings

Eva Cockrell Cake Design Reviews

Eva Cockrell Cake Design

Eva Cockrell Cake Design

Towcester, Northamptonshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 58 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
58 reviews
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
99% Recommended by couples

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner

50 User photos

  • C
    Claire M. Sent on 12/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious Gluten Free cake

    I had a milestone birthday celebration, and Eva was asked to make my birthday cake. I love cake, and it needed to be Gluten Free too. It tasted absolutely delicious, and looked beautiful. Thank you Eva for making such a memorable cake! x
  • Elliot
    Elliot C. Sent on 11/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Superb taste and design!

    From the moment we met Eva she was professional and so helpful. Her cake-tasting session with us helped us decide the 3 flavours and Eva then provided super ideas on design. The 3-tier cake was absolutely excellent in both look and taste and had countless compliments. I would have no hesitation whatsover in using Eva for any future celebration cake.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • E
    Emma E. Sent on 01/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic cake!

    Eva made us a three tier cake for our wedding and the most stunning sugar flowers and foliage. The entire cake was eaten which is testimony to how delicious it was. Especially given there was a four course meal and also sourdough pizza. She decorated it beautifully!
  • Caroline
    Caroline T. Sent on 04/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Cake

    Eva was great to work with; very responsive and full of ideas. As we don't live close by, being able to do a 'tasting by post' was invaluable. The final cake and decoration was brilliant and our guests loved it!
  • G
    Giuseppina Sent on 27/08/2023
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding

    From start to finish Eva was amazing. She catered for my nut allergy from the cake tasting to the final product. We sent a picture of how we wanted the cake and it was exact. The cake tasted amazing and even better than the tasting. We had so many compliments.
  • E
    Ebryl N. Sent on 02/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great looking cake - fantastic flavours!

    Eva was fantastic from start to end. We met her at a wedding fayre and got the chance to taste some of her amazing cakes. She then gave us some more unique flavours to try when we decided to go with her. Eva really listened to design ideas and people loved the final cake. I would definitely recommend her!
  • Emma
    Emma L. Sent on 23/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Truly fantastic- highly recommended

    Eva was wonderful from the start. She was friendly and approachable when we came for our tasting. As we weren’t that sure what we wanted she was ready with lots of ideas to help build our design. The cake itself was delicious and a big hit with the quests!
  • D
    Diana K. Sent on 21/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding Wedding Cake!

    Eva has been nothing short of amazing! Our wedding cake was outstanding, and not only aesthetically brilliant but tasted absolutely superb - every tier was different and each flavour was thoroughly enjoyed by not only ourselves but the wedding guests too!
  • Lucy
    Lucy Sent on 15/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best cake ever!

    I HIGHLY recommend Eva, her cakes are AMAZING, she’s super helpful, always there if you have any questions. I think I changed my mind multiple times on the flavours, and she was super patient and lovely 😊.

    She went the extra mile with every interaction. Everyone loved the cake 💕.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours