Skip to main content
Weddings

Angela Jane Cake Design Reviews

Angela Jane Cake Design

Angela Jane Cake Design

Hertford, Hertfordshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 15 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
15 reviews
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner

49 User photos

  • L
    Leighann J. Sent on 29/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very nice and informative

    Beautiful, lots of comments on the cake tasted lovely and looked amazing
    Would recommend

    Angela Jane Cake Design's reply:

    Congratulations Leighann and John
    Thank you so much for your kind words.
    I hope you both had the most amazing wedding day with your family and friends!
    Thank you again for choosing me to play a small part in your special day.
    Wishing you love and happiness for your future together
    Angela x
  • D
    Daniel M. Sent on 02/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding cake was perfect

    Angela made us a wonderful cake which both looked and tasted fantastic. Her communication was great and she liaised with our florist to ensure the floral decoration on the cake matched the decoration in the room. Would recommend 100% if you are searching for a cake designer for your wedding.

    Angela Jane Cake Design's reply:

    Dear Dan and Lydia
    Congratulations again to you both !
    Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your wedding cake. I am thrilled you and your guests enjoyed it.
    Fanhams Hall Oak room looked simply beautiful with all the fresh flower arrangements!

    Wishing you all the love and happiness for your future together

    Angela
  • Helen
    Helen B. Sent on 11/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing - just Amazing!

    Angela was really responsive - from the tasting box (which was excellent and sold us on our choice!) to the ideation, design and creation, the whole experience was fantastic. Angela was thoughtful about the ideas we had, venue and presentation and ensured that everything went without a hitch on set up! Couldn’t fault a thing - thank you Angela!

    Angela Jane Cake Design's reply:

    Dear Helen and Adam
    Thank you for your kinds words.
    It really was a pleasure to design and create your wedding cake and that you and your guests enjoyed it.
    An incredible wedding reception at the iconic Natural History Museum no less! It was wonderful to see all your guests enthralled with the venue and beautiful styling for your reception!

    Thank you again for choosing me to play a small part in your big day.
    Wishing you both much love and happiness for your future
    Angela xx
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Clare
    Clare B. Sent on 02/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing :)

    Angela was an absolutely fantastic supplier for us. She was lovely to work with, responsive, absolutely understood what we wanted our cake to be, and the cake itself was absolute delicious as well (we very much recommend the white chocolate and raspberry flavour - divine!).

    She also recommended a wonderful florist to us (Fen Florals), and when we hired them, she and the florist worked so well together to create a fantastic display on the cake table that blended together exactly as we wanted it to.

    She even gave us both reassurance in person on the morning of the wedding while we were both wandering around nervously! Such a lovely person. We'd absolutely recommend her to anyone. Thanks, Angela!

    Angela Jane Cake Design's reply:

    Dear Clare and Jo
    Huge congrats again! I hope you had the most amazing day with your family and friends.

    Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review for your wedding cake. Thrilled to hear you enjoyed your wedding cake and happy with service I provided to you for your wedding.
    Working with you both to design and create your celestial centrepiece was so much fun and it all came together beautifully at Milling Barn!


    Wishing you both love and happiness for your forever together!
    Angela xx
  • A
    Anju J. Sent on 02/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful cake with stunning sugar flowers made with great care and precision which tasted fabulous!

    An absolute pleasure to work with, Angela was great from day one in helping to design and create our dream wedding cake.

    From our first meeting and initial discussion, cake tasting, through to design concept and final decisions we felt fully supported and cared for. The day of the wedding was even more than we hoped for, with the cake being absolutely stunning. The sugar flowers were equally amazing, our guests couldn't believe they weren't real. Choosing Angela was the best decision we could have made for our wedding cake.

    The wedding favours from Angela were also fantastic and added that extra bit of elegance we were looking for. Worthy of an 11/10 rating.

    Angela Jane Cake Design's reply:

    Hi Anju and Owain
    Thank you so much for your kind words!
    It was wonderful to meet you both and create your wedding cake and favours for you.
    Fanhams Hall was dressed beautifully! The large indoor blossom trees as a backdrop for your top table and cake were perfect.

    Congratulations to you both and best wishes for your future happiness together
    Angela x
  • L
    Lucy W. Sent on 17/01/2024
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Review - 24/06/23

    Firstly, we wanted to stress how fabulous our wedding cake looked on our Special Day (24/06/23) - we had so many compliments from our guests and it looked absolutely stunning with such beautiful detailing with the sugar flowers (so realistic and in keeping with our wedding flowers!). We decided on a 4 tier cake with 2 tiers Belgian Chocolate fudge with salted caramel buttercream & salted caramel, 1 tier Vanilla with vanilla buttercream & strawberry conserve and 1 faux tier. Both flavours tasted amazing!

    Angela was an absolute pleasure to work with throughout the whole process. Communication was great right from booking through to receiving our cake tasting in the post (so professionally presented), being sent sketches of our vision to the final cake on the day.

    My husband and I, both cannot stress how well Angela worked with us and really felt a great rapport with her throughout. Felt even more special that Angela's mum who we met at a Wedding Show married at the same church as us which made choosing Angela that much more personable!

    We would highly recommend anyone to book Angela @ Angela Jane Cake Design!

    Thank you so much Angela for helping making our day that much more special!

    Lucy & Freddie Cooke x

    Angela Jane Cake Design's reply:

    Dear Lucy and Freddie
    Huge congrats and thank you for your kind words.
    It was a pleasure to create your wedding cake with you and sharing in a little church wedding nostalgia too!

    Dyrham Park is a beautiful venue with gorgeous areas for photos!
    I am thrilled you and your guests enjoyed your stunning wedding cake and flavours of Belgian chocolate and Classic Vanilla !

    Wishing you both love and happiness for your future together
    Angela x
  • N
    Natasha S. Sent on 13/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Seamless, high quality and beautiful

    Angela went above and beyond, consulting with my florist to make unbelievably realistic sugar flowers to look like the fresh flowers we were using for the wedding. They were so realistic it was hard to tell where the sugar flowers ended and the real flowers began!
    The whole process was completely seamless and stress free - much appreciated when you are planning a wedding and limiting stress where at all possible is a HUGE bonus!

    Angela Jane Cake Design's reply:

    Dear Tash and Tom
    I am so pleased to hear our cake journey together was seamless! Thank you so much for your kind words.
    I loved creating the sugar flowers and they really matched the real flowers perfectly! The styling and little touches were simply stunning across the rooms at Brocket Hall.
    Thank you again for choosing me to play a small part in your special day.
    Wishing you both all the love and happiness for your future
    Angela x
  • C
    Carley K. Sent on 14/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Perfect 10/10 Wedding Cake: A Masterpiece of Taste and Beauty

    I got married on the 26th May 2023, and had the pleasure of experiencing a wedding cake that was truly extraordinary in every way. The cake was an absolute masterpiece and deserving of a perfect 10/10 rating. From its stunning appearance to its delectable taste, every aspect of this cake was impeccable.

    First and foremost, the design of the cake was breath-taking. It was a multi-tiered masterpiece adorned with intricate details that showcased the exceptional skill and artistry of Angela. The delicate sugar flowers created a visually stunning centrepiece that left everyone in awe.
    Another thing that stood out was the attention to detail in the flavor combinations. Each slice was a delightful surprise, and guests couldn't stop raving about the unique flavour and texture of the cake.

    Not only was the cake everything and more I could have dreamed of, I also had the pleasure of the lovely Angela, who was full of creativity and idea's which made the cake what it was. I couldn't have asked for anything else. Angela its a pleasure to know you, and I'm forever grateful for the love you put into my wedding cake along with your extortionary talent.

    Overall, I can confidently say that this 10/10 wedding cake was an absolute triumph. It surpassed all expectations and left a lasting impression on everyone who had the pleasure of indulging in it. If you're looking for a wedding cake that is both a feast for the eyes and the taste buds, Angela is undoubtedly the one to choose.

    Angela Jane Cake Design's reply:

    Dear Carley and Jay
    Congratulations on your perfect day!

    I am truly touched by your heartfelt review. Thank you so much.

    Working together to design create your wedding cake was truly an honour. Spending time together discussing options, styling and all the little details, resulted in a beautiful wedding cake, perfect for your special day.

    I am thrilled you and your guests enjoyed the light coconut and lime and tangy raspberry & white chocolate flavours!

    Wishing you both so much love and happiness for your future together

    Angela x
  • S
    Sarah L. Sent on 22/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Such natural beauty and elegance

    Angela's cake literally took our breath away on our wedding day. From every correspondence throughout the design process I felt confident that Angela understood exactly what we were hoping for. Her work is just stunning, the cake was everything I had imagined and more. So delicate and natural, a perfect fit with the other aspects of our day which she had worked so hard to achieve. Once the obligatory cake cutting had taken place we had the absolute joy of eating it! The flavours were amazing and we had so many compliments. We have managed to keep some in the freezer to continue enjoying. The beautiful hand crafted sugar flowers were chosen so we could create a display to keep the memory of our stunning cake alive for many years to come. We 100% recommend Angela to create your wedding cake.

    Angela Jane Cake Design's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words Sarah.
    Designing your wedding cake with you was a pleasure!
    Enjoy the leftover cake and look forward to designing your sugar flower display together soon!

    Wishing you and your family much love and happiness together
    Angela x
  • A
    Azam Sent on 08/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!

    The cake not only looked stunning and beyond expectations but tasted incredible as well. We had so many on the night comment on how delicious the cake was. Angela herself was also fantastic to work with, she is lovely, helpful, and offered great advice to us to get exactly what we wanted. Very highly recommended!

    Angela Jane Cake Design's reply:

    Hi Azam!
    Congratulations once again to you both.
    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave me a wonderful review.
    It was my pleasure to create your wedding cake for you. The venue styling and flowers on the day were perfect, just as you imagined!

    Wishing you both love and happiness for your future
    Angela x