Skip to main content
Weddings

La Novia Reviews

La Novia

La Novia

Edinburgh, Lothian & Borders
5.0 out of 5 rating, 43 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
43 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner
  • E
    Eilidh R. Sent on 17/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Out of this world

    I had the most wonderful experience with La Novia, from the first meeting to picking up my dress. Everything was so personalised and suited exactly to what I wanted ! Couldn’t recommend more to any newly engaged gal looking for her dream dress!
  • A
    Andreea L. Sent on 29/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous designs and flexibility!

    Liliana, Mariana, and the team at La Novia have created the dress of my dreams! Their designs are very unique and I even travelled from Glasgow multiple times in order to purchase mt bridal gown and accessories from them because the shops in Glasgow all had similar styles while La Novia has styles I havent seen elsewhere. They were so patient helping me reschedule several fittings and also encouraged me to express my creativity and request a completely custom bridal shoulder wrap which they designed for me from scratch based on my description. I am so grateful to them and will pop in every time I visit Edinburgh to say hello as Ill always be grateful to the ladies for creating my dream bridal look!
  • K
    Kate C. Sent on 25/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kate Clark

    I was totally over the moon with my gown and the whole experience at La Novia - they really put thought into how the dress was made, how it would best sit, and how to make me look my best on my big day! I felt really supported throughout the whole process, and they even organised an extra fitting for us to make sure everything was just right before finishing the dress. We made so many little changes as well, all of which were welcomed and I was never charged any more than the initial cost of my dress. Totally delighted!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • R
    Ciara R. Sent on 19/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Magical Dress made for a Magical Day

    I absolutely loved my dress from La Novia!

    I was initially a little anxious about wedding dress shopping after an uncomfortable visit to a different bridal shop, but the people who work at La Novia are so welcoming, knowledgeable and don’t try to push anything on you.

    I bought Gloria from their Liliana Dabic collection and even though my wedding was 3 weeks ago, people are still talking about how much they loved the dress! I felt so beautiful in it and couldn’t believe how comfortable it was. Having such a perfect dress really helped me to relax about other aspects of the day because I knew it would the focal point. I also ended up loving my veil so much that I didn’t take it off all evening!

    Really can’t recommend La Novia enough!
  • A
    Anna C. Sent on 13/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Truly the very best!

    The team at La Novia are absolutely fantastic! They came highly recommended from some of my closest friends & family. La Novia was the first shop I went to and whilst I didn't find 'exactly' what I was looking for initially, Natalie looked after me so well and so effortlessly - and we discussed creating something bespoke.

    Honestly, I did a wee bit of shopping around there after, visiting popular boutiques in London - but nothing even came close in so many ways. La Novia has such an incredible range of beautiful fabrics & their knowledge & honesty is second to none!

    Despite living in England, it was simple to plan and arrange fittings & phone calls from afar.

    I totally adored my wedding dress. It was so 'me', it felt beautiful to wear and I really didn't want to have to change before dancing, so with a few bespoke recommendations from Liliana & Natalie - they made it 'dance proof' so I wore it all day & night.

    During the fittings at no point did I feel overwhelmed. The team truly are remarkable. There was a moment where the seamstress who made the dress joined us to check & see - that was really special.

    I have already recommended La Novia to other friends & family for their wedding dresses & I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to anyone!
  • L
    Laura G. Sent on 11/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect experience from start to finish!

    Amazing experience from start to finish! I ended up choosing a dress I never thought I'd end up with and couldn't have been happier with it! The alterations and the whole process was so professional and enjoyable. Thankyou!
  • A
    Aby W. Sent on 11/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A 5* Experience from start to finish!

    I walked into La Novia last year for a browse as I had seen a dress online from a previous buyer, and I loved how it looked on this person. As soon as I entered the shop, Liliana, Natalie and the team were great! I tried on a selection, but tried on the one I had my eye on and instantly fell in love. The quality and image of the dress was everything I wanted. One thing that I was unaware of when I entered is that Liliana designed this dress, and it would be made to my body measurements. Not an off the rack, a custom made dress to my body! This summer I attended for an update body-measurement fitting, followed by two fittings on my dress. On the first fitting, Liliana recommended some bridal underwear which I was able to buy from the shop there and then, and she also gave some tips on the day for how to get dressed into it, do’s and dont’s etc. Everything was just perfect, the La Novia team were amazing and I received so many compliments on our big day. I would highly recommend La Novia to anyone getting married! A 5* experience from start to finish.
  • A
    Amelia C. Sent on 21/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amelia White

    We used to drive past La Novia when I was wee and I would always ask if I could get my wedding dress from there when I was older and that’s exactly what happened.

    Liliana helped me try on every style and shape of dress and was so patient and complimentary. Everyone always says “you”ll know the one when you try it on” and that was absolutely true.

    My dress was nothing that I had planned but everything that I wanted and that was all thanks to the La Novia team making for making my dress dreams come true.

    I still try it on and love it as much as I did on our wedding day.

    I will always be so thankful for everything La Novia did.

    Love Amelia x
  • MAIRI
    Mairi T. Sent on 15/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I loved getting my dress from La Novia

    I had a wonderful experience purchasing my dress from La Novia. My dress was made to measure and so I was able to customise the style to create something that I really loved and felt personal to me. It also meant that I felt comfortable, and the dress fit me perfectly. The care and attention to detail that went into making my dress was amazing. The team are so kind, supportive and really made me feel special. I can’t thank you enough for making this such a lovely experience for me and my Mum. I would definitely recommend La Novia to any bride to be! 5 STARS x
  • E
    Eilish M. Sent on 14/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic!!

    Lovely experience from start to finish! Staff were very friendly and the dresses are absolutely gorgeous. My fittings went smoothly and the staff made me and my family feel special, welcome and relaxed. Would 100% recommend, I couldn’t have asked for a better experience buying my dress. I truly appreciate all the work that went into making my dress I couldn’t be happier with it!
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message