Emily Grosvenor Professional Makeup Artist Verified Reviews

6 | Birmingham (West Midlands)
View More Information

6 Reviews for Emily Grosvenor Professional Makeup Artist

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • Emily

    Emily W. · Married on 20/02/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So talented and such a lovely person, will recommend to everyone!

    Emily is so talented and listens to exactly what you want. When I had my trial with Emily I can honestly say I’ve never felt so beautiful afterwards. Sadly due to covid and another postponed date I won’t be able to have Emily as my make up artist on my wedding day which makes me so so sad. I was so excited to have her as part of my day. She has been incredible with moved dates and so supportive. I will recommend Emily to everyone who is looking for a make up artist and will definitely be having my make up done by her when we have somewhere to go!

    Sent on 09/03/2021
  • Samantha

    Samantha · Married on 15/05/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lovely person with beautiful work - 1000% recommend!

    As soon as I saw an advert about Emily, I instantly knew that I wanted her to be the make-up artist for my wedding. From the moment we started talking I comfortable, and she was so lovely and made me feel at ease. When I had my trial with Emily, I couldn't believe now absolutely beautiful she made myself and my maid of honour look. I couldn't stop looking at myself in the mirror and was so sad when I had to take it off. The atmosphere in her studio was calming, and she listened to what I wanted, and I valued the advice, and the lessons in make-up to my sister who has never worn make-up before! Sadly, due to the covid pandemic, I have had to postpone not once but twice, and each time Emily has been so supportive and thankfully was available on the new dates. I can't wait to see her work her magic on myself and my bridal party, and I love that she is excited to do it too.
    Absolutely stunning make up artist and I absolutely recommend her to everyone!

    Sent on 09/03/2021
  • H

    Harriet · Married on 01/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So lovely to have around

    Emily did my make up for my wedding on August 9th 2019; she did such an amazing job. She was such a lovely, calm person to have around, & did my make up better than I could have dreamed of. Stayed absolutely flawless all day until 2am, even with me crying & dancing the night away. And felt so weightless & natural. 1000% recommend Emily for your big day!

    Sent on 03/01/2020
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 01/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic and professional

    Emily did mine and my bridesmaids wedding make up. She was calm and lovely on a nerve racking morning. The make up she applied made us look fabulous and stayed on all day. We both had compliments about how good we looked. Thank You Emily ??

    Sent on 10/08/2017
  • L

    Louise

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She’s a star!

    I got married back in October 2019. Emily was recommended to me by a friend. From start to end she was brilliant. She looked at my skin and used tones that complemented it. She used makeup appropriate for my Mum and she looked stunning and was extremely happy. On the morning of our wedding there were 5 of us getting ready, Emily was cool, calm and collected. She had remembered everything from my trial and my wedding day makeup was an exact replica. It never budged all day. I would most certainly recommend her for your wedding makeup. If you want to still look like yourself on your wedding day, choose Emily x

    Sent on 03/01/2020
  • A

    Amie

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing talented Lady

    Emily did my make up for my wedding along with my Bridesmaids and 2 mothers. Absolutely fantastic she arrived early to be ready for us and managed to get us all ready on time. I can't thank her enough for making me and my girls look and feel beautiful. X

    Sent on 01/09/2017