Catherine Legg Hair and Makeup Verified Reviews

84 | Croydon (Surrey)
View More Information

84 Reviews for Catherine Legg Hair and Makeup

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 15/05/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic hair and make up

    Cat did my hair and make up for my wedding last weekend and was absolutely fantastic. She was always very responsive on email and calls and was great at helping me to work out what exactly I wanted during my trial. She was incredibly understanding when we had to postpone our wedding due to Covid and then did a fantastic job on my hair and make up on my wedding day and for my bridesmaid as well. I could not have asked for more and would highly recommend her.

    Sent on 24/05/2021
  • Amy

    Amy L. · Married on 23/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gorgeous make up and hair, relaxed and fun experience!

    I originally got in touch with Cat for a Summer wedding, thinking festival vibes. Of course that all changed due to Covid, and plans were quite uncertain but we managed to arrange a small family covid allowed wedding in the Autumn - different season; different dress, totally different experience! Cat was completely flexible and accommodating, and made me feel very comfortable about it all. I wanted quite a relaxed natural look and Cat really understood that but also encouraged me to go a bit further with my eye make up so it really felt fun and special and looked great in the photos. I trusted her completely with the choice of colours to suit my skin and complement the colours in my dress and bouquet. Whilst my hair was quite a loose style it really stayed put all day and adding some flowers gave a hint of that festival vibe I had hoped for! Cat was able to order me the powder and lipstick she had used so I could touch up throughout the day, and I love having the lipstick from my wedding day to use again. I don’t wear a lot of make up usually but friends said I still looked like me on the day which is definitely what I was hoping for and is a credit to Cat’s artistry!

    Sent on 15/03/2021
  • C

    Chloe · Married on 22/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She’s just brilliant!

    Cat styled my hair and did my makeup for my wedding, as well as for my mum, 4 bridesmaids and auntie! She is so so talented and made us all look and feel so special on my big day. I can’t recommend her highly enough! From the trial right up until the wedding morning, she was able to answer all my questions (big and small!) and was so organised and in control, it definitely was one less thing to worry about. I did have some anxiety about a scar on my face being visible in the photographs, but Cat was so brilliant at covering it and she gave me confidence I didn’t know I could have. I really couldn’t have asked for anything more- thank you Cat!!

    Sent on 08/11/2019
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 14/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend Catherine to anyone.

    As soon as we had booked the wedding I was anxious to find someone to do my hair and make up who I could feel confident with.
    After reading Catherine's reviews, how amazingly relaxed she made her brides feel. I knew this was the person to go for, and I wasn't disappointed. On the day she made me feel very relaxed and made the whole process enjoyable.
    My hair and make up was just as I had envisaged and everyone commented on how beautiful I looked.
    I would highly recommend Catherine to anyone.

    Sent on 14/06/2016
  • S

    Suzanne · Married on 19/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent job, complete professional

    I would recommend Cat Legg to anyone looking for top rate hair and make up for their wedding day. Having such a professional with me on the wedding day, was very reassuring and all the timings made everything run smoothly! I found Cat very easy to deal with and she answers her emails swiftly. The trial was really valuable and her expertise shone through from the moment I met her. A great experience all round!(Wedding in August 2017)

    Sent on 02/09/2017
  • N

    Nicki · Married on 16/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'd recommend to any brides to be!

    I would recommend Cat to any brides to be and rate her 5 out of 5. Cat was brilliant all the way through the process - answering any questions I had, taking lots of time on our trial to try things out and making sure I was 100% happy. On the day Cat did my bridal hair and make up plus three bridesmaids' hair and we were over the moon. Cat is so friendly and relaxed, she put us all at ease and made sure we were all ready in plenty of time. I felt a million dollars and my hair and make up were exactly what I'd hoped for, and lasted the whole day. I felt sad to take it out at the end of the night as it was still looking so fabulous! Cat is very talented and I'd recommend her to any brides to be in a heartbeat.

    Sent on 23/08/2016
  • M

    Mary · Married on 05/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Catt is amazing

    Can't recommend Catt highly enough. Totally professional and really talented. She knew exactly the right look for me and not being very confident with make-up, she was really patient if I was in doubt of anything. I didn't think I could look that good. My husband was blown away:-)
    As an added value, she also helped to clam my nerves on the day. Can't recommend her enough. Thanks Catt.

    Sent on 23/05/2015
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 01/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cat was such a dream to work with

    Working with Cat, she was professional and fun all the way through! From trial to the day of my wedding, I had full confidence in Cat, and her hair and makeup skills are unreal. I was so pleased with all the work she had done, and how beautiful I felt for my wedding. She took the photos of the hair and makeup I wanted and transformed them into something even better than I was expecting. Working with her was a great choice, and she made the morning of my wedding day such a calm and controlled affair. I would highly recommend Cat and her services to anyone looking for an amazing hairstyles and makeup artist

    Sent on 04/10/2016
  • J

    Joanne · Married on 13/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just what I wanted!

    I'm the type of girl who on a day to day basis does not really wear much make-up or do anything too different to my hair. But, it was my wedding! So of course I wanted to look glam, but still look like me, but I really didn't have a clue what I wanted to look like on the day, despite looking at Pinterest for some ideas....

    Even at my hair trials with Cat, I still didn't know what I wanted and Cat had the patience to try a few things out with me!

    Even on the morning of the wedding, I was not sure how to have my hair, but a 'down do' was definitely something that we thought would look best (and it did!)

    Cat was professional throughout the whole morning and kept me calm all the time and in the end I felt and looked amazing - as did my three gorgeous bridesmaids who Cat had also done hair and make-up for. I had many compliments on the day about my hair and make up and would not hesitate to recommend Cat to any of my friends and family who need someone to make them feel amazing for a special occasion. Thanks Cat :)

    Sent on 26/03/2015
  • E

    Emily · Married on 04/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    5* Hair & Make Up with a Smile!

    I first came across Catherine via this website when I was on the hunt for a hair and make up artist for my wedding in Twickenham a month ago.
    Reviews looked great so I decided to go for it and I'm thrilled that I did because Catherine more than lived up to her fantastic reputation ;o)
    From the moment I first me Cat at my trial she immediately put me at ease and it felt like I had known her for years!
    Being someone who doesn't wear much make up I was keen not to look too 'over made up', Cat totally got my concerns and came up with the exact look I was after and helped me stay perfect throughout the day.
    For a few extra pennies, Cat also provides you with your own compact & lipstick that colour match with your wedding look, so you can touch up during the day, which I thought was a really nice touch.
    Cat also did a fab job on my hair 'up do', it lasted the whole day (thanks to the no.of grips ;o) and I've never had sooo many lovely compliments.
    My mum also had her make up done by Cat which she was delighted with and helped her look 'mother of the bride' radiant in the photos.
    In summary I wouldn't hesitate recommending Catherine to any other Brides to Be out there, she's worth every penny!
    Cat; THANK YOU for contributing to my special day and helping me look the flawless bride from dawn (even with that super early start) til dusk :o) xx

    Sent on 06/11/2014