Skip to main content
Weddings

Hollywood Trained Pro Hair and Makeup Artist Reviews

Hollywood Trained Pro Hair and Makeup Artist

Hollywood Trained Pro Hair and Makeup Artist

Bradfield St. George, Suffolk
5.0 out of 5 rating, 46 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
46 reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner
  • C
    Caroline B. Sent on 08/04/2024
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lovely wedding make-up experience

    Fran helped me out last minute when I needed a wedding make up artist for me and my mum in a few months time. It was early but she squeezed us in, she put us at ease right away, was really lovely and used high end products. I was really happy with my face and it stayed on all day, thanks Fran!
  • L
    Lisa C. Sent on 14/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fran is a gifted makeup artist!

    I am so grateful to have come across Fran to do my wedding makeup 💄
    I have dark skin, and Fran knew what colours would work best for me, even though she had just met me. She did ask me if l had a colour in mind, which l didn't. l left the trial makeup to Fran, and she nailed it!

    Fran provides a great service, is attentive to detail and didn't mind exploring the possibility to get the right look that suited me. She was patient and supportive and I would highly recommend her.

    Even my hairdresser that came across Fran for the first time on my wedding day, said Fran was good!.
    The energy in the room on my special day was calm, fun and relaxed, and that's due to having two experienced people, my hairdresser and Fran, whom both did me proud! 😀
  • A
    Amy Sent on 12/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic,

    Fran was fantastic done exactly as I wanted. Hair and makeup was absolutely perfect. Highly recommend!!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • A
    Amy M. Sent on 10/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fran was amazing

    Listened to everything I wanted even when I kept changing my mind, Fran was great and fitted in with the wedding party wonderfully. Would definitely recommend as felt amazing on the day and couldn't ask for more!
  • B
    Bekkie H. Sent on 10/11/2023
    4.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    fun, flexible and flawless

    Fran and her assistant were fantastic from start to finish on the day of the wedding.

    Fran and I had a trial a few months before the wedding which was great fun and gave me a fantastic insight to the durability of the make up and hair style I had chosen - all lasted all day.

    On the day of the wedding, the girls turned up and got to work straight away. I had 5 bridesmaids, who all have different hair and skin tones and the girls made them look flawless. Fran was flexible with make up- adding and retouching any of the girls who wanted something a little different.

    My hair and make up experience with Fran was fantastic, she ensured I looked my best and that my hair wasn't going to budge - despite my incredibly long veil!

    We laughed, joked and smiled the whole way through the experience and I cannot recommend her skills enough!
  • T
    Tracy J. Sent on 29/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fran is super talented and good fun!

    Fran is a superb MUA and hairstylist. Frans high energy but calm manner makes for an enjoyable experience.

    We had trials for two bridesmaids and me, but on the big day Fran did the makeup for my bridesmaids, mum, and me and my hair, whilst Emileigh did the hair for my bridesmaids, flower girls and my mum.

    Fran, you were super fun and hugely talented at what you do.

    Thank you :)

    Hollywood Trained Pro Hair and Makeup Artist's reply:

    Thank you Tracy for my beautiful review. Love get feedback like this. Love to you and your girls ❤️ 💙 💜 💖 💗 💘
  • L
    Lottie B. Sent on 04/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You can't go wrong!

    Fran was absolutely great from start to finish. Quickly responsive to messages and very easy to communicate with. She created perfectly the natural/elegant look I wanted for the day. We had a make up and hair trial where we discussed what we wanted and she was so great at getting us excited for the day. On the day itself Fran was fun but also calm which was exactly what I needed. I would 100% recommend Fran and her team to another person for their wedding day.
  • RomanticIvoryFlowers35749
    Mary G. Sent on 24/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A fantastic choice for this indecisive bride!

    Fran provided hair and make up for myself (bride) and my mom. I wasn't the easiest in terms of availability/communication or decisiveness, not actually deciding on the look and style I wanted until I was sat in the chair on the morning of the wedding. I didn't have a trial (my choice due to time constraints) but had complete faith that Fran would be able to make me look my absolute best and trusted her judgement in what would work with the dress and accessories that I had. I have shoulder length hair that isn't the thickest and was torn between Hollywood glam-style waves and a rustic, wavy half-up/half-down look with flowers. Fran managed to combine the two looks flawlessly so that I had the best of both. My make up request was for her to show me, but the very best version of me. She is creative and up for a challenge while being laid back and flexible. She did everything that I wanted and more - I had so many complements on how beautiful I looked.
    Trust that Fran can create whatever look or vision that you have for your special day - whether that is a very defined and specific one, or one as vague as mine. We're still waiting on our professional photos but I can't wait to see them. Thank you Fran.
  • E
    Emily Sent on 13/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hair and make up for two brides

    Fran and her team provided hair and make up for two brides, two mothers of the brides, five bridesmaids and still had the time to do the hair of an additional guest. This is no mean feat!!
    Fran was excellent at communicating and accommodating for our requirements, sourcing a brilliant assistant when we wished to begin later at one of the venues. She was thoughtful and creative and we loved the ideas she had for us. She went above and beyond to ensure our day was perfect and we loved the results!

    We wouldn’t hesitate to recommend her.
  • Katy
    Katy W. Sent on 01/08/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!

    I am not used to hair and make up and she did a wonderful job of understanding what I wanted and making me feel comfortable. She also kept me calm throughout the morning. Thank you!
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours