Skip to main content
Weddings

Victoria Louise Bridal Hair Reviews

Victoria Louise Bridal Hair

Victoria Louise Bridal Hair

Birmingham, West Midlands
5.0 out of 5 rating, 20 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
20 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner
  • Kate
    Kate Sent on 21/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing experience!

    I could recommend this lady enough! It was like having another bridesmaid, she was so helpful, so easy to chat with and made us all feel so calm during the getting ready process 😀 she went above and beyond with helping us get ready and making sure that our hair was perfect 🥰 Everyone complimented the hair and I incredibly grateful 🙏

    Victoria Louise Bridal Hair's reply:

    Aww thank you Kate, it was a pleasure to be part of your morning. It was such a beautiful morning, I hope you had the best day!!! you looked stunning xx
  • G
    Grace E. Sent on 03/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above and Beyond

    Vickie was absolutely amazing from the moment I met her on my trial to my wedding day. Honestly I hit the jackpot finding Vickie.

    4 Bridesmaids, MoTB and me (the Bride), Vickie absolutely smashed it. They all looked absolutely incredible and I absolutely loved my hair (which we improved from my trial and my god did it work). 1 bridesmaid had an undercut, which I wasn’t sure what to do with, Vickie worked her magic and pulled off the most stunning French twist.

    Vickie is more than just a hairdresser, she helps you all throughout the morning. Reminders to eat and hydrate, to take flowers out of water, getting you into your dress, taking pictures of you coming down the stairs (which couldn’t be captured by my photographer due to the bridal prep room being above the ceremony room).

    I cannot thank Vickie enough, like I said I absolutely hit the jackpot and if you’re lucky enough to have Vickie be a part of your Wedding you’ll feel the same way.

    Thank you so much Vickie xxx

    Victoria Louise Bridal Hair's reply:

    Thank you so much Grace for you very lovely words.
    It was an honour to be part of your day, I wish you both all the happiness for the future xxx
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Alice
    Alice Sent on 03/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection!

    What an incredible experience working with Vickie for my wedding! Her talent, flexibility and gorgeous personality really made my experience something special. Everything from the trial to on the day was specifically accommodated to our needs; adding on additional members of the party at short notice, changing bridal hair on the day and the honesty and personal focus on feeling like 'you' made nothing feel too much. I can't recommend her enough, and thank you so much!

    Victoria Louise Bridal Hair's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words, also thank you for picking me to be part of your special day, you looked absolutely beautiful xx
  • C
    Charlotte S. Sent on 10/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An all round fantastic woman!

    Vickie was amazing. She had such a calming vibe about her. My hair and my bridesmaids hair was perfect - which isn’t an easy feat, my hair is crazy! Vickie didn’t just help with hair, she was brilliant with everything else. She helped me get my shoes on, brought a crochet hook for my buttons on my dress, helped me do up my buttons, took loads of photos before I left for the venue and SO MUCH MORE. Honestly can’t recommend her enough - she’s a wonderful human and I feel blessed to have met her and had her with me on my special day.

    Victoria Louise Bridal Hair's reply:

    Oh char, this is beautiful ❤️ and made me tear up 😍 thank you again for choosing me, I'm so glad we met xx
  • Naomi
    Naomi Sent on 16/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Vickie is amazing

    Every second of your wedding day and the build up to your day is important because it all goes by so fast! Vickie was absolutley amazing! On the trial she nailed my hair vision immediately and made me feel so good about myself. Plus supplying me with my beautiful bridal hair garland! Then on the morning of the wedding she not only made mine and bridesmaids hair look stunning but kept us all on time and on track. She went above and beyond the role of hairstylist with all her hints and tips and whilst we were all flapping in they last minute panic before the ceremony she helped us all be ready on time. Not to mentions she’s hilarious and a really fun presence to have around on the morning of your big day! Thank you soo much Vickie can’t recommend you enough !

    Victoria Louise Bridal Hair's reply:

    Oh Naomi thank you for you very kind words!!! I absolutely loved being part of your special day!!! Thank you for choosing me. Your morning was so much fun and relaxed, I felt like I have known you for years!!! xxxx
  • Jessica
    Jessica B. Sent on 18/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A pleasure to work with

    Vickie was brilliant from start to finish, she truly went the extra mile. From our first meeting until helping fix my wedding dress she was just so lovely, kind and patient. It was so much more than having my hair done the whole morning of my wedding was special because Vickie went above and beyond what was ever expected. Thank you!

    Victoria Louise Bridal Hair's reply:

    Thank you so much Jessica, it was an absolute pleasure to be part of your special day!!! You was an absolute dream to work with. xxx
  • ExpensiveIvoryHair50572
    Fran W. Sent on 08/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best decision I made for our wedding

    I don't even know where to start with Vickie! She is completely fantastic and possibly magical! From the moment I found her Instagram page I knew this was the lady who should be doing my hair and she has been a joy to deal with. Communication was quick, relaxed (no poncey wedding approach) and I'm not going to lie Vickie is bloody hilarious! My trial was easy to organise and although I was nervous going to the salon, Vickie's team were just as wonderful as her which simply added to the fun. On our actual wedding day, after many many bridesmaid swaps which again Vickie handled like a complete Queen, she not only managed to convince my hair to look outstanding but also managed to create something incredible with two bridesmaids one who has incredibly fine hair and the other a short straight bob - both of them were able to rock a curly up do worthy of a Boho princess! We had our doubts about whether these would stay put all day as it seemed too good to be true - but many hours of drunken dancing later we all looked as good as when we stepped out the house in the morning. As I said Vickie is quite possibly a magical being! We cannot thank Vickie enough and to be honest we're still talk about it a month on - forget the wedding remember how good our hair was!

    Victoria Louise Bridal Hair's reply:

    Omg Fran this is absolutely beautiful, thank you so much for picking me, I loved every bit of being part of your special day, you was a dream bride and make me laugh so much, thank you for being a beautiful person inside and out 🥰🥰🥰
  • K
    Kelly H. Sent on 16/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic, Above and Beyond service 😊

    The Colour Palette, vickie and her assistant was amazing from the trial to my big day, my hair was beautiful and my bridal party hairs look fabulous, nothing was too much even with a stressy MOH and children running around they both helped so much with the day, above and beyond what they needed to do, from getting me in my dress to keeping the little ones occupied 🩷 I thank them so so for that, would definitely recommend vickie and her team to any brides looking for a hairstylist xxx

    Victoria Louise Bridal Hair's reply:

    Thank you so much Kelly, your day was so beautiful and so was you!! It was an absolute pleasure working with you xx
  • C
    Charlotte O. Sent on 30/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic throughout

    Victoria was a breath of fresh air throughout the process. She responded to my many messages very quickly and was always happy to help. She made the bridal party feel at ease and created some beautiful styles. She stayed until the last minute when we left for the venue to help take pictures of the reveal and make sure everyone looked perfect.

    Victoria Louise Bridal Hair's reply:

    Thank you Charlotte, I hope you had the most amazing day, thank you for having me part of your special, you looked stunning x
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours