Skip to main content
Weddings

The Make-Up Box Reviews

The Make-Up Box

The Make-Up Box

Maidstone, Kent
5.0 out of 5 rating, 77 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
77 reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner
  • G
    Geraldine W. Sent on 24/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding hair and make up

    Shair did our hair and make up for my son’s wedding. She really listened to what we wanted and we were delighted with the results. We had the most striking hair and make up at the wedding. We would really recommend her.
  • R
    Rene P. Sent on 20/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!

    Had my trial hair and make up done today by Shair for my wedding.
    She was very professional from enquiry to the appointment, she took her time to listen to what I would like.
    I’d highly recommend her.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Shaina
    Shaina O. Sent on 15/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Super chuffed with my hair/make up trial!!!!!

    Just had my wedding makeup & hair trial and my mums trial too with Shair for my English and Indian wedding (two very different looks and styles). Couldn’t recommend enough!

    We had so much fun and Shair is accommodating with what style you personally want, whilst also giving recommendations based on her experience (which she has an insane amount of).

    I absolutely loved my hair and make up and can’t wait to see it again on my actual wedding day!

    I have also had my hair and make up done with Shair as a bridesmaid back in September and she did a fabulous job then too! My hair and make up stayed put all day and all night (even after a lunch time dip in a swimming pool 😂). My sister also had hers done and she has the type of hair that drops so quickly… and hers stayed put too!

    Shair makes you feel super comfortable and relaxed (even if, like me, you feel like a crazy stressed bride). She is a breath of fresh air!
  • S
    S Anwar Sent on 04/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best makeup/hair artist

    Shair is absolutely amazing, such a good makeup artist. I had booked her for party hair and makeup. Everyone at the wedding complimented on my hair and makeup. She listened to what I wanted and made sure I was 100% happy with everything before leaving. She is very friendly and made me feel at ease. I would recommend her to everyone.
  • E
    Eve A. Sent on 28/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Shair was incredible

    Shair is a vibe.. she is chilled and jokes and that was just what I needed on my wedding morning. My make up looked incredible.. I've never had so many compliments. We tried a few different looks during a trial and it meant we had a plan on the day. She was just easy to work with and my experience with her was a good one. I have already recommended to her friends.

    The Make-Up Box's reply:

    Eve you are such a babe!!!! Thank you for everything and such a lovely review. It was so much fun to work with you and thanks for the recommendations ☺️ ❤️
  • D
    Denisa B. Sent on 28/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very friendly and excellent service. At the end I did feel like a princess with the make up and hair done.

    Very friendly and excellent service. At the end I did feel like a princess with the make up and hair done.
  • H
    Han Sent on 23/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent experience with the Makeup Box

    Shair is a wonderful hair and makeup artist and always does a fantastic job. I’ve worked with her twice and she constantly makes me feel so at ease and stress-free. She is super kind and professional and works hard to make sure she delivers a look the client is happy with. Would definitely recommend!
  • H
    Holly G. Sent on 23/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Miss holly

    I had my makeup done for my sisters wedding and I was bridesmaid. We was made to feel so comfortable, our makeup was absolutely stunning and it lasted for the whole day and night. We was so impressed, thank you so much!

    The Make-Up Box's reply:

    Holly THANK YOU sooooo much ❤️ it was a pleasure to meet you and your family, and I look forward to working with you again x
  • S
    Addila N. Sent on 15/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Service

    Very happy with the service received
    Sher was very efficient and is well versed with what she does.
    A video of the ‘get ready’ was also done which i was quite impressed with as it’s something for us to cherish.
    Sher made all of us feel very comfortable on the day which made the whole process even more enjoyable. Highly recommended x

    The Make-Up Box's reply:

    Thank you for your booking and letting us pamper you ❤️
    We loved getting you ready and tge filming was so much fun.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours