Skip to main content
Weddings

Sophie Pamela Bridal Artistry Reviews

Sophie Pamela Bridal Artistry

Sophie Pamela Bridal Artistry

Farnborough, Hampshire
4.9 out of 5 rating, 15 reviews
More information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
4.9 out of 5 rating
15 reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
  • Laura
    Laura C. Sent on 07/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great fun and professional

    I had immense fun with Sophie learning to do my wedding makeup, and I actually shocked myself with how good I looked on the day under her tutorage.

    She recommended fantastic products, but wasn’t pushy at all - she encouraged me to use my own makeup where possible and showed me how to apply this better than I knew how to previously.

    The actual session was great fun, Sophie is such a lovely person and the time flew by - I was sad when the session came to an end!

    Sophie had a mix up initially with the dates/times of our appointment, but handled the mistake so professionally and courteously it just made me like her more. I couldn’t recommend her services more, and am so glad i engaged her to tutor me in my wedding makeup.
  • S
    Sophie H. Sent on 02/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best of the best!

    The whole experience from trial to the day was absolutely amazing! Sophie really listened to what I wanted for my make up and hair on my wedding day and made me feel beautiful. I loved everything about my makeup and had so many compliments on it throughout the day.
    Not only is she so talented in what she does, but her energy and the atmosphere she brought just made the whole morning feel so calm and special. She also did the bridal party’s make up and they all absolutely loved it, some of them were nervous as they don’t usually wear make up but Sophie made sure to make them feel comfortable and listened to how they wanted it to be. Sophie was so reassuring when I felt nervous and made sure to make me feel so relaxed. Sophie truly is the best in what she does!
  • C
    Chloe C. Sent on 25/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding hair and make up!

    Sophie is the loveliest person. She came to rescue my big day when I'd had an awful experience with another make up artist. She made me feel so at ease, and that nothing was too much trouble. She made sure everyone was ready on the day, even those who were not included within the booking. Could not recommend Sophie enough, she's amazing!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Leah
    Leah P. Sent on 21/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A service above and beyond

    From the moment I met Sophie and Dee I knew I wanted them to be part of my day. They are fun, energetic and undoubtably the best way to start your wedding day. I had a bridal party of 6 which included myself as the bride, 3 friends, a mother in law and a preteen flower girl. Sophie and Dee provided hair and makeup for all 6 of us and, all unique to each persons taste. Sophie did my hair and makeup which I changed what I wanted from the trial. This was no problem for Sophie and I had every trust that she would smash it, and she definitely did. I felt incredible despite my suffering stressed skin. Not only did Sophie and Dee provide hair and makeup for the day but they helped me into my shoes and dress no questions asked. Nothing was too much for them which without a mother on the day as well as any official bridesmaid, they really filled that gap in getting me ready. They started off my day in the most special way and I cannot thank them enough, they have a special place in my heart. Any future event that I need to be dolled up I will always use Sophie Pamela Bridal Artistry.
  • Kirsty
    Kirsty H. Sent on 14/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn't have wished for better

    Sophie made the entire experience enjoyable and relaxing, when we first met I felt I had known Sophie for years. The morning of the wedding went incredibly well due to Sophie & Dee's professionalism and relaxed approach. I had my hair and make up done by Sophie which I adored it was exactly what I had hoped for, it lastest all day and evening. Dee took care of my bridesmaids make up and my mums, she paid great detail to each of the girls individually looks again couldn't have asked for better.
    If your looking for the best then look no further!
  • H
    Heather N. Sent on 14/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just incredible

    I have never felt so beautiful in my entire life. Sophie listened to me at the trial and on the wedding day. We changed one thing for the wedding and I loved my makeup and hair. She took her time and is a perfectionist (in a good way)! My bridesmaids loved her and looked stunning. My makeup lasted all day and would’ve gone longer… my hair stayed in for 3 days. Just awesome. Thank you so much Sophie for being so talented and professional.
  • Toni
    Toni L. Sent on 12/11/2023
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing

    Sophie was friendly and professional. She absolutely made my wedding day so special.
    I loved how she made me feel and look with my hair and makeup xx
  • F
    Francesca L. Sent on 12/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bridesmaid Hair

    Sophie & Dee are an absolute pleasure to have as make up & hair artists for your big day. Not only are they lovely people, they are very professional and super talented.

    Sophie & Dee did my best friends hair and everyone looked stunning. Hair was so beautiful and lasted all day.

    Would highly recommend Sophie & Dee for weddings.
  • C
    Charlotte P. Sent on 10/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just amazing.

    It’s hard to put into words exactly how wonderful Sophie was throughout the whole process of planning… All I know is that she was one of the biggest highlight of the process! Not only is she just a genuinely lovely person, but she’s incredibly talented. Her and Dee made me and my bridal party feel and look beautiful. I truly have never felt so pretty. Thank you a million times over.
  • Lucy
    Lucy Sent on 10/11/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing service delivered with a smile

    Sophie & Dee did an incredible job, my bridesmaids hair all looked stunning and held all day! They were able to do exactly as I wanted with my hair and were so lovely and made me feel so comfortable and at ease all morning! Would highly recommend them to anyone
Responds within 24 hours