Skip to main content
Weddings

SJG Makeup Artistry Reviews

SJG Makeup Artistry

SJG Makeup Artistry

Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 21 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
21 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
  • Kara
    Kara S. Sent on 14/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn’t ask for more

    Scarlett is just fantastic at what she does. From my trial I knew I was in the best hands. Scarlett made me and the girls feel so comfortable. She is organised, and put any worries at ease. We all felt beautiful and so confident all day, Scarlett listened to what we wanted and made us feel amazing.
  • A
    Amy G. Sent on 12/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolute Star!

    Scarlett was an absolute dream! Not only is she the nicest person ever she is a complete professional. She managed to work around our tight wedding timeline as we were two very excited brides in two locations getting ready. She delivered outstanding care and gave us and our bridesmaids wedding looks that we are still obsessed over! I would recommend Scarlett to everyone looking to have an amazing professional makeup artist and cheerleader on your big day!
  • Sophie
    Sophie T. Sent on 27/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent makeup artist!

    Scarlett was amazing on my wedding day. I would highly recommend her for bridal makeup. She was organised and professional and successfully managed to do my make up plus 5 bridesmaids and my Mum! Everyone absolutely loved their makeup, and she catered to everybody’s different needs. Scarlett really cares about making you feel and look amazing and super special on your big day, and it is made evident in the quality of her work!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Veronica
    Veronica Sent on 24/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best of the best.

    If you are lucky enough to have Scarlett as your MUA for your big day, rest assured that she will make you, as well as your bridal party feel and look incredible.
    After meeting Scarlett for the first time for my makeup trial, I knew I was in safe hands! She made me feel so comfortable and really listened to how I would like my makeup to look, as well as giving me all the skin care tips, which transformed my skin. On the day Scarlett was extremely professional, so much fun and made us all look beautiful. I loved my wedding morning and getting ready with the girls and Scarlett was a huge part of that. My make up lasted all day and night and I couldn’t have been happier. Thank you so much for everything, you are the best!
  • E
    Emma H. Sent on 17/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing make up artist!

    I feel so lucky I had Scarlett do my wedding make up! The most friendly lovely person who makes you feel really relaxed on the day. My whole bridal party looked incredible, we all had such a laugh in the morning getting ready! I have recommended Scarlett to everyone I know needing make up as it stayed in place all day even with the 36 degree heat!
  • Laura
    Laura I. Sent on 16/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Scarlett is just the best at what she does!!

    She puts you at ease, listens to exactly what you want and just get it’s right every time! I was over the moon with my wedding make up, as were my bridesmaids and it just lasted perfectly all day. Cannot thank you enough for the confidence you gave me on my wedding day! Xx
  • Charlie
    Charlie Sent on 05/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    January 22

    I had Scarlett do my wedding make up, she also did mother of the bride and 2 bridesmaids. We all had our trail make up where Scarlett was really accommodating as I was involved in a car accident and she changed the date with no questions or no loss of deposits.

    Scarlett arrived in the morning and became part of the wedding party, the make up was gorgeous, and she helped the bridesmaid get ready and did finishing touches.

    Amazing service and would recommend to any bride (especially if nervous about the whole make up thing, I don’t normally wear any make up)

    Would definitely use & recommend Scarlett again.
  • Natalie
    Natalie J. Sent on 04/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I wouldn't have had anyone else!

    Scarlett travelled to London to make up my bridal party, no request was too much. She showed me a choice of different looks in the make-up trail and made me and my two bridesmaids feel totally at ease on the day. Her products are ridiculously high quality, she arrived early and didn't feel at all rushed. 100% would recommend.
  • M
    Meghan N. Sent on 01/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best!!

    You need this woman in your life. Scarlett was a total joy and an utter professional. We all looked and felt beautiful, but not over done; Scarlett just 100% knows what she’s doing and does it very bloody well.
  • S
    Kirsty N. Sent on 01/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Felt like a Princess!

    Scarlett immediately makes you feel at ease, by really understanding your ideal look and your skin. She begins by walking you through skin care and understanding your own, to see how to get your skin glowing and then discuss the products, the textures and again, ideal outcome and palette.
    I came away feeling so confident in my makeup and like an absolute princess, I am so appreciative and would definitely recommend and use Scarlett again,
    The makeup was unreal and lasted all day, I didn’t want to take it off.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message