Skip to main content
Weddings

Sass and Bride Reviews

Sass and Bride

Sass and Bride

Wakefield, West Yorkshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 33 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
33 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
  • S
    Sarah Sent on 23/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding makeup

    I chose Sarah for my wedding make up, which was something I was nervous for but was made to feel completely at ease when I’d had my trial and even on the wedding day. She even squeezed a last minute bridesmaid in. We all looked incredible, mother of the bride and groom looked amazing considering they don’t wear make up or false lashes they were so happy and didn’t feel like they were covered in make up which they were worried about!
    The perfect glowy soft glam bridal make up.
    Sarah really went above and beyond, even pulling a few extra strings and ensuring everything ran smoothly.
    Thank you so much for making us all look and FEEL amazing on my special day ❤️❤️❤️
  • Emma
    Emma B. Sent on 17/03/2024
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantqsic value and gorgeous makeup!

    I booked Sarah to do mine and my wedding parties makeup for my wedding a few weeks ago. From initial contact, to my trial, through to the day itself she was fantastic! Communication was great throughout and she was fantastic value for money!
    Makeup was gorgeous for the day and was exactly what I had pictured.
    Thankyou soo much Sarah!
  • Rosie
    Rosie W. Sent on 22/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful make up from beautiful people

    I cannot recommend Sass and Bride enough. I heard of Sarah through a colleague who said she could never get her make up done by anyone else and now I know why. I met Sarah for my trial around 6 weeks before the wedding, she listened to all my ideas and preferences and made me feel confident and beautiful. On the wedding day I felt flawless all day, even though I cried alot! My make up did not budge! The bridesmaids all looked so beautiful as well. The girls were such a joy to have with us on the day and the most amazing hype women, making us all feel as stunning as we looked! I will be recommending Sass and Bride to everyone!

    Sass and Bride's reply:

    Thank you so so much Rosie. Orla and I had the best morning with you all and you all looked sensational.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • K
    Katherine T. Sent on 19/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Makeup

    Sarah was fantastic at creating the perfect makeup look for my wedding day! The makeup looked natural and stayed on all day. My bridesmaids also looked fantastic. Would highly recommend!

    Sass and Bride's reply:

    Thank you so much lovely. I hope you all had the best day. I really enjoyed my morning with you all. Sarah xx
  • Anna
    Anna C. Sent on 20/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely blooming fabulous

    I booked Sarah after meeting her earlier this year as she was my friends make up artist for her special day.

    I already had an MUA booked but after having my make up done by Sarah I knew she was perfect for my wedding.

    Sarah listened to exactly what I wanted (on both occasions) and hit the brief bang on. I like that she checked in at each stage giving me chance to feedback but also wasn’t afraid to make recommendations or put her opinion forward.

    I have very fry eczema prone skin and was worried the make up wouldn’t sit right or last the whole day. But the make up didn’t budge, go patchy etc and while I had a full face on it felt weightless and didn’t bother me or my skin at all.

    I had 5 bridesmaids all with very different styles from subtle to full glam and they all came away looking and feeling fabulous. I originally only booked for 4 of my 5 bridesmaids for my big day but on the day the fifth bridesmaid decided she loved everyone else’s make up so much she wanted to be added on. Sarah accommodated this last minute request with no issues.

    Thank you so so much for joining us and making us all feel fabulous! I won’t hesitate to recommend you to friends and family ❤️

    Sass and Bride's reply:

    Thank you so much Anna. I really appreciate you leaving me such a wonderful review. I enjoyed my morning so much with you all and you looked absolutely sensational. Congratulations again. Sarah xxx
  • C
    Christie B. Sent on 15/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Never had my makeup done until now

    I was bridesmaid yesterday and decided to have mt makeup done for the first time by Sarah. She did an amazing job which lasted all night with only having to touch up my powder once. Really reccomend

    Sass and Bride's reply:

    Thank you so much Christie for leaving me a lovely review. I hope you had a fabulous day and night. Xx
  • Sophie
    Sophie G. Sent on 09/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic and professional

    Sarah was prompt and professional. Communication and knowledge/advice leading up to my wedding was excellent. My make up was beautiful and Sarah listened to me. My make up suited me and I felt comfortable, beautiful and most importantly I still felt and looked like me. It also lasted the entire day and night :) I would 100% recommend Sarah (Sass and Bride) and will use again in the future if I need professional make up :) thank you xx

    Sass and Bride's reply:

    Thank you so much Sophie. I really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review for me. I hope you had an amazing day and holiday x
  • S
    Samantha C. Sent on 08/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect wedding makeup!

    I hired Sarah to do my wedding makeup on my special day, including a makeup trial. It was worth every penny. Sarah is a very talented makeup artist, professional and reliable. She was also happy to adapt to my preferences, which I really appreciated. I would have no hesitation in recommending Sarah. Thank you!

    Sass and Bride's reply:

    Thank you so so much Sam. I hope you had a wonderful day and congratulations. Enjoy your incredible holiday xx
  • H
    Helen T. Sent on 20/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Miracle worker!

    Sarah is the best! She transformed the bride and bridesmaids into princesses for the day! She is knowledgeable about the products she uses and gives lots of advice on colours and shades that suit different skin tones. She also brought the tunes 🎶 Thank you 🙂

    Sass and Bride's reply:

    Thank you so much. Sarah and I had a fab morning with you all. Gorgeous ladies and venue. Hope to see you again x
  • Kirstie
    Kirstie Sent on 02/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous Wedding Make-Up

    Sarah was so lovely and is very talented, she beautified me and my bridal party perfectly! Would definitely recommend.

    Sass and Bride's reply:

    Thanh you Kirstie I had a lovely morning with you all. You looked incredible. Congratulations lovely and thanks again for your tip xxx
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours