Skip to main content
Weddings

Samantha Price - Bridal Makeup Specialist Reviews

Samantha Price - Bridal Makeup Specialist

Samantha Price - Bridal Makeup Specialist

Hereford, Herefordshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 13 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
13 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
  • M
    Mair M. Sent on 11/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing, amazing, amazing

    I cannot express how thankful I am to Sam for how helpful she was in the initial stages of booking. Initially there was no availability to fit me in, but Sam went above and beyond to send recommendations for other vendors in the local area.
    As luck would have it, Jenni became available for the big day and I could not have wished for a better wedding morning. Fun, relaxed and all of my bridesmaids and myself looked and felt amazing - not to mention the makeup lasted all day, even withstanding a good 5hr aerobic workout on the dancefloor until the wee hours! Thank you again for making me feel and look my best self on my wedding day!
  • Hannah
    Hannah P. Sent on 06/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful make up & beautiful make up artist!

    From the moment I sat in Sami's chair for my wedding make up trial, I knew we were going to get on! It felt like I'd known Sami for ages and it was like chatting to one of my friends. This friendly manner really allowed me to relax and feel comfortable trusting her to do whatever she felt would look best for me and I absolutely loved the finished result! She was professional in the lead up to the wedding and she brought her fun personality and a sense of calm on the wedding day - particularly in the last hour when the nerves began to kick in. She made me laugh, kept me relaxed and even started drying the bottom of the bouquets for us when we were ready to leave to ensure no drips on our dresses! Both of my bridesmaids loved their make up too and we were all so impressed with how well it stayed on all day (no touch ups required!) compared to make up we've had done in the past. She was able to turn her hand to all of our different make up needs easily (my mum wears no makeup but wanted to have a little bit put on and was nervous about how it would look - Sami nailed it and she looked beautiful!). I can honestly say I felt a million dollars all day with my make up, I wish Sami could do my make up everyday!!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • M
    Molly P. Sent on 03/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic!

    Lovely lady and amazing results!! So happy:) Thank you for everything! Would highly recommend! A very talented lady!
  • S
    Sophie M. Sent on 03/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Super lovely and relaxed

    We had a gorgeous morning getting ready with Sam, she made us all feel super relaxed and we loved how our make up looked throughout the day!
  • Megan
    Megan M. Sent on 26/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing makeup, with the best makeup artist!

    Sami did the makeup for my wedding in September 2023- along with 4 bridesmaids and my mum! Everyone was over the moon with the makeup and Sami treated everyone as individuals and knew that everyone has there own style! She was patient and professional and turned up on time too! She also took the time to do two flower girls makeup (like a glitter and gloss package) making them feel like princesses the morning of the wedding! Don’t look anywhere else for makeup!! ❤️
  • Lowri
    Lowri H. Sent on 26/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Bridesmaids

    Sammi did my bridesmaids make up for our wedding. They were getting ready at a different location to me, so I didn’t see them until just before I was to walk down the aisle. I was blown away by how beautiful they looked, whilst natural and elegant! I cannot thank Sammi enough for her amazing work!
  • T
    Tegan S. Sent on 30/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Helped me feel more beautiful and confident than I've ever felt.

    Sami was incredible, from our intial contact to the wedding day. She was so easy to talk to and discuss what I wanted and communication was clear and quick.

    At the trail not only did she execute what I wanted to perfection, but she made my non-make up wearing MIL and Mum feel beautiful and confident. They felt listened to and understood and she helped alleviate any concerns they had.

    On the wedding day itself I am so so grateful she was there, not just as the make up artist who made me look and feel more beautiful and confident than I ever have. But as a calming presence I didn't know I needed, she brought such a calm atmosphere to the morning. Helping me calm myself, but also helping my mum who was really stressing out. She took control over helping me get my dress on (which was really stressing out my mum) and stayed until the last minute for those last touch ups and pep talks. I don't know what I would have done without her, and I thank you from the bottom of my heart.

    If you want someone who will listen to you, fill you with confidence and deliver the make up of your dreams, Sami is your girl!

    Thank you again

    Tegan
  • S
    Sarah L. Sent on 25/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!

    Sami was brilliant from booking right through to the wedding. I had a fab time at the trial and I was so amazed at how the make up looked. The make up lasted for 12 hours as had it done before a hen do and was so impressed.
    On the day, it was such a relief to see a friendly face early on when I was nervous and Sami made us all feel as ease. She did an amazing job at the make up, tailoring it to what the person wanted (eg my mum wanted it minimal and very natural, and I wanted it a bit more glam with more coverage). I felt amazing on the day and my make up lasted so well. Would love to have Sami help with make up for any other event!
  • Bethan
    Bethan C. Sent on 25/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Quality, professional, lovely,

    Had my bridal make up done at the end of August she did 6 make overs which were all natural just what I wanted, good quality make up, very professional also very helpful