Skip to main content
Weddings

Ruby Yu Reviews

Ruby Yu

Ruby Yu

London - South East, South East London
5.0 out of 5 rating, 10 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
10 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
  • E
    Emma Sent on 12/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Efficient, thoughtful and fun!

    I came to Ruby with a slightly unusual request - I was officiating a friend's wedding, and so was hoping for a look that would feel fabulous, but not too showy! Ruby was very thoughtful and efficient in coming up with a plan for that, and I'm really grateful to her for the easy, fun process.
  • M
    Megan I. Sent on 06/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great hair and makeup artist with a lovely relaxed vibe

    I'd highly recommend Ruby! We hired her to do hair and makeup for both myself and my maid of honour for our November wedding, and from the start she was highly responsive and helpful. I had a few ideas I wanted to try out at the trial appointment and she was great at chatting through options and helping me make decisions. On the day itself she turned up right on time and was such a calming presence throughout the morning. Most importantly, our hair and makeup turned out exactly how we asked and stayed in place the whole day (despite the rain!). Thanks Ruby!
  • Thuy
    Thuy Sent on 11/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A true artist

    We (being my bridesmaids and I) became big fans of Ruby. She was exceptionally sweet throughout the morning (we started very early) and never lost her spark.

    We had sent through our inspiration pictures beforehand and she was fully prepared for the tasks at hand, giving gentle feedback as necessary (for example, my hairstyle was shown on a mannequin, with very different hair texture). I was so happy with my final hairstyle, I felt truly glamourous.

    Our makeup stayed on pretty much perfectly throughout the whole day, even with tears of joy, we just needed the odd lipstick touchup. Haven't received my professional photos yet, but other candid photographs showed the makeup and hair looking fantastic.

    I would highly recommend Ruby and felt so lucky to have her on the day. She truly has the gift to make us glow and shine like a diamond.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • D
    Diana I. Sent on 31/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great hair and make-up experience

    Ruby was very understanding and flexible from the time I contacted her. The results of her work were very appreciated both by me and my sister in law, as well as the guests.
  • P
    Phyu Z. Sent on 14/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding makeup

    Ruby did my hair and makeup for my wedding day and I loved that how natural it looked. She is super professional, calm and focused.
    The hair and makeup finished on time and it stayed looking great throughout the evening. Highly recommend Ruby!
  • B
    Bee Sent on 28/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bridal make up

    Ruby did my hair and make up on my wedding day. She is fantastic, reliable and friendly. I received loads of compliments on the day. I would highly recommend Ruby to anyone.
  • S
    Simran D. Sent on 26/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding

    Ruby is amazing. I received non stop compliments on my hair & makeup. Best!
  • A
    Ashley C. Sent on 25/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ruby is an angel!

    Ruby did my makeup and hair for my wedding and created a flawless look that lasted all day and night and well into the next day. Not only did it look perfect the entire time, but it also didn't budge or deteriorate at all. In addition to her makeup skills, Ruby is also very polite. We did a trial - she always arrived on time and made me feel relaxed and confident. In conclusion, I highly recommend Ruby as a makeup artist to all future brides who are looking for impeccable makeup and a wonderful person to work with on their big day. You'll definitely be very happy with her!
  • Cassandra
    Cassandra Sent on 05/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Totally Amazing!

    The makeup and hair trial went really well - I'm not used to having my hair or makeup done, but Ruby made me feel really comfortable and genuinely listened to what I wanted. I was worried about finding someone who could do my makeup but don’t feel too heavy, but Ruby knew exactly how to treat it.
    It was lovely having her and her assistant Brodie there on the morning, they were both so easy to chat to and laugh with; it felt like they were part of the bridal party. Thank you so much again for everything! Cassandra, May 2023 x
  • Teresa
    Teresa Sent on 05/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best in the town!

    I had the pleasure of working with Ruby for my wedding! She listened attentively to my ideas and preferences for my hair and makeup on the trial day and gave me suggestions on styling.

    On the day of the wedding, Ruby arrived on time and was professional and organized throughout the process. She made me feel comfortable and confident! When she finished my hair and makeup, I was absolutely thrilled with the results. I received so many compliments from guests throughout the day, and I felt beautiful!!

    She is kind, friendly, and fun to be around! I would highly recommend Ruby to anyone looking for hair and makeup artist. She truly helped make my wedding day special, and I am so grateful to have had her. Thank you, Ruby!