Skip to main content
Weddings

Rebecca Middleton Hair and Makeup Reviews

Rebecca Middleton Hair and Makeup

Rebecca Middleton Hair and Makeup

Chalfont St. Peter, Buckinghamshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 26 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
26 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
  • C
    Charlotte O. Sent on 01/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Understanding of what I want

    Becky did an amazing job, it was exactly what I envisioned and more for my wedding day. I gave her a few ideas of what I wanted for my lord of the rings inspired hair and she created a beautiful boho braid. She made me and my bridesmaids feel completely comfortable when doing our makeup, and it held up throughout the night and on the dance floor

    Rebecca Middleton Hair and Makeup's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind review :)
    It was such a pleasure to meet you and I loved what you had envisioned for your look . The hair style inspiration, with the twisted braid worked beautifully with your theme , with your soft glam makeup. I really enjoyed getting to know you and your bridesmaids . Thank you, so much for sending me your beautiful wedding photos as well . I really appreciate that :)
    Rebecca
  • C
    Charlotte G. Sent on 31/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Relaxed and professional

    Such a lovely lady! Easy communication, relaxed and very friendly. I loved the look of my hair and makeup on both the trial and my wedding day. Also my hair stayed in right to the very end and I only needed miminal touching up of my lipstick on where I had been sipping my drink. She also did my bridemaids and an assistant did my mums make up too. Definitely recommend for the smooth running of getting ready on your big day! X

    Rebecca Middleton Hair and Makeup's reply:

    Thank you so much Charlotte for your lovely review . Im so happy your makeup and hair lasted the night away , you all looked so lovely . It was so nice meeting you and all your bridal party at tge trial and on the morning of the wedding . I’m glad you had the best day and thanks so much for having me and trusting me on your big day :) Rebecca
  • A
    Alice R. Sent on 29/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience

    Becky is a lovely person and a wonderful and calm presence to have with us on the wedding morning. Nothing felt rushed and she and Laura did a wonderful job.

    Her work is top quality and looked fantastic all day (despite the rain on our wedding day). She was really upfront with pricing too which was really appreciated when planning the budget.

    Thank you so much x

    Rebecca Middleton Hair and Makeup's reply:

    Thanks so much Alice for your kind words . You were so l lovely, and I enjoyed meeting you and your lovely family and bridal party . We had a great morning in Chenies Manor getting you all ready . So glad the makeup and hair stayed all day in that rain . Thanks so much for having us :) xx
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Sarah
    Sarah R. Sent on 28/12/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The experience you want on your wedding day

    From the trial to the day, Rebecca got every detail perfect, listened to me and made me feel my absolute best. She was adaptable and knowledgeable, and showed she really cared by staying longer than planned to give me one last touchup after some photos. Highly recommend!

    Rebecca Middleton Hair and Makeup's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words ,Sarah. Was my pleasure to do your hair and makeup on your special day . A lovely relaxed morning in a beautiful venue so close to my home . I loved your dress which your mum hand made, all the little details you had thought of were beautiful . Hope you had the most fantastic day .

    Rebecca
    Rebecca
  • G
    Gemma H. Sent on 28/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Friendly and fabulous 👌

    Rebecca did my (bride) hair and my mums hair and make-up. She did a great job of making us feel FABULOUS. I loved my hair soo much! I'm so grateful to Rebecca for her support and guidance on the run up to the wedding too. I couldn't have asked for someone more attentive, helpful and understanding. She also made the hair accessory I wore on the day which is GORGEOUS. 100% Recommended.

    Rebecca Middleton Hair and Makeup's reply:

    Aww thanks Gemma for your lovely review . I loved meeting you and your bridal party . You looked like a really life princess and I’m so glad my hair accessory worked out for the look . Thank you for trusting me :)
    Was lovely to see you the day after to hear how the wedding went and for my bubbly very much appreciated . The wood land photos where out of this world xx
  • Rosie
    Rosie H. Sent on 30/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Makeup lasted all day in a heatwave

    Rebecca was very communicative and friendly from the initial contact to the trial to the wedding day. She was great at listening to what makeup I usually wear and the look I was hoping for on the day. She did the makeup for me, my 4 bridesmaids, and my mum, all in 30 degree heat on the morning of my wedding. We all looked amazing and the makeup lasted all day, despite the heat and worrying that we would sweat it off, so we were very impressed. It was also important to me to choose a MUA who could do makeup well on different skin colours, and she did an excellent job with doing makeup consistently on all my bridesmaids. I definitely recommend, and she was a lovely person to chat to as well.

    Rebecca Middleton Hair and Makeup's reply:

    Thank you so much, Rosie for your lovely review .it was one of the hottest mornings, I remember and so glad your makeup lasted the whole day . Loved meeting you at the trial and getting you and your bridal party ready on the morning of the wedding was lovely to get to know you all . You looked so pretty and your dress was divine, I hope you had the best day . Xx
  • S
    Samriti M. Sent on 30/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience

    I am so grateful to have been glammed by Rebecca for my wedding.

    I had my trial hair and makeup done prior to the wedding with Rebecca. She was kind, chatting and professional at all times and made every effort to make my vision a reality. She even helped me pick my hair extensions as it was the first time I’d ever bought them or worn them.

    Rebecca was able to give me last minute solutions as I forgot my hair piece on the day of the wedding (what a nightmare) but she was so professional and had used her own hand made ones on my hair to make my look complete.

    I would highly recommend Rebecca and I will remain in touch with her for any future events I/ my friends and family have.

    Rebecca Middleton Hair and Makeup's reply:

    Hi Samriti

    Thank you so much for your lovely review . It was such a pleasure to be apart of your day and meet you at the trial . I loved that I got to see you for both ceremonies on the day and do the two different looks.
    I was glad that my hair piece also fitted the look when you sadly forgot yours .
    You made my job so enjoyable I really do hope I see you again for future events .
    Rebecca xx
  • K
    Karen T. Sent on 13/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Brilliant service

    Rebecca was fantastic as a hair and makeup artist for my wedding day. She listened to what I wanted at the trial and agreed any changes with me up to the wedding day.
    She also did my mum and sister’s hair and makeup - and they looked absolutely beautiful.
    Highly recommend Rebecca.

    Rebecca Middleton Hair and Makeup's reply:

    Thank you
    So much Karen for your kind review . Was my pleasure you all looked so beautiful . Was such a pleasure to be a part of your wedding day .
    Rebecca xxx
  • F
    Freya P. Sent on 25/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!

    Rebecca was so helpful, thorough and honest. She was so supportive in the run up to the wedding and did a fantastic trial hair and make up as well as being available super early on the wedding day to make the bridal party look fabulous! Thank you Rebecca!

    Rebecca Middleton Hair and Makeup's reply:

    Hi Freya

    Thank you so much for your kind words . Was a pleasure to be a part of your day . You all looked amazing :) thank you as well to your creative mum making us those beautiful glasses :) very appreciated . Xx 💋
  • C
    Corinne N. Sent on 11/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect wedding day hair

    Becky did an amazing job you with our wedding hair for Bride, bridesmaids and MOB.

    Becky transformed us into our best selves, making us feel confident and beautiful on my
    Wedding day.

    Becky has great skill, attention to detail, and calming presence, and played a significant part in making our wedding day so perfect and memorable.

    Thank you for your professionalism, creativity, and for going above and beyond to ensure we looked and felt our best. Your talent is remarkable, and we are so fortunate to have had you as our wedding hairdresser.

    Corinne Kirby

    Rebecca Middleton Hair and Makeup's reply:

    Aww Corinne
    What a lovely review. I’m honoured you choice me to do your wedding hair and loved doing your hair and everyone’s else’s on the day . You all looked so stunning .
    Thanks for taking the time to do a review it means a lot :) xxx
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours