Skip to main content
Weddings

Rachel Walmsley Hair and Makeup Reviews

Rachel Walmsley Hair and Makeup

Rachel Walmsley Hair and Makeup

Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 7 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
7 reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
  • G
    Gwen M. Sent on 26/10/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding hair and makeup for bride, mother of the bride and 4 bridesmaids

    Rachel was absolutely brilliant from start to finish. I really enjoyed my trial, she was professional, friendly and made me feel at ease. On the wedding day itself, timings ran smoothly and everyone involved felt the most beautiful version of themselves - we were really happy with the photographs. As people who don’t wear much make up at all (myself and my mum/ bridesmaids) I would recommend Rachel highly as she understood the brief completely and ensured that we looked flawless and glamorous but without it feeling too much or not like ourselves. I found Rachel fairly randomly but it was one of the best decisions I made and I would highly recommend her.

    Rachel Walmsley Hair and Makeup's reply:

    Hi Gwen,

    Thank you for your review. I loved being a part of your special day, definitely a wedding I'll remember for a long time! You and your bridesmaids were an absolute dream to be around and I hope you are all doing well!!
  • Anna
    Ahf Sent on 19/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing make-up from Rachel!

    Rachel was my wedding day make-up artist, also doing make-up for my mum and sister. My childhood hairdresser was doing our hair and despite not meeting her until the day itself, Rachel was so professional and the two worked seamlessly and flexibly together to make sure everything ran smoothly. I hardly wear any make-up normally so was a little apprehensive about someone else doing my make-up, but Rachel understood what I was looking for and gave me the most amazing natural look that stayed put all day - even after I shed a few tears! Couldn't recommend Rachel enough for your wedding day make-up!

    Rachel Walmsley Hair and Makeup's reply:

    Thank you Anna, it was such a wonderful wedding morning to be a part of. You looked a dream and I hope you had a wonderful day (it looked dreamy). I wish you all the best in married life and good luck being an Auntie!!💕
  • Sian
    Sian T. Sent on 22/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional!

    Rachel did my wedding hair and make up (as well as my bridesmaids hair), and it was exceptional! I am super fussy, natural curls and don’t like a lot of make up, and she did an amazing job. Looked flawless, so natural, and she was happy to work with everything I wanted! My bridesmaids also looked amazing! She was super friendly, calm and relaxed throughout both trial and the big morning, and really made the morning what it was. Thank you so much!

    Rachel Walmsley Hair and Makeup's reply:

    Thank you Sian! You looked absolutely gorgeous on your wedding day and you are such a kind soul, can't believe it's been nearly a year already!!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • E
    Emily B. Sent on 21/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn't be happier with my experience with Rachel

    I can't recommend Rachel enough. Before the trial and wedding, she was really quick to respond and easy to communicate with. My hair and make up looked wonderful at the trial and on our wedding day, and she did a great job with my mum and bridesmaids too. Some people in my party weren't that used to wearing makeup, and she tailored their looks to their needs and make them feel really good. In addition, she is a lovely, warm person to be around and is a great addition to your wedding day!

    Rachel Walmsley Hair and Makeup's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words Emily! You were such a dream to work with and I wish you and your husband a lifetime of happiness!!! ❤️
  • Emily
    Emily S. Sent on 16/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just the absolute best!

    I would 10000% recommend Rachel. She is honestly such a pleasure. Rachel is such a fun asset to your wedding morning, keeps you calm, fits in perfectly with you bridal party and is an all round 10/10. I LOVED my hair and make up. I couldn’t have been happier. Book Rachel because you will not regret it. THANK
    YOU SO MUCH xxx

    Rachel Walmsley Hair and Makeup's reply:

    Oh thank you so much Emily for your kind words, it means so much to me to be a part of your big day. You looked absolutely GORGEOUS and I can't wait to see all your wedding photographs. Enjoy your honeymoon!!!
  • B
    Becky R. Sent on 09/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Loved my hair and make up!

    Rachael did my hair and make up (and bridesmaids) in October 2022, and it looked incredible! She was so calming to have on the day, and everything went so smoothly.
    I accidentally fell asleep in my make up and it still looked amazing the next morning, would definitely recommend - thank you so much! ☺️

    Rachel Walmsley Hair and Makeup's reply:

    Thank you so much Becky, I loved being a part of your special day. You and your bridesmaids looked so gorgeous and I hope married life is treating you well xx
  • C
    Claire R. Sent on 09/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fun and friendly

    So friendly and so great and what she does! Made me feel so at ease all morning and I felt so gorgeous on my wedding day

    Rachel Walmsley Hair and Makeup's reply:

    Hi Claire, thank you so much for your review. It was so wonderful to be a part of your special, you and your bridesmaids all looked beautiful. Hope married life is treating you well!!