Skip to main content
Weddings

Rachel Eveline Hair and Makeup Reviews

Rachel Eveline Hair and Makeup

Rachel Eveline Hair and Makeup

Sutton, Surrey
5.0 out of 5 rating, 35 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
35 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
  • Alexandra
    Alexandra M. Sent on 16/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible

    Rachel was absolutely incredible. Not only did my hair looked amazing and stayed perfect even after hours on the dance floor, but she also kindly helped me with everything that morning.I can't recommend her enough





    Rachel Eveline Hair and Makeup's reply:

    Thank you so much Alexandra! It was such a pleasure to be part of your day - I hope you had the best time!
  • N
    Natalie Sent on 06/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn't be happier

    Rachel was brilliant, so calm on the day and with great energy. I loved my hair and make up and it truly lasted all night. Rachel was also really helpful with some complex allergies in my bridal party and we had no issues at all on the day.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Maria
    Maria H. Sent on 02/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect look for me

    I'm so glad I found Rachel, she's the calm you need around you on your wedding morning! She created the perfect look for me and exactly what I had in mind. I had so many compliments on my make up, saying I still looked like me, just enhanced and my eyes looked amazing. Rachel also did 2 of my bridesmaids' hairstyles and my mum's, and they were all beautiful. She was the loveliest person and I would definitely recommend her!
  • Z
    Zara D. Sent on 23/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rachel is brilliant - would definitely recommend!

    Rachel was brilliant and is so talented! I wanted something special for my wedding day, but I also wanted to look and feel like me. Rachel totally understood, she gave me great advice and I was so happy with the final look. I loved my hair and makeup – it was exactly what I wanted, and it lasted all day. Rachel put me at ease and was so friendly and welcoming. I would definitely recommend Rachel to others!

    Rachel Eveline Hair and Makeup's reply:

    Zara, it was such a pleasure to be part of your morning - thanks for trusting me to get you ready for your wedding. I wish you all the best, Rachel x
  • Gemma
    Gemma S. Sent on 02/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and wonderful

    Rachel was a star - so friendly, communicative and accommodating. We only had access to the prep room from 9am for a 1pm ceremony and she had such a 'can-do' attitude. We had hair and makeup for myself, 3 bridesmaids and MOB & MOG basically in 3ish hours with her 2 colleagues assisting. She managed to give me 'Wednesday Addams' braids with a lot of hair extensions for my thin hair and I had loads of compliments (also stayed in place all day despite 40mph winds!) I do usually wear quite a lot of liquid eyeliner and Rachel managed to give me natural, soft bridal makeup that still made me look like me. It was really helpful to have a touch up kit with lipstick included too. Also - Rachel found THE foundation for me so have stocked up! She is really easy to talk to and knows how to calm you down when things are getting hectic. She and her colleagues made everyone look beautiful. Thank you!

    Rachel Eveline Hair and Makeup's reply:

    Thank you so much Gemma for this lovely review, it was such a pleasure helping you get ready for your wedding. Thank you for choosing me, and I wish you all the best :)
  • Emma
    Emma H. Sent on 04/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Would give more than 5 stars if I could!

    Rachel is so friendly, she makes you feel so comfortable and at ease, it’s like hanging out with your friend (all my bridesmaids agreed and it made such a lovely atmosphere whilst getting ready).

    I picked Rachel because she uses cruelty-free products for her beautifully created looks for hair and make-up, which were just the style I was looking for. When I met her at the trial, I knew I had made a good decision because she was so patient and listened to me, she even gave me tips and advise for my own make-up and skincare too. The trial flew by with all the chatting.

    Communication along the whole process is prompt and easy. Rachel is organised and she makes sure everything is just how you want it, so you know you are in good hands!

    The look Rachel created for me was even better than I imagined, and it lasted all day (hair and make-up). I honestly couldn’t have asked for more, she was incredible! My bridesmaids all agreed Rachel was brilliant and everyone was happy with their looks, which was as important to me as my own look!

    Best decision I made for the wedding!
  • A
    Anne H. Sent on 26/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely fantastic

    Rachel was amazing during the whole process, from giving me advice on skincare to being a calming supporter during the morning. She took behind-the-scenes photos and videos, including a video of my first look, and was such an important part of my morning. Most importantly, she helped me get my skin into an amazing condition before the wedding, and then made me look incredible, but still myself on the day itself.

    She also did a great job keeping my friends and mum comfortable on the day - they all looked fantastic and they were all thrilled with their looks.

    Thank you so much Rachel. I am so glad I booked you and I couldn't have asked for more.

    Rachel Eveline Hair and Makeup's reply:

    Thank you so much Anne for this lovely review. It was honestly such a pleasure to be part of your day. I wish you all the happiness in the world,

    Rachel
  • Victoria
    Victoria T. Sent on 11/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unsure about booking hair and make up? Book Rachel!

    I was undecided on whether I wanted to book my hair and make up as I'm usually a natural no-make up wearer, and was keen to look 'like myself' on my wedding day. When I started speaking to Rachel I realised why so many people trust her on their wedding day - Rachel took several hours to talk me through potential ideas I had during our consultation, going back and forth between lipstick shades and hairstyles as I truly had no clue what I wanted. She made a number of recommendations but never pushed me to a particular style, and helped me find a final look that felt true to who I was, helped me feel confident and beautiful and on top of that lasted for hours on a very hot day and after loads of jumping, dancing, and many many dog kisses. Not only is she very skilled in her craft, but she's also a lovely person and incredibly patient. Truly, if you are unsure about whether or not to book hair and make up, do yourself a favour and book Rachel, you won't regret it.
  • A
    Ann-Marie R. Sent on 03/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience

    Rachel is so kind, helpful, patient and full of helpful tips. I had the best experience getting ready for my wedding with Rachel and couldn’t have asked for a better hair and makeup artist. My make up stayed on all day and it looked as fresh as it did when she first applied it. There were 8 of us altogether and Rachel was so patient with each and everyone of us (the youngest being 2). Rachel arrived on time and full of smiles the whole time she was with us.

    Rachel Eveline Hair and Makeup's reply:

    Thank you so much for your lovely review Ann-Marie and for choosing me for your hair and makeup. I wish you all the best, Rachel
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours