Skip to main content
Weddings

Philippa Blake Reviews

Philippa Blake

Philippa Blake

Reading, Berkshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 9 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
9 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
  • J
    Jennifer H. Sent on 04/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best of the best!

    I am so so glad that I chose Philippa to be my hair and make up stylist on my wedding day. Firstly, Philippa is just a lovely person who is great to chat to! She made me look incredible at the trial, which made me feel more confident about and excited for my wedding day. On the day Philippa and Sam made me feel so comfortable and they were an incredibly calming presence. I’d had a stressful time before the wedding, moving house and starting a new job. We had a couple of tricky incidents on the day, with one of the bridesmaid dresses not fitting and Philippa was an such a calming influence, which I was very very grateful for. I was recommended Philippa by two of my close friends and I am so so pleased I booked her :) Lastly, Philippa is a celebrity make up artist, so you really are getting the best! Jenni
  • Alice
    Alice O. Sent on 29/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So talented

    I couldn’t recommend Philippa enough. Her makeup and hair for my wedding was of such high standard, subtle and elegant - I felt really confident. She’s also got a very calming presence on what is usually a very nerve wracking day. I will definitely be contacting her in the future if I ever need for events etc.
  • C
    Clare H. Sent on 29/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic!

    I cannot recommend Philippa enough. I don’t wear a lot of makeup day to day so I am always nervous getting my makeup done professionally that I won’t look like myself. But Philippa understood what I wanted completely and I felt amazing on my wedding day. She was so laid back and helped to make the morning of the wedding relaxed and fun. My bridesmaids all looked amazing and they all felt so confident thanks to Philippa.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • K
    Kristy Sent on 18/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lovely experience!

    Philippa was an absolute gem to work with for my wedding! In a chaotic house with people running around, Philippa was calm, cool, and collected. She executed my vision perfectly and was a pleasure to work with. Highly recommend.
  • L
    Lucy Sent on 18/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding hair and make up

    Cannot recommend Phillippa enough. She is so lovely and amazing at both hair and make up. Nothing was any trouble for her. Don’t hesitate to book.
  • R
    Robyn R. Sent on 10/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful hair and makeup artist

    I had a wonderful experience working with Philippa, who did my, my sister’s and mum’s hair and makeup for my wedding. She’s such an incredibly talented and collaborative artist; from the home trial to the big day it was all perfection. I couldn’t recommend her highly enough!
  • L
    Luciana Sent on 03/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Philippa is the calm in the storm!

    Couldn't recommend Philippa enough! Not only is she excellent at hair and makeup, her secret strength is her ability to make you feel calm on what could be a stressful/anxious start to the day! Thanks to her and her team not only did we all look amazing we had the best morning full of champagne and giggles! Thank you so much. x

    Philippa Blake's reply:

    We had a brilliant time with you, Luciana! It was such a pleasure getting you all ready - everyone looked amazing. X
  • G
    Gaynor H. Sent on 03/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Such a wonderful experience.

    Philippa is amazing. She is so calm and professional, creating a lovely atmosphere the morning of my daughters wedding. Her make-up skills are exemplorary. I would highly recommend her, I only wish she could be with us more regularly to make us all look as great as she did on such a special day.

    Philippa Blake's reply:

    Hi Gaynor, thank you for your lovely words.
    Sam, Danni and I had an amazing morning with you all. X
  • K
    Karina Sent on 02/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Such a brilliant experience and would definitely recommend

    Philippa did my makeup for me and my sisters for my wedding abroad and my civil wedding in the U.K. She was very professional, kind and made the whole experience feel stress free and fun! Her hair and makeup skills were fabulous and I would 100% recommend working with Philippa!

    Philippa Blake's reply:

    Thank you, Karina - I had a wonderful experience with you and your lovely family. I can’t wait to see the pro pics! X
Responds within 24 hours