Skip to main content
Weddings

Orchard Makeup Reviews

Orchard Makeup

Orchard Makeup

Falmouth, Cornwall
5.0 out of 5 rating, 18 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
18 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
  • Chelsey
    Chelsey B. Sent on 29/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sally is just wonderful

    Sally truly is a wonderful person, her skills are fantastic and she made me feel so beautiful for my big day. We had a trial before the wedding where we talked through what I liked and made any adjustments so I would be happy and comfortable on the day. Sally is genuinely a nice person who cares about her job and is very passionate about it, I couldn't have asked for a better make up artist for the day. Thank you for everything Sally!
  • L
    Leila H. Sent on 04/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Truly amazing :-)

    Sally is incredible and having seen her work over the years though my job as an Events Manager, I knew for my wedding day it had to be her. She is professional, yet freidnly and truly skilled at what she does. Everything she did was perfect!

    Orchard Makeup's reply:

    Thanks Leila, its such a privilege for you to choose me to be your makeup artist especially when you have worked with lots of makeup artists.
    Sally.xx
  • K
    Katie H. Sent on 04/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Wedding makeup!

    Sally did my makeup for my wedding in April this year, including my bridesmaids, mother of the bride and mother of the groom.
    During the makeup trial Sally really put my mind at ease as I don't usually wear makeup! She gave advise on how to prepare our skin leading up to the wedding and completely understood that I wanted my makeup to look as natural as possible. Which she completely succeeded in achieving!

    Sally was absolutely amazing, incredibly professional and friendly. She helped to make the wedding morning relaxed and made my younger cousins feel very special and included in the preparations. We had photos at the top of the golf course in heavy rain and my makeup didn't smudge at all!

    I would highly recommend. Thank you so much Sally!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • A
    Abigail T. Sent on 04/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience

    A massive thank you to Sally and Sonia for our makeup on the 12th Oct. We all felt incredible and I was blown away with my own and how it made me feel. Everyone looked beautiful and it's a testament to Sally's efforts that despite the weather, and a few tears, our makeup still looked amazing well into the night.
    Sally's quick and helpful communications up to the day, and in the morning for making us all feel so at ease; it was so lovely to have you with my bridesmaid and I for the exciting build-up!

    Orchard Makeup's reply:

    Hi Abi.
    Oh your so welcome. It was great seeing how excited you were and I loved seeing your reaction to the makeup. 🩷
    Best wishes
    Sally. X
  • J
    Josie W. Sent on 27/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply amazing!!

    From beginning to end it was an absolute please working with sally! She put myself and my mum completely at ease during our makeup trials and was great fun on the morning of my wedding making the day so incredibly special! Sally is extremely talented, kind and professional and I would highly recommend her services to any bride on her wedding day! Thank you so much! 😊

    Orchard Makeup's reply:

    Thanks Josie. It was such a fun morning and you looked perfect! i loved how your makeup turned out. Thank you for choosing me. Sally.x
  • L
    Louise W. Sent on 27/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beat Bridal makeup

    Sally done an amazing job with my bridal parties makeup. I couldn’t make it to a trial due to not living local, but I trusted Sally would do an amazing job, and she did!! The makeup stayed in place all day and the airbrush foundation felt like a dream! Super friendly and so professional. Anyone would be lucky to have Sally for their wedding.

    Orchard Makeup's reply:

    Oh thanks Louise. What a beautiful bride you made! I loved your dress. Thank you for choosing me to be your makeup artist. Sally.xx
  • Rachael
    Rachael S. Sent on 21/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best of the Best!

    The whole experience with Sally was absolutely perfect. She was recommended to me by our wedding venue and after checking out her work on Instagram, I knew I had to have her for my wedding!
    From the moment I contacted Sally, she was responsive, professional and answered any questions I had - no matter how silly.
    Meeting her at my make up trial was such a fun day! Sally is an absolute master of her trade - after having a chat with me about my wedding plans and how I like my make up, she got to work and absolutely nailed the look first time - I didn’t want to change anything - it was perfect! Sally really listens to you and what you want; she just knows what is going to look the best.
    The morning of the wedding, things couldn’t have gone smoother. Not only did Sally have my make up to do, but 5 others in the wedding party. It never felt like a rush or stressful - she has a real calming presence and did a fantastic job of keeping my nerves in check.
    The girls all looked absolutely stunning and they really appreciated the little touches, such as providing them with little pots of lipgloss that she used on them to keep them going for the day! She even smothered me in a tinted body glow once I had my dress on so I was bronzed in all the right places!
    Sally made me feel the most beautiful I have ever felt - I loved everything about my make up and let me tell you, it stays on all day (and night, if you’re like me and didn’t actually take it off the night of the wedding)!
    It’s clear that Sally loves her job and genuinely cares about her clients - throughout the morning, she was capturing photos and videos of us all, which was so special to look back on!
    I cannot thank Sally enough, everything was absolutely perfect and I will treasure the memories from the wedding morning forever.
    If you’re getting married and want someone who is professional, communicative, genuinely cares and is just the absolute best of the best - then look no further: Sally is the one! 🩷
  • A
    Alicia P. Sent on 20/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding service for my wedding day

    Thank you so much Sally for making us feel so comfortable and at ease. We were all delighted with our make up and we would not have had anyone else do it. Amazing!

    Orchard Makeup's reply:

    Thanks Alicia, that means a lot. it was a fab morning getting you all ready and your photo's look amazing!

    Best wishes
    Sally.x
  • R
    Rhiannon W. Sent on 16/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding trial and wedding day make up

    Sally orchard did my make up as well as the make up for my bridesmaids and mother of the bride. Following the trial, Sally gave me loads of tips and links to products which improved the quality of my skin for the big day!
    On the wedding day itself, Sally was calm and helpful, and was flexible, making small tweaks to the make up from the trial day as my skin had changed colour a bit following the summer. Sally was friendly and chatty with us all as we were getting ready and gave advice but ultimately provided an amazing supportive role to us all. Thanks so much sally! I would highly recommend Sally.
  • R
    Rebecca Sent on 20/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful makeup for my wedding

    I found Sally I think by searching on instagram originally. I loved that Sally had examples of all different types of people and clearly she was talented.

    I had a trial with Sally a few weeks before my wedding, I went to her store in Falmouth and Sally asked lots of questions about the wedding and my dress and what I would like.

    We agreed on a style that would suit the dress and the wedding overall and afterwards we agreed the only change we needed was a little less blush. Sally gave me the details of the lip product I was going to be wearing so I could buy a full stick to reapply myself throughout the day. We also agreed I had a spot of dry skin I should focus on to try and help the makeup stay better between my eyebrows (an ongoing problem spot for me)

    Sally arrived on the day of wedding in perfect time and first did my sister who was my only bridesmaid. She had enough colours of foundation to match my sister as she tans unlike me, and Sally was still able to do her eyeshadow around my sisters eyelash extensions again not unlike me. Sally also gave my sister a small pot of lipstick to reapply throughout the day as it was different to mine.

    Sally then did my makeup and it was exactly as our trial other than the small change to the blush. She was very good in timing and took exactly as long as expected. It didn’t not feel rushed or too slow and I looked amazing. All day I had comments on how incredible my makeup looked, I still look like myself but a bit more glamourous. My makeup wore really well and even by the end of the night 14 hours later I was looking amazing!! I probably could of slept in it and still looked great the next day.

    I couldn’t of asked for more and I felt like a superstar all day. I now feel I’ll never do my makeup as nicely. It’s almost addicting looking so great for that day!

    Sally was so patient, kind, and talented and is great at communicating. I would definitely recommend her for any event let alone a wedding as her skill can be trusted for the most important occasions.

    For my trial and the bridal and bridesmaid makeup, sally was also not overpriced and I felt it was very affordable compared to other makeup artists. now knowing how amazing I looked I would say it was a steal!

    Orchard Makeup's reply:

    Hi Rebecca.
    Thank you so much for taking the time to put down your review. I really hope it helps brides make that important decision on who their makeup artist will be.
    I loved your wedding and you looked incredible . Thanks for choosing me.
    Best wishes
    Sallt.x
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message