Skip to main content
Weddings

Monroes Unisex Hair Salon Reviews

Monroes Unisex Hair Salon

Monroes Unisex Hair Salon

Sheffield, South Yorkshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 16 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
16 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
  • L
    Lindsay H. Sent on 12/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous!!

    Lindsey was the best hairdresser for my special day, she came with enough time to do mine and 5 other people's hair and even helped me get into my dress nothing was too much trouble
  • L
    Lyndsay J. Sent on 12/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lyndsey was amazing on my wedding day

    I would highly recommend lyndsey at monroes unisex hair salon. she did mine and 5 bridesmaids hair for my wedding day and she was fantastic. she was so helpful not just with our hair but helping us all to get ready an organised on my special day, nothing was to much trouble. such a lovely lady xx
  • T
    Terrie W. Sent on 12/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Monroe's is amazing!

    Lyndsey did an amazing job for my wedding hair! She was so responsive to messages and made sure I knew exactly what was happening on the day of my wedding :)! Even helped me avoid crisis when my headpiece wouldn't cooperate with my chosen hair style!! Couldn't recommend Monroe's enough!!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • L
    Laura H. Sent on 04/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fab hairdresser with extensive knowledge.

    I booked lynsey for my wedding guest hair and she did not disappoint, I had lots of compliments on how nice it looked. Would definitely book again for my hair styling. Super friendly, advisable and accommodating.
  • S
    Stacey S. Sent on 30/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing bridal hair

    I was due to get married March 2020 unfortunately we went into lockdown 3 days before our wedding meaning everything was called off. Lyndsey was so understanding and allowed us to rebook when we knew what was happening. The date changed to 6th November which Lyndsey again was so accommodating however it happened again - Lockdown was coming again! We decided to get married on the 3rd November with less than 24hours to sort everything out! Lyndsey moved things around so she could still do my hair (bride) my mums hair (mother of the bride) and my step daughters hair (flower girl). We got to the salon and Lyndsey had put up banners and even got us a card for the day. Our hair was exactly as our trail / as we wanted it. She was just fantastic from start to finish.

    Monroes Unisex Hair Salon's reply:

    I will never ever forget your wedding Stacey!! You had so many dates and so much stress. You handled everything so perfectly!!

    I am so glad you got your perfect day!! đź©·
  • V
    Vicky P. Sent on 29/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Been my hairdresser for over 10years

    Lyndsey did my bridesmaid hair for my friend's wedding along with the whole wedding party. Lyndsey is very knowledgeable & goes above & beyond for you to make you look perfect.
  • Sheree
    Sheree Z. Sent on 27/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above and beyond

    I started with a trial with Lyndsey, she took on board the style of my dress and venue and gave her professional advice and opinions as I had no clue what I wanted.
    Communication throughout was on point, no matter how many questions I had Lyndsey answered.
    On the day she was my fairy godmother. She worked really well with my photographer and makeup artist. She helped co-ordinate myself, bridesmaids and mothers. We didn’t have a trial for the bridesmaids as I wasn’t too fussed what they wanted. She took onboard what they liked and co-ordinated them. She was amazing with my little sister who can be fussy when it comes to her hair. She even got my mum to try a different look than her usual straight hair. My mum loved it. When it came to putting on my dress I can’t thank her enough, I wouldn’t have walked down the aisle if it wasn’t for her. She got me into my dress and made sure the corset was done perfectly and it wasn’t going anywhere. Along with this she gave her own personal suggestions of what photos to have. The ones she regretted not having at her own wedding. 100% recommend her and I do to anyone asking.
  • S
    Sam C. Sent on 26/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding/ Bridal party

    Lyndsey and her team was absolutely AMAZING start to finish! She made me feel like a true princess on my wedding day! My hair was out of this world, more than i could of ever imagined it to be! I still get emotional now as to how beautiful she made me feel! My choice for a big up do defo was definitely the right choice and she smashed it! My bridesmaids, mums and nans hair were also done to perfection and lasted all day and night. So creative with their styles. Lyndsey went above and beyond to make sure i, my bridal party and family all felt at ease and was so well looked after. She stayed right till the moment i left the venue to the church and i couldnt be more thankful! Get Lyndsey booked in, you wont be disappointed x
  • C
    Carrie K. Sent on 26/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Stylist

    I cannot recommend Lyndsey at Monroes enough! Lyndsey is super attentive and will listen to what you want and with her years of experience, she will help find the right style for you if you are unsure on what you want. My daughter has sensory issues and Lyndsey was really patient and careful with her hair and my daughter was perfectly fine throughout having her hair done. Lyndsey is easy to talk to, such a lovely person and you feel comfortable quickly around her.
  • J
    Jessica S. Sent on 26/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!!

    I am so glad I booked Lyndsey for mine & my wedding party’s hair. All of our hairs looked out of this world and exactly how we envisioned them all to look. I would highly recommend you booking Lyndsey as she is a lovely lady who won’t just do your wedding hair but also help with anything and everything you need her to, just like her helping get me into my wedding dress! You will not be disappointed in Lyndsey, you NEED Lyndsey on your wedding day!! :)
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message