Skip to main content
Weddings

Megs Wedding Hair Reviews

Megs Wedding Hair

Megs Wedding Hair

Buckhurst Hill, Essex
5.0 out of 5 rating, 17 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
17 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
  • R
    Rachel Sent on 15/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect bridal hair!

    I always book Megan for any occasion hair I need so knew that she would be who I asked to do my bridal hair! We had two trials where I then chose the style I’d like (see pic). Megan then came to the venue on the day and styled my hair, as well as four of my bridesmaids who had half up and half down styles and my mother who had a blow dry. My hair lasted so well I even wore it up to breakfast with everyone the next morning!!!
  • S
    Shannon R. Sent on 26/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Long time client

    I have been getting my hair done by Megan for years. She is very professional and has always listened to exactly what I want. Megan has taught me a lot about my hair and how to take care of it to make sure it always looks great. My color, cut and overall look is always great and she always manages to make my hair up styles stay in even though I have very fine hair.
  • J
    Jodie Sent on 23/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Megan is super lovely and so professional

    I honestly couldn’t recommend Megan enough! My experience with her was lovely, so professional and understanding. The hair style I wanted was perfect and was such secure.

    I would highly recommend and definitely use Megan again.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • I
    Isabella Sent on 22/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing hairdresser

    Megan helped keep my day calm. She was professional and very friendly. My hair and also my bridesmaids hair stayed in all day. She managed to get 8 of us all done with time to spare whilst keeping calm. Would 100% recommend!!!
  • J
    Jessica Sent on 21/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and friendly

    Me and my bridal team all loved our hair. Megan was very professional. She helped me keep calm abs helped organise my morning so I could relax. Would definitely recommend
    10 out of 10 xx
  • J
    Jade H. Sent on 19/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and professional

    Just wanted to say I had the best wedding day, super calm and chill and the best hair I could of asked for, megan was so professional and honest in what styles would be perfect for my hair type, would 100 percent recommend megan for any weddings/party’s so happy with the outcome! thanks again.
  • A
    Amy Sent on 19/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic!

    Friendly, reliable and a fabulous hair dresser! Made me feel a million dollars!! X x
  • H
    Hayley C. Sent on 18/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Definitely would recommend

    I would highly recommend Megan to anyone looking for a bridal stylist! I booked her for myself and my Bridesmaids for my wedding. She genuinely cared about making sure everyone was 100% happy with their hair and even had time spare to help do my flower girls - which they were very happy about. Megan was easy to chat to and helped make getting ready feel extra special - it like she was part of the wedding party herself.
  • C
    Claire G. Sent on 17/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent and professional hairstylist

    Megan is incredible at what she does she’s very professional and knows exactly what styles will suit you. I absolutely loved my wedding hair and even though I didn’t know how to explain what I wanted Megan knew exactly what I meant and she definitely delivered. The bridesmaids all loved their hair too especially my 4yr old daughter who wanted her hair just like mine and was over the moon with it.
    I would 100% recommend Megan for anyone’s big day and anyone that is lucky enough to get her booked in is in very safe hands.
  • E
    Emma T. Sent on 16/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Megan is professional and talented.

    Megan listened to the options I wanted to try for my wedding hair and came up with something that surpassed my original expectations. I needed two looks on the day and she was flexible about making that happen. I was thrilled.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message