Skip to main content
Weddings

Makeup By Tamara Reviews

Makeup By Tamara

Makeup By Tamara

Sheffield, South Yorkshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 23 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
23 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
  • E
    Emmajane C. Sent on 29/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bridal Make-Up

    Tamara was a true wonder with me and 2 of my bridesmaids! She made sure we were all super comfortable with everything going on, and her skills are second to none. I wish I could have her do my makeup every day! She was incredibly professional and friendly with all of us throughout both my trail and on my wedding day. We really couldn't recommend her enough!!
  • Marie
    Marie A. Sent on 29/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding makeup artist!

    Tammy was wonderful for both my bridal makeup trial and on my wedding day for my bridal party. She is passionate about her craft and really knows her stuff. She was professional and very friendly. She has a wide range of products and listened to what we wanted. The end results were fabulous and she made us look beautiful.
    Thank you Tammy!
  • Lauren
    Lauren M. Sent on 04/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing, would definitely recommend!

    Absolutely amazing - communication was great, everybody loved their makeup and it lasted all day !! Helped with making it the most relaxed wedding morning and would absolutely recommend x
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • A
    Anisa Sent on 31/12/2023
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Tammy makeup artist

    Tammy has been my makeup artist from last year , she has given me glamorous looks , wedding make up , party makeup she knows exactly what look I want , she is updated with latest makeup trends . Very professional, attidude to her work always checks I’m happy with my makeup before she leaves .
  • G
    Gi March Sent on 21/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Makeup

    Did a trial for my wedding make up with Tammy. She gave me her professional suggestions when I wasn't sure what I wanted. I would recommend her for your special day!
  • A
    Anna A. Sent on 15/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent bridal make up

    Tamara was fantastic from start to finish. She listened to my requests and was absolutely accommodating and flexible. Easy to get on with, professional and genuinley lovely.Finished make up was absolutely brilliant and was extremely pleased with the result. I' d recommend her to anyone.Simply wonderful.
  • J
    Jodie S. Sent on 27/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bridal makeup

    Highly recommend, listens to what you want and is very good and what she does.
    Very welcoming and made me feel comfortable and confident!
  • Lucy
    Lucy F. Sent on 21/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    100% recommend!

    Tammy did my makeup for my wedding along with my 4 bridesmaids and I couldn’t reccommend her more!
    I changed my look from my trial and she perfected it. I was over the moon with how I turned out.
    She’s also so lovely, makes you feel comfortable and listens to what you want.
    Will definitely book her again for future events.

    Lucy x (one happy bride)
  • Emma
    Emma C. Sent on 05/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Booked for my wedding and had a practice before

    Highly recommend Tammy she’s very talented and a great mua. She listened to what we want and followed the brief exactly how we wanted our make up. She’s really personable and gave great advice thank u
  • K
    Kira K. Sent on 22/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent, professional, prompt make up

    Thank you so much for getting in touch with me quickly just weeks before our wedding!
    I am almost 40 and very rarely wear make up other than a tinted moisturiser for work and a foundation when going out. I almost debated not having a make up artist but when you contacted me I just knew it would be a mistake not having you around (I was correct!) On my make up trial, I was clueless on the look I wanted, but you were very patient in experimenting from just a natural looking pintrest photo. On the day of my wedding, I had so many compliments and the day was like a dream. You even recommended products such as a new moisturiser for dry skin, and a lovely lipstick, which I purchased well within my budget! When the professional photos arrive, I will send them your way, but for now, Thank you so much!
    Kira
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message