Skip to main content
Weddings

Makeup by Emma Reviews

Makeup by Emma

Makeup by Emma

Trowbridge, Wiltshire
4.9 out of 5 rating, 17 reviews
More information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
4.9 out of 5 rating
17 reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
  • N
    Natalie Sent on 04/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Emma was Amazing!

    Emma was recommended to me by a friend and I'm so happy she was! The minute Mum and I met her for our trials, we knew we were in good hands. Emma was very welcoming and so much fun. Originally we had planned for my hair and makeup to be done and Mum's hair only. Mum loved my makeup so much that she also wanted hers done on the wedding day and this was no trouble to add onto our package after the trial. We laughed so much I don't know how we got anything done - it especially helped to make the morning of the wedding stress free. On the day, Emma was a treasure. Nothing was too much trouble, be it taking our keys and helping us into our cottages during an accommodation switch, or allowing some of my entourage to 'borrow' some extra hairspray! Emma was patient, and kind and even helped me source lipsticks and powders so my make up stayed perfect all day. I would highly recommend Emma if you're looking for a talented makeup artist in the Wiltshire/ Somerset area. Thank you, Emma, for a wonderful experience and helping to make my wedding so special. 🥰
  • N
    Natalie Sent on 15/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply stunning!

    Emma was the most perfect make up and hair artist! She was so lovely, which made me feel really relaxed and comfortable at every meeting. I met Emma at a wedding fair and I’m so glad I did. She took her time at my trial and we worked our way through my visions and spoke through all my options following this, nothing was too much trouble. Her approach to making sure it’s all as you wish is really thorough in comparison to others I know of. This was reflected in how I felt on our big day. I literally felt stunning all because of her. She listened to my desired look and made it happen. On the morning of the wedding her lovely nature meant that she helped keep me calm and nothing was too much trouble. Thank you Emma you are amazing!
  • S
    Samantha J. Sent on 28/08/2023
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Friendly, professional, knowledgeable

    Highly recommend Emma and Monique. They both did such a great job!
    I requested a more ‘natural make up look’ and Emma was so knowledgeable.
    I had three bridesmaids, One flower girl and mother of the bride and the pictures all came out stunning. Couldn’t be happier with the results! Thank you x
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • K
    Keira H. Sent on 25/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding make-up artist!

    Emma was absolutely fantastic from the first email and call to the day itself. Emma was so lovely and knew so much and was so experienced! The trial was great, I was very vague in my ideas and she tried different options until I has really happy with the look she created. She was great at providing advice about face-care routine between the trial and the wedding to help with my skin.

    She did make-up for myself and 5 bridesmaids on my wedding day. She was so lovely, chatty and relaxing to be around the morning of. She kept to an amazing timetable and everyone was so happy with the looks she created for everyone and it all stayed on so well for the whole day!
  • K
    Kaylee S. Sent on 23/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The calmest and most positive person to have on your wedding morning!

    Emma did my mum’s hair and make up and my bridal hair on my wedding day. Yet even before this, amongst the stresses of wedding planning she made me for the first time feel like a bride at my trial, was so invested in our day and experiences we shared and my hair on the wedding day was everything I had dreamed of. Emma was such a calm and positive person to be around on the wedding morning and I very grateful for that!
  • Georgina
    Georgina L. Sent on 22/08/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Emma helped my day perfect, couldn't have wanted better

    Emma helped make our special day perfect. I loved my bridal makeup, highly recommend using her.
  • Shreya
    Shreya Sent on 14/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Really good makeup, stayed on all day no problems at all!

    Emma is really great, she really knows her stuff and is super nice. She listened to what I wanted, went through a lot of iterations to get it just right extremely patiently and did a great job on the day. I have acne prone skin so she used only sensitive skin products and I did not have any breakouts which was such a pleasant surprise! I would definitely recommend not to skip the trial.
  • K
    Kirsten Sent on 23/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best makeup artist ever!

    Emma is incredible, from the first point of contact until the bug day Emma was amazing. She made me feel very relaxed it was like being around a friend I’ve known for ages. The make up she done was amazing, she made me feel beautiful. I would highly highly recommend Emma to anyone! Me and my bridesmaids were so happy with our makeup & everything Emma done for us all! Thank you so much xx
  • G
    Georgina W. Sent on 19/06/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    May 2023 Wedding

    I had Emma to do my makeup for my wedding. My practice run was during lambing and she was incredibly flexible in fitting me in at my busiest time of year. The wedding day went so smoothly and my makeup stayed on well - especially for how much I touch my face

    Couldn't have asked for someone more calm and collected for my wedding day
  • Lucy
    Lucy M. Sent on 22/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing!

    I cannot thank Emma enough for making me feel like an absolute queen on my wedding day! Emma provided a fantastic consultation before the big day which enabled us to try out make up and hair ideas that I had beforehand. I 100% recommend booking the consultation as this can iron out any problems or changes that need to be made before the big day. Emma listened to my ideas and provided me with exactly what I wanted on my big day.
    Emma also provided hair and make up to one of my bridesmaids on the wedding day and I know she was over the moon too.
    Emma was such a calming presence on the wedding day itself which was a massive help with everything else going on!
    For anyone thinking of booking Emma.... DO IT! You will not be disappointed!
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours