Skip to main content
Weddings

Makeup by Christine Reviews

Makeup by Christine

Makeup by Christine

Brighton, East Sussex
5.0 out of 5 rating, 19 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
19 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
  • K
    Kelly F. Sent on 08/02/2024
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful make up and very professional make up artist

    I loved having Christine do my makeup up for my wedding. She is very professional and talented. She made us all feel so at ease and is very friendly. Was a joy to have someone so lovely spend the morning with us getting ready. Our make up lasted all day and looked amazing.
  • K
    Kat S. Sent on 01/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kat Sutcliffe

    Christine was absolutely amazing! She has such a lovely calming presence, her make up was absolutely flawless! I did a trail before hand which went so well, we changed a few things on the day,
    Which wasn’t a problem. The make up lasted all day and stayed flawless.
    Christine is someone who really does care about how you feel on your big day and does the most amazing job. She made myself and my maid of honour look and feel so so beautiful!
    I couldn’t recommend her enough!!
  • R
    Rianna S. Sent on 31/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rianna Smith

    Christine was amazing! Super friendly and quick with all emails. She was great with me and my mum for our trials, made us feel very comfortable. On my wedding day she was set up and ready before I had even arrived! She made me feel very relaxed and I was blown away at my makeup! I had so many compliments! Highly recommend! :)
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • C
    Carly G. Sent on 11/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Christine is so talented & great to deal with

    Myself & my 5 Bridesmaids were all so so happy with Christine’s work.
    She is amazingly talented at what she does & she is so friendly & great to deal with.
    She made us all feel so relaxed & did our make up exactly how we wanted it.
    The products that she uses are all really good quality.
    I highly recommend Christine & will most definitely be using her again.
  • M
    Marina Y. Sent on 26/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Brilliant MUA

    Absolutely reccomend Christine!! She's super talented at what she does, loved my bridal make up and used her from glam make up again thereafter!! Couldnt recommend her enough!!! Thank you!!
  • I
    Inderpreet U. Sent on 16/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Pre wedding shoot

    I booked as I was coming to Brighton for my pre wedding shoot and Christine knocked it out of the park I felt amazing and so so glad I booked her for this special day!!
  • B
    Balinder P. Sent on 15/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional, talented and welcoming!!

    Christine is absolutely incredible. She makes you feel so comfortable the moment you walk in, she’s amazing at what she does and gives you the right advice for the look you want to achieve. She’s really adaptable to & really creative. I booked Christine for an Indian wedding party & it’s exactly what I wanted!! She listens and just gets it. I’ll be booking Christine again for events I have this summer!
  • S
    Sara Y. Sent on 12/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The absolute best!

    I couldn’t recommend Christine enough!! I am proud to say I am a regular now as I won’t let anyone else touch my face but her! I find it hard to trust someone to do my makeup but Christine NEVER disappoints! She listens to what’s I want and gives great recommendations too! She’s not only the sweetest and always puts me at ease but her talent speaks for itself! I always makes me feel so good about myself and I always get so many compliments! The most recent makeup she did was for my brothers wedding and she absolutely smashed it!! 100/10!!!
  • M
    Mirna F. Sent on 11/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding

    Where do I begin… not only did you do my make up for the biggest day of my life, you also did an exceptionally brilliant job for my proposal, graduation and Henna.
    My wedding make up was phenomenal I truly felt like a princess. You were so professional and calm even tho I had 20 other people in the room.
    You are my go to without a doubt! I feel so at ease when you do my make up, I give you no preferences and trust you in the process, where I’m never disappointed with the final result!
    Truly talented at what you do!
  • C
    Catherine B. Sent on 11/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most professional of make up artists

    Christine is absolutely fantastic. From going to the make up trial to the wedding day. Her work is flawless and she made all of us feel incredible on the day. Christine listens to all of your requirements. The products she uses are fantastic. My make up lasted all day and we all had so many compliments. I wouldn’t not hesitate to use Christine for any event in the future.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message