Skip to main content
Weddings

Makeup by Chelsea-lee Reviews

Makeup by Chelsea-lee

Makeup by Chelsea-lee

Northampton, Northamptonshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 9 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
9 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
  • L
    Louise C. Sent on 20/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful makeup!!!

    Chelsea was booked last minute as the original artist I booked I decided against. She was very responsive and super helpful. She did the bridesmaids make up and my mum and honestly they all looked so beautiful!!! She did a fabulous job, listened to what everyone wanted and they were all so happy with it. I decided to do my own after a bad trial but I wish I had booked Chelsea to do mine as well, I got myself into a bit of a panic and she was so helpful and sweet and helped me out. Couldn’t recommend more for bridal services. Thank you so so much xxxx
  • H
    Holly L. Sent on 16/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My go to makeup artist!

    Chelsea is such a talented make up artist. I can’t recommend her enough. She made me feel so relaxed on the morning of my wedding and I was so great full to have her with me. Her attention to detail is incredible and nothing is too much trouble for her. Even to helping everyone into their dresses. She has done many of my friends wedding make up and they all sing her praises.
  • Holly
    Holly L. Sent on 02/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Makeup Artist

    I can’t recommend Chelsea enough! I booked her for my bridal make up and from start to finish she was amazing. She spent so much time on my make trial making sure I was happy and it was perfect so we knew what we doing on the day. She was so professional, friendly and kind on the wedding.Managed to do 5 people’s make up also helping with any little bits along the way. Would really recommend her.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • J
    Jo Rattcliff Sent on 15/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jo rattcliff

    What can I say! I couldn’t ask for a better make up artist. Chelsea did my make up and my bridesmaids and we felt amazing. The make up held all day and there was lots of tears too and it still held in place. I would highly recommend Chelsea she came early, she helped us all morning getting ready and stayed right until we left for the ceremony. She went above and beyond for us. I can’t wait for another event to use her again. Thank you Chelsea.
  • Carrie
    Carrie R. Sent on 05/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A friendly 5 star make up artist

    I couldn’t have hoped to have met a more perfect wedding make up artist. Chelsea is calming, friendly and very knowledgeable. I was nervous and indecisive on what to choose for my natural wedding make up but Chelsea took that all away and made me look even better than I could have imagined. I rave about her to anyone that I can because everyone should know about her. I wouldn’t hesitate to have her do my make up again for an occasion, something I never thought I would have considered before
  • Jessie
    Jessie H. Sent on 04/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lovely makeup artist

    Chelsea-lee is so kind and helpful. Made me feel super relaxed and pretty on my big day x
  • K
    Katriye H. Sent on 21/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Service

    I was so happy with Chelsea service she made me feel confident and beautiful, also calmed my nerves . the make up stayed on all day and i did not get any shine thought out the day , lashes also was good quality .
  • Lucy Richold
    Lucy R. Sent on 21/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience from start to finish!

    I had the most amazing experience with Chelsea, she made me feel so comfortable and really listened to what I wanted. I was lucky enough for her to do my make up for a number of occasions before the big day and she was always so flexible and nailed it every time.
    She has a huge range of kit and gave great guidance on skincare tips and products.
    Myself and bridesmaids were so pleased with our wedding make up, I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a make up artist.
  • ExpensiveOrangeBridesmaid46940
    Ana M. Sent on 20/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Totally Amazing from beginning to End!

    Omg where do I start.. Chelsea made me look and feel amazing on my big day! She was so lovely, and made everyone feel at ease. I honestly couldn't have picked a better make up artists for my dridal party, we all loved her and had so many laughs whilst grtting ready. If you are debating having Chelsea for your night day.. don't think twice. DO IT!! Thank you so much. You are amazing at what you do.
    Ana x