Skip to main content
Weddings

Makeup Artist UK Reviews

Makeup Artist UK

Makeup Artist UK

Reading, Berkshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 21 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
21 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
  • A
    Amanda L. Sent on 07/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent! I wouldn't have wanted anyone else doing my makeup

    Nawar was super professional and friendly throughout all our communications. She was great on my trial day, giving me advise and trying different looks. She came to my home, brought all her kit and done a great job! We went for a natural look and she even had time to do my mum's makeup last minute. Just want to add a MASSIVE THANK YOU and I would recommend you to everyone I know... and I wouldn't have wanted anyone else doing my makeup for my big day :)
  • D
    Deidre Sent on 19/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nawar made me look AMAZING

    Nawar, thank you so much for doing such an amazing job on my make-up for our wedding. I was astonished how good you made me look! My wedding was magical and thank you for being a part of it!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • T
    Tara S. Sent on 28/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A true professional and master in her craft!

    Nawar is fantastic! She did my makeup, as well as my bridesmaids. I wanted something that would look great in photos, not cakey or unnatural in real life. She delivered exactly that and went above and beyond. I recommend Nawar as a fabulous artist to everyone.
  • L
    Lara W. Sent on 31/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Makeup was absolutely PERFECT

    It was so lovely to meet you. You were so kind. Thanks to you I felt completely confident and relaxed and was able to completely focus in the day itself, which was absolutely perfect. Thanks also for all the email correspondence in the run up to our wedding and for answering any questions I had. Thank you again.
  • K
    Katherine J. Sent on 25/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Delighted with my Makeup Look

    Thank you for the wonderful work I was absolutely delighted with how I looked. The number of compliments that I got on my makeup was unreal. Best of luck to you in all your future endeavours and thanks again, it was great to have you preparing me!
  • J
    Janet B. Sent on 17/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I highly recommend!

    Nawar was amazing to work with on my wedding day! She’s a talented and professional makeup artist. I saw her reviews on Facebook and Google and looked her up on Instagram. I didn’t hesitate to reach out to her right away. Once, I did the initial trial, I knew I wanted her to do my wedding makeup! I loved that she used the trail to show several different "stages" of a look that went from very natural to a little more dramatic so I could think about what I wanted to go for on my wedding day. The day of the wedding she showed up right on time, set up her workspace professionally. By the time I was walking down the aisle, I felt like I was glowing, but still looked myself - PERFECTION! Nawar is also super relaxed and has a great demeanour to be around on your wedding day. I highly recommend!
  • N
    Natalie J. Sent on 17/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing, natural, glowing wedding makeup!

    Nawar was so easy to work with from our first email correspondence. She was always super responsive, which I really appreciated as a busy bride. She was also upfront and transparent about pricing (which was tougher to figure out with other makeup artists I considered). She listened carefully during my trial and created my perfect natural look for my wedding day. She did my makeup, my mom, mother in laws and maid of honour. Everyone looked naturally gorgeous! Nawar is an incredibly sweet and friendly person with a very calming presence. I’d highly recommend her for your big day!
  • D
    Diane R. Sent on 16/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Makeup was completely satisfying, perfect and professional

    Nawar was the make up artist for my wedding and she was just so wonderful throughout. Her makeup was completely satisfying, perfect and professional. Nawar was fun, down to earth & friendly approachable person. I received many compliments about my makeup. It stayed on all day in the hot weather, nothing moved and it felt very comfortable during the whole wedding day !!
  • G
    Gemma A. Sent on 16/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nawar and her team were absolutely FANTASTIC

    Nawar came and did mine, my Mums, 4 bridesmaids and a flower girls’ makeup for my wedding. I absolutely loved my make-up and got so many compliments all day. My Mum looked beautiful as did my 4 bridesmaids and the flower girl. She was fantastic. I would recommend Nawar to anyone. Not only is Nawar a lovely person, but she also takes great pride in her work and the outcome is amazing x
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours