Skip to main content
Weddings

Make up by Lindsey Cook Reviews

Make up by Lindsey Cook

Make up by Lindsey Cook

Bedford, Bedfordshire
4.8 out of 5 rating, 9 reviews
More information

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
4.8 out of 5 rating
9 reviews
96% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
  • E
    Emma B. Sent on 13/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wouldn’t go anywhere else

    I never go anywhere else ! Always leave Lindsey with more confidence and feeling amazing. She has done weddings, nights out and even Halloween glam for me and never fails .x
  • K
    Keally H. Sent on 06/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bridal make up

    Lindsey is just great! Easy to contact, plan with and so easy to talk to! During the prep for my wedding, my sister said she was a face magician! My make up was amazing and it made me feel amazing on my wedding day so thank you!
    Lindsey was also super organised with a schedule on timings for each of the bridesmaids and my make up giving us each slots which kept me, the bride very calm! Lindsey definitely comes recommended! X

    Make up by Lindsey Cook's reply:

    Ah thank you so much for this review Jeally! Was a pleasure to be your MUA🤍 hahaha face magician! I need to remember that one!
  • S
    Sarah G. Sent on 06/11/2023
    3.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating

    Brilliant.

    Lindsay did our make up for my friends wedding. The bride was very complimentary regarding the booking and trials when she was telling us about Lindsay. Really loved our make up for the day and I’ve got some recommendations for Christmas presents. Brilliant time keeping, no rushing and kept very calm even though there was a few of us.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • E
    Elisa C. Sent on 31/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Destination wedding Ravello Amalfi coast

    I booked Lindsey to do my wedding which took place in Ravello, Amalfi Coast as I wasn’t comfortable getting it done by someone / MUA who didn’t understand my wants and needs abroad.
    Communication was easy, price breakdown and overall experience was five star rated. I had two trials done here in the UK, and on the day of my wedding Lindsey done mother of the bride and my bridesmaids, she was ready and prepared for the most magical day of my life. She used all the top brands and understood the assignment. I was a relaxed bride and my photos were out of this world. I wouldn’t recommend anyone else but Lindsey for any make up needs. Thank you Lindsey 🩷
  • YASMIN
    Yasmin S. Sent on 17/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing makeup artist

    100% you have to book this amazing woman to do your makeup. She is so easy to communicate with and listened to exactly what was wanted. I am so happy with the final look for myself and bridal party and we didn't stop getting compliments all day.
  • S
    Charlotte S. Sent on 30/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lovely lady, so talented, definitely recommend

    My wedding make up was exactly how I wanted, definitely the best I've felt!
  • B
    Becky J. Sent on 30/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing make up artist

    Lindsey did my make up at a recent wedding where I was maid of honour, she did the bride all bridesmaids and mother of the bride, and everyone looks flawless!
    We had so many complaints on our make up on the day and even after from people seeing photos!
    I never wear a full face of make up and as soon as I saw my reflection in the mirror I was stunned - the make up was beautiful and I couldn’t believe my eyes! She was so friendly and helpful and she made a beautiful reel of the bride and wedding bits for her Instagram too which was a lovely touch!
    Nothing was too much trouble for her! I would highly recommend
  • C
    Charlotte Sent on 30/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 wedding makeup & service

    Lindsey was my best friends makeup artist for the morning of her wedding. Not only did she make Kaomi look like a million dollar bride but she also did all of her bridesmaids and her mum’s makeup so beautifully, making us all feel so comfortable. She spoke through what she was doing, asked us questions about our skin etc and also kept the excitement going throughout the morning. Her attention to detail was outstanding making sure we all got any needed touch ups before the ceremony. Lindsey worked efficiently but carefully and I couldn’t have asked for anyone better to make my friend and her bridal party look and feel so amazing. Thank you Lindsey!
  • K
    Kaomi M. Sent on 30/08/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thoughtful, attentive and an outstanding make up artist

    I booked Lindsey Cook to do my make up, five Bridesmaids and my mother for my wedding. Lindsey is very professional, always arrived on time and was we'll prepared. She was calm and when ever I needed a little moment to relax, she was always there to chat to and make sure I was okay. She is very highly skilled make up artist, she created 7 beautiful looks for all ages from my 15 year old step daughter up to my mother, who was concerned about make up as she doesn't wear much. Lindsey made her feel instantly comfortable and my mother was over the moon with the results. My bridal look was just amazing, I felt so beautiful and Lindsey listened to exactly what I wanted and created a look even more perfect than I could ever had imagined. It was an absolute honour to have Lindsey Cook be there on my wedding day and I would highly recommended her to anyone for there magical day.