Skip to main content
Weddings

Lyndsey Jewell - Wedding Hair and Makeup Reviews

Lyndsey Jewell - Wedding Hair and Makeup

Lyndsey Jewell - Wedding Hair and Makeup

Marlow, Buckinghamshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 37 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
37 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
  • A
    Anne-Marie Sent on 20/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Hair/Make-Up Artist and person!

    I had an incredible experience, working with Lyndz on my wedding day. The trial was really relaxed and she was open to all my ideas and has a wealth of knowledge about different make up styles, so she could envision what I was describing. On the day, she was an incredible calm presence when I was getting ready - I felt really happy and beautiful. Lyndz was happy to make minor adjustments on the day, based on how I was feeling. She also did my bridesmaids' hair and makeup and they absolutely loved it. It showed how versatile her skills are. I would hire her again in a heartbeat!
  • Verity-Jane
    Verity-Jane D. Sent on 20/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lyndsey is amazing!!

    Lyndsey did my hair and makeup for myself and my bridesmaids this August with the help of the fabulous Colton. She put me at ease immediately from our first call, makeup and hair trial and was just the best on the day. Everyone in the bridal party looked amazing and she created the exact up to down look I was looking for. Not only that, both her and Calton were just so fun, relaxed and really added to joys of getting ready that morning. I could not recommend more highly xxxx
  • Teagan
    Teagan Sent on 15/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautifully created with skill

    I can highly recommend Lyndsey. She made me feel very relaxed and special as I prepared to support my daughter on her wedding day. I absolutely loved the natural way that she did my hair, which was very much in keeping with my personality. My daughter was also thrilled with the beautiful look that she created for her wedding. You will certainly be in good hands if you choose to go with Lyndsey
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • A
    Abby Sent on 14/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best hair & Make up!

    I had the pleasure of having my hair and makeup done by Lyndsey for a wedding, and I couldn’t have been more thrilled with the results. Their expertise and attention to detail truly made my day even more special.

    The hairdo was exquisite, exactly what I envisioned. It held up perfectly throughout the event and looked stunning in photos. Lyndsey listened attentively to my preferences and executed the style flawlessly.

    As for the makeup, it was simply impeccable. Lyndsey skillfully enhanced my features while making sure it felt comfortable and natural. The makeup lasted throughout the day and night without needing any touch-ups.

    Lyndsey was incredibly professional, punctual, and a joy to work with. Their calming presence added to the wedding day excitement and made the whole experience delightful.

    I highly recommend Lyndsey for anyone seeking flawless hair and makeup for their special occasion. Thank you for making me feel and look so beautiful on such an important day!
  • Beckie
    Beckie S. Sent on 01/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A genuine life saver with a brush!

    Lyndsey did both my makeup and hair and all my bridesmaids hair on my wedding day. And wow she did an amazing job! I felt like a princess. She went above and beyond to make me feel calm the night before my day and on the day was so helpful. Make the right choice and pick her for your day!
  • D
    Danielle M. Sent on 30/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience from start to finish ✨

    I recently had the pleasure of having Lyndsey do my hair and makeup as a guest at a wedding, and I couldn't be happier with the results. Lyndsey's talent is truly remarkable. She not only listened to my preferences but also added her creative touch, leaving me feeling confident and beautiful. Her attention to detail and professionalism made the experience exceptional. I highly recommend Lyndsey for any special occasion — she's truly amazing!
  • K
    Katherine R. Sent on 25/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Service

    I used this service during my graduation in Reading, and I had a fantastic experience with Jewel. She’s very flexible and professional regarding the quality of hair and make-up service provided...Highly recommended!
  • E
    Elisha M. Sent on 23/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and friendly

    Lovely experience getting my makeup done by Lyndsey. She was very knowledgeable and listened to what i requested. I felt so comfortable and most importantly looked beautiful.
  • C
    Cara P. Sent on 10/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream hair and makeup for my perfect day

    Lyndsey Jewell was incredibly professional from start to finish. She is very skilled and made my hair and makeup look incredible for my special day!
  • R
    Vidhi R. Sent on 02/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous!!

    Lyndsey is highly professional, a fast responder, friendly and a Joy to have your hair & make up done by. She even gave us matching lipstick to keep with us to top up with during the day!
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours