Skip to main content
Weddings

Lucy Elliot hair and make up artist Reviews

Lucy Elliot hair and make up artist

Lucy Elliot hair and make up artist

High Peak, Derbyshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 16 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
16 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
  • Tessa
    Tessa A. Sent on 05/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lucy was incredible!

    She did my hair and makeup, the bride.
    2 bridesmaids, my mum and flower girl. All on her own and we had plenty of time to spare for photos before the ceremony. So efficient, we looked stunning. Thank you!

    Lucy Elliot hair and make up artist's reply:

    Thank you Tessa, it was a pleasure being there with you all on the morning of your wedding! Thank you for asking me x
  • A
    Abby B. Sent on 09/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic wedding hair and make up

    Lucy was professional and friendly throughout. I was really impressed with the initial trial, where Lucy listened to exactly what I wanted. Lucy did my hair and make up, as well as 4 bridesmaids and my mum and did a great job on everyone, considering we all have different skin and hair types. The hair and make up lasted all day and night on a very humid day in July. Lucy was very flexible on my needs on the day and was a calming presence during the morning leading up to the wedding.

    I would absolutely recommend Lucy. Fantastic service and great value for money.
  • N
    Nichola A. Sent on 17/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Hair and Make up

    Friendly, professional and knowledgeable. I wanted natural make up as I didn't want to look too different from my day to day. Ended up looking myself but so much better. Had lots of compliments on my make up and hair. Hair was beautiful as well relaxed but intricate.

    Lucy Elliot hair and make up artist's reply:

    Hi Nichola, thank you so much for your lovely review, it means the world. Thank you for asking me to be involved with your wedding x
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • L
    Lizzie D. Sent on 10/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely fantastic

    I would absolutely recommend Lucy for hair and make-up for your big day. Lucy is friendly and understanding, and did a brilliant job with my bridesmaids, Mother, and myself. We wanted a natural look and different hairstyles, but nothing was too much trouble. We got several compliments on how we looked, and were all delighted with how we looked.

    Lucy Elliot hair and make up artist's reply:

    Thank you Lizzie, this is lovely to receive! It was a fab morning with you all, thank you for asking me to be apart of your special day.
  • R
    Rachel E. Sent on 28/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect wedding makeup

    Lucy created my Bridal make up look for my wedding day and I couldn’t be happier! The process from my first initial enquiry, to the make up trial, and finally on the morning of the wedding was smooth and made me feel completely at ease.

    During my make up trial, she knew exactly what I wanted to look like and gave the best advice for my skin type and colouring. Lucy’s professionalism and experience really shone through. I knew I had made the perfect choice with Lucy!

    On my wedding day, she made me feel so calm and relaxed. I knew I was in very capable hands and nothing was any trouble for her. My make up lasted all day, even despite the surprise heatwave weather! She made me feel so beautiful.

    I love looking back at my wedding photographs and I know that Lucy was a big part in making me feel confident on the day.

    I would highly recommend Lucy and as a result, many of my friends have used her for their bridal make up too!

    Lucy Elliot hair and make up artist's reply:

    Thank you Rachel, its so lovely to receive and makes me love my job even more, thank you for your kind words. x
  • S
    Sarah J. Sent on 29/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn't have wished for better

    I highly recommend using Lucy for hair and makeup styling.

    She is so relaxed and easy to talk to which is great. She kept me chatting whole time getting ready which helped keep me calm.

    Lucy did my hair and makeup, and did my mum's and my mother in laws hair. We all had a trial as well.

    At every stage Lucy made sure we got what we wanted. I wanted a nice soft look for the day and Lucy delivered with perfection.

    The hair and makeup lasted all day, and I felt so comfortable with it I just enjoy the day and be myself.

    Lucy also responded quick to and questions and is a very safe pair of hands for your wedding styling.

    Lucy Elliot hair and make up artist's reply:

    Thank you for sharing Sarah, and thank you for asking me to be your hair and make up artist. It was a lovely morning with you and your family. x
  • H
    Hannah P. Sent on 28/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and friendly, beautiful make-up and hair just how you request it!

    Lucy was absolutely fab - my trial and the actual day went so smoothly, Lucy arrived in loads of time, she was friendly and professional. My make-up was so perfect, and on the day it stayed in place amazingly. It didn't feel heavy on my skin, but looked flawless. My sister also has autism and hates the feeling of makeup, yet after the trial with Lucy she was so happy and it really made her so much more relaxed for the big day, she loved her make up on the day! I had grown my hair a little longer for the big day and with hindsight should probably actually have cut it a little shorter as my curls started to come out after a few hours, but I have a lot of hair and it was down to my bum so I'm not sure any amount of hairspray would have kept them in! Lucy did make them tighter first thing though, and by the end of the day they were gentle curls still. I would absolutely recommend Lucy!

    Lucy Elliot hair and make up artist's reply:

    Hannah, thank you for your kind words, it was a pleasure being apart of your wedding day and thank you for asking me. I hope you had a beautiful rest of the day and thank you again for the lovely review :) x
  • R
    Rebecca Sent on 17/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Super friendly, flexible and made me look amazing!

    I was quite worried about hair and makeup for my wedding because I don't spend a lot of time on either. I needn't have been - Lucy totally understood what I wanted and I couldn't believe how she made me look! I felt so confident all day and had so many lovely comments. My bridesmaids were also delighted with their hair and makeup. Thank you, Lucy!

    Lucy Elliot hair and make up artist's reply:

    Thank you for asking me to be involved with your wedding Rebecca, it was a beautiful morning and i loved being with you all x
  • S
    Sarah Sent on 02/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning hair and make up!

    Couldn't have been happier with choosing Lucy to do my hair and make up for my wedding day!! She made me feel so beautiful and pictures don't do her work justice. I had a trial of both hair and make up before the big day which was fab to help decide between hair styles - although Lucy made a half-up half-down and fully up style look amazing that it was still a hard decision! I also asked Lucy for very natural make up and it was perfect! My mum also had her hair and make up done and was just as impressed as I was! Our hair was so secure and make up looked flawless all day! On the morning of the wedding Lucy was brilliant, she was professional, friendly, relaxed and perfectly timed getting everyone ready. She also did hair for my 4 bridesmaids and despite very different lengths and thicknesses managed to make them all match! The girls loved what she achieved!! Overall I'd 100% recommend Lucy - thanks for everything x

    Lucy Elliot hair and make up artist's reply:

    Thank you sarah, you are so lovely. I love the pictures as well, thank you for sharing! I loved your wedding morning x
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca C. Sent on 26/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommended MUA/hair stylist

    I can not recommend Lucy highly enough! From the very beginning she was always so friendly and professional! Everyone on my wedding day commented on how beautiful mine and the bridesmaids hair and make up was! It lasted all day and looks beautiful in the photos.
    She was very responsive to emails, messages and helped with ideas for hair and make up. What I liked about Lucy is she went with the flow of the day, even prior to the day she came up with a timeline for me from time of arrival, to each time she expected to have each girl sat in the chair, she listened to what the girls wanted and exceeding their expectations. Thank you so much again Lucy!

    Lucy Elliot hair and make up artist's reply:

    Thank you Rebecca, that is so lovely to hear. Loved your wedding morning, even the early start :) Hope to see you again sometime x
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours