Skip to main content
Weddings

lorellamarellamua Reviews

lorellamarellamua

lorellamarellamua

Bedford, Bedfordshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 36 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
36 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
  • A
    Anduela M. Sent on 16/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    PHENOMENAL experience with Lorella on my wedding day

    Honestly, the best. The glam was perfect, listened to everything that I wanted and made the magic happen. Great communication throughout! Myself, 3 bridesmaids and 2 mums - busy morning but remained calm, brought good vibes and just cracked on with her work of art. Massive bonus - I tried to stay calm in the morning, but as it got closer, I couldn’t hold it in anymore, the makeup STAYED on through the floods of tears and looked fantastic throughout the WHOLE day. I received so many compliments and to know you look good, you feel good too. Lorella, a million thank yous. And I’d forever recommend.
  • M
    Megan W. Sent on 07/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing, so talented!

    Lorrella made me feel so beautiful on my wedding day, my make up looked great all day and my photos were amazing because of it!
    She’s so professional and is a lovely lovely lady! Loved having her with us on my wedding morning. I recommend her to everyone !
  • A
    Amy G. Sent on 06/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Perfect

    Lorella did my wedding makeup for my November wedding, she was amazing! She absolutely perfected my makeup, it was so glowy and lasted all day without needed to top up at all. I wasn’t planning on having makeup done but changed my mind a few months before the wedding and it was the best decision I made. Lorella made me feel so calm the whole morning which was perfect. I would highly recommend Lorella to any bride. Thank you so much Lorella for making me feel beautiful on my special day xx
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Poppy
    Poppy K. Sent on 05/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect in every way

    Lorella has done my makeup three times - twice as a bridesmaid and once for my own wedding - and each time has been just as fantastic as the last!

    She's absolutely incredible at what she does, whether you have something very specific in mind for your look, or you have no idea what you want, you're in safe hands either way because she's a total pro and makes you look amazing!

    For my wedding Lorella really listened to what I wanted and I couldn't have been happier with the final look. My makeup looked perfect all day and I had so many compliments. Our photographer also mentioned that in all the weddings she's done, she's rarely seen makeup as good and flawless as hers!

    Lorella is such a lovely person, has a real calming presence when you're around her and makes you instantly feel at ease.

    Thank you Lorella, you really are one in a million!
  • R
    Rhian T. Sent on 19/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing

    Cannot recommend Lorella enough 🥰 Make up was absolutely beautiful and stunning I kept getting lots of compliments and make me feel so confident.
  • A
    Angela C. Sent on 14/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply the best

    Lorella is an exceptional MUA her attention to detail is second to none and how she really makes a nervous anxious bride to be feel totally relaxed she is special how she works with clients she was aware that I have anxiety and did everything she could to not just apply makeup but also support my well being and frame of mind.
    I don’t usually wear any make up so I find anyone applying make up to my face strange! Not with Lorella she took time to get to know me and what I like/dislike she also took time before the appointment to understand my well-being and my relationship with myself… my insecurities and self esteem. This made a massive difference to me when booking with Lorella because she understood how petrified I was of having my make up done by someone. She was so reassuring and I felt like I had a well being coach with me not just a MUA

    She is an educator!! She educated me on how to take better care of my skin she educated me on how to find my inner self confidence too in the way she guided me through the make up session. I was alone the morning of my wedding and it really helped to have Lorella there she literally is the best make up artist I know what makes her special?
    She listens
    She takes her time but is also super quick at getting incredible results
    She made me feel special not just on the day but for many months afterwards she would message to check in and offer advice to me about the skin care chats we had on my wedding morning.
  • K
    Karis K. Sent on 14/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Karis kaczorowski

    Lorella made me feel so comfortable with the whole experience,she listened to what I wanted & I felt amazing after she had done my make up !
    She was so calming on the day & helpful , would recommend to any one ! X

  • D
    Danielle C. Sent on 14/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I feel amazing!

    Lorella is effortlessly professional making you feel at ease! I have a congested skin but having my make up done for various occasions this year Lorella overs my complexion perfectly without feelings cakey! The make up lasts all day!
    Highly recommend!
  • H
    Howard Sent on 14/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You won't regret it!

    Lorella is honestly incredible from the moment I booked her right until the wedding. She was like having another bridesmaid! Helping me into my dress, shoes and nothing was too much for her. She went above and beyond what i ever expected for someone who I would just book for a makeup artist. She's not only amazing at makeup but her knowledge on how a wedding morning should run is so helpful. There were parts of the morning that I just didn't think about that she helped with. You won't regret it!
  • S
    Shannon H. Sent on 23/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bridal Make Up

    Lorella is amazing - cool, calm and such good vibe on a busy brides morning. Her make up lasts all day!! Including a very messy bride haha! Continuously getting compliments throughout the day.
    Thank you again Lorella! Xx
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message