Skip to main content
Weddings

Liv Rutland Makeup Reviews

Liv Rutland Makeup More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
11 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
  • Natalie
    Natalie H. Sent on 21/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful flawless make up

    I don't even know where to begin but I can't thank Liv enough for everything she did for my wedding morning and the amazing make up I had along with my 4 bridesmaids and my mum. Liv is fantastic at what she does. She has so much patience and is so easy to talk to which I think goes a long way. We had an early start on the day but she arrived early which I just loved. She took some getting ready videos and pictures too which has really helped me jog my memory of the morning as it seems like a blur now. If you're local to Maldon, Witham or Chelmsford I would strongly recommend Liv. She's great at what she does.
  • Lucy
    Lucy M. Sent on 14/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best ✨

    Liv was absolutely amazing. Not only was she so professional and knowledgable, she was so friendly and understanding of the look that I wanted.
    She was so much more than a makeup artist, she felt like a friend and just went above and beyond with way more than just our makeup.
    Couldn’t recommend her highly enough! Can’t wait for future events that she can paint my face for all over again!
  • L
    Lily R. Sent on 13/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing makeup artist, 5 ⭐️

    On my first visit to Olivia she was so welcoming and friendly. I was extremely pleased with my makeup which matched the photo I requested. Olivia takes her time and has close attention to detail in making sure everything is perfect. I had a lovely experience and will be coming back plus recommending to my friends. Thank you Olivia xx
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • L
    Laura T. Sent on 13/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Makeup Artist

    Liv done my beautiful sisters bridal makeup, along with us 3 bridesmaids and couldn’t have got it more perfect. My sister looked beyond beautiful, and Liv ensured she was comfortable as my sister doesn’t wear much makeup. She then done myself and the other bridesmaids makeup so beautifully we were all being complimented throughout the day!
    I cannot praise Liv enough. The fact you made my sister feel the most beautiful she’s ever felt made my heart hurt with happiness. Thank you Liv for being incredible at what you do xxxx
  • Emma
    Emma T. Sent on 11/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The queen of make up artists 💞

    Liv made me feel so beautiful on my wedding day! (and my engagement party too). Not only is she super talented, but she listens your ideas and takes it all on board. Liv was able to cater for lots of different make up styles for my wedding party. From a full bridal look, a lighter, more subtle look, and also my lovely mum, who was so nervous to have her make up done, but cried with joy when saw what Liv had done for her!
    I always, always recommend Liv to my friends, she is just amazing. If you're looking for a kind, calm, talented and reliable make up artist for your special day... Look no further! ❤️💕

    Liv Rutland Makeup's reply:

    Awww Emma this is such a wonderful review 🥰 Thank you so much for the kind words it means the most. Always a pleasure doing makeup for you & loved getting to do your beautiful bridesmaids and mumma on your big day! 💗
  • E
    Emma Sent on 11/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Emma Gilder

    Liv is amazing 100% recommend to all brides wanting a chilled professional who is incredibly talented!

    Liv Rutland Makeup's reply:

    Thank you so much Emma 🥰 Your morning was so lovely to be a part of, thank you again for choosing me as your bridal MUA 💗
  • C
    Chloe P. Sent on 11/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Can’t wait for the big day now!

    Olivia did my make up trail for my wedding day and it was absolutely beautiful, I don’t wear a lot of make up and was nervous to get it done professionally (also having sensitive skin I was worried it wouldn’t take) but I was absolutely wrong, she explained everything fully and made me feel at ease and comfortable! the make up stayed on all day looking flawless throughout. Olivia listened to everything I wanted and made that happen I was so pleased and can’t wait for the big day! Thank you 💛

    Liv Rutland Makeup's reply:

    Thank you so much Chloe!! ☺️ so glad you felt at ease and are now looking forward to the makeup for the big day without all the nerves you were first experiencing. I’m excited to create the look again for your special day and can’t wait to see it all together with hair and the dress! 😘❤️
  • Tracy
    Tracy A. Sent on 11/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful flawless make up ❤️❤️

    Liv is the rarity amongst beauty professionals in that she actually LISTENS. She will work with you to pick the right colours and finish to give you a beautiful make-up perfect for your occasion. It doesn’t look inches deep! It really looks sleek, natural and the exact colours you asked for. She can make up any age to look amazing and is also BRILLIANT at the more mature ladies ensuring we look glamorous and not “Mutton dressed as lamb!” She is equally skilled for the younger faces and I have seen many of her stunning looks created on my daughter and her friends. Just glamorous but not plastered on!! Wedding make up is just incredible too, so so beautifully natural.

    Cannot recommend her highly enough. She’s 5* and practically a magician!! ❤️❤️❤️

    Liv Rutland Makeup's reply:

    Thank you so much Tracy for this amazing review. Your words are so wonderful and mean so much to me, so happy this has been your experience with me.🥰❤️
  • Joanna
    Joanna S. Sent on 10/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing & talented make up artist.

    Liv is a very talented & personable make up artist. Liv did my bridal makeup & all of my bridesmaids & exceeded all expectations. Liv even did a tic tok video of the experience, I would highly recommend.

    Liv Rutland Makeup's reply:

    Thank you for your lovely words Jo, it was a total pleasure being part of your special morning and I loved you for being my first ever bride with a bold lip!! 🥰❤️
  • Amy
    Amy E. Sent on 10/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    100% recommend - natural & wedding day perfect!

    I would 100% recommend Liv to anyone for their bridal & bridal party makeup. Liv is so lovely & really considers the right look for you. Liv takes her time to make sure your makeup is perfect and that you are happy throughout, as well as listens to any changes you may want.
    I loved my makeup that Liv did for my wedding & it stayed lovely the whole time - thank you Liv! x