Skip to main content
Weddings

Lisa Critchley Makeup Artist Reviews

Lisa Critchley Makeup Artist

Lisa Critchley Makeup Artist

Abbots Langley, Hertfordshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 17 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
17 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
  • P
    P.byfield Sent on 15/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great really lovely..made my wife feel special

    Had an anaversary. Took my wife out and Lisa did the magic..had a great night out would recommend any time lovely woman. 😍

    Lisa Critchley Makeup Artist's reply:

    Thank you so much - your wife looked stunning! Hope you both had the best night and thank you so much for the review! Xx
  • K
    Karen Sent on 03/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional, friendly and fun

    Lisa was brilliant, so easy going and creative. More than happy to do touch ups or changes if needed.

    Lisa Critchley Makeup Artist's reply:

    Thanks so much Karen for taking the time to write me a review, makes me very happy to know you loved it. Posted lots of pics on my page of you looking stunning! Get in touch again soon! Until the next time! Thanks, Lisa xx
  • E
    Emma Q. Sent on 03/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic friendly service!

    Lisa was amazing!
    She knew exactly what she was doing, her kit was fantastic, she knew where to position me with natural light.
    Lisa listened to my requests on how I wanted my makeup. The makeup lasted all day without any top up needed and I had so many compliments. It felt light on my face and not 'caked' on.
    Can't wait to use Lisa again for my next event!
    Highly recommend, definitely Worth these stars and so many more.

    Lisa Critchley Makeup Artist's reply:

    Thanks Emma for your lovely review, so pleased you were happy. I loved getting you and your cousins ready, all of you looked amazing 🤩 was great to get to meet you all, thanks for your generosity and for the laughs! Call anytime to book again!! X
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • S
    S B Sent on 29/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Friendly, professional and artistic

    I was struggling to find a professional MUA for a very special family event, and I’m so happy I found Lisa Critchley. Lisa has great communication and instantly put me at ease. She arrived on time and after a small amount of polite conversation I feel Lisa was able to gauge what was expected and the whole experience just flowed. Lisa explained which products she was using and each time gave expert advise on why she liked it and how best each product should be used. I was constantly reassured and was really made to feel special. My teenage daughter also had her make up done which was completed perfectly for her young face, Lisa’s relaxed and friendly manner filled my daughter with confidence, she was simply beaming at the ‘big reveal’. I cannot recommend Lisa Critchley enough and will definitely be using her again.

    Lisa Critchley Makeup Artist's reply:

    What a lovely family! I loved doing you and your daughter’s makeup and meeting all your family. It was like home from home! Have to say you both blew me away, you both looked so stunning. Thank you so much for your lovely review xxx
  • A
    Andrea U. Sent on 12/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lisa did my wedding makeup at Pendley Manor. She is so lovely and made the early part of my wedding day a truly calm and special experience

    I had a wonderful day and Lisa really helped make this. She is calming and professional but fun and friendly at the same time. She put me at ease. The finished product was amazing- more than I could have hoped for and last through a beautiful sunny warm day and lots of crazy dancing. Thanks Lisa - you are amazing

    Lisa Critchley Makeup Artist's reply:

    Oh wow I love the pics! You look stunning💗
    Loved every minute from the trial to your big day. Can’t beat the feeling of seeing you all ready and excited for the rest of your day. Wish you both all the happiness in the world! Thanks so much for the lovely review xx
  • E
    Emma Sent on 13/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding by Makeup

    Lisa was amazing from my trial to doing mine and my mum’s make up on my wedding day!
    Couldn’t have asked for a more lovely and talented person to help on my wedding day!
    My make up was flawless from start to finish and on one of the most hottest days of the year ❤️
  • Linda
    Linda Sent on 12/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best day ever

    I wanted a make up artist for my wedding day in April this year and was recommended to Lisa. At our consultation she listened to what i wanted and was very pleased with the makeup trial. Come the day Lisa arrived full of enthusiasm (07.30 am early start) and put me at my ease. The makeup was spot on for my big day, she even helped me into my dress 👏
    And made sure everything looked perfect before photographer arrived. Definitely recommend her to anyone looking for a friendly, professional artist who will go there extra mile. Thank you Lisa xx

    Lisa Critchley Makeup Artist's reply:

    Aww thank you Linda, I really appreciate your lovely words and you taking the time to write me a review. I can honestly say you blew me away and with and that dress! Absolutely stunning. Thanks so much for choosing me xx
  • F
    Fern T. Sent on 03/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Make up for a night out

    Lisa is very talented at what she does, Lisa listens to what you want and works with you. Lisa is reliable and very kind.

    Lisa Critchley Makeup Artist's reply:

    Beautiful Fern🥰 honoured that I have got to do your makeup again! The first time as a bridesmaid and just so pretty! Thank you for choosing me again for your special night, I absolutely love doing your makeup. Bring on your wedding!!! Oh and thank you so much for taking the time to write a review xx
  • R
    Rebecca G. Sent on 02/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing MUA

    My make up stayed all day and night will use her on every occasion! Listened to everything i asked nothing was too much trouble.

    Lisa Critchley Makeup Artist's reply:

    Thank you so much Rebecca for your lovely review. I absolutely love doing your makeup and what a stunning wedding guest you made! Looking forward to doing it all again soon! X
  • K
    Kelly Sent on 02/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lisa Critchley Makeup Artist

    Absolutely loved having my wedding guest make up done by lisa. I told her about my skin condition, and as i don't wear alot of makeup lisa completely understood how i wanted my makeup to look. She complemented my skin tone and teally did a wonderful job on my skin. She is extremely professional and knowledgeable. Made my makeup and skin look flawless. She knew exactly the look I was aiming for and that’s what I got. I will definitely go back again and totally recommend lisa to anyone looking for a makeup artist or a general makeup advisor.

    Lisa Critchley Makeup Artist's reply:

    Aww Kelly what a lovely review, thank you so much. Had so much fun doing your makeup and you looked absolutely stunning xx
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours