Skip to main content
Weddings

Leanne Perilly Make-up Artist Reviews

Leanne Perilly Make-up Artist

Leanne Perilly Make-up Artist

Basildon, Essex
5.0 out of 5 rating, 12 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
12 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
  • S
    Shai Sent on 08/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Bridal Make Up

    I'm a person who doesn't where make up but I found my myself going for a natural look for my wedding day. Leanne was really easy to talk to, made me feel relaxed while doing my makeup and really
    understand what look I was going for while making sure I was happy with how I looked during the process. I can't recommend Leanne enough. Thank you so much 😊
  • Nicola
    Nicola Sent on 02/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best makeup artist!!

    I cannot thank Leanne enough, she is just amazing at what she does. From our very first conversation, to my trial and then our wedding day, she was faultless. I had three bridesmaids and two mums plus myself on our wedding day and she was just fantastic, we were ahead of schedule before even reaching the venue which made the whole more relaxing and stress free for us all. She made me feel like a million dollars, please can you do my makeup for me everyday 😂

    Thank you again Leanne!!

    Leanne Perilly Make-up Artist's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave the review Nicola, it’s so appreciated:)
    It was such a fabulous morning with you and your girls and Mums! Everyone was a delight to work with!
    Have an amazing honeymoon xx
  • V
    Victoria F. Sent on 29/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Leanne!

    Leanne exceeded my expectations- I was so impressed by her professionalism and expertise. I have very sensitive skin and requested to use some of my own products at the last minute - this was no issue and I was thrilled with my wedding makeup and that of our party! I would have no hesitation in recommending her!

    Leanne Perilly Make-up Artist's reply:

    Thank you for leaving the review Victoria, I really appreciate it and thanks again for having me be part of your day, it was wonderful working with you :) x
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Emma
    Emma S. Sent on 14/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Completely perfect.

    Leanne was wonderful from start to finish. She was very approachable and understanding about what look I wanted to achieve for my wedding. She was able to advise me on skincare to improve my skin ready for my wedding and generally be there at any point if I had a query about anything.

    On the day, Leanne turned up well on time and was ready to go with everything we’d discussed prepared. Leanne worked alongside my hairdresser (Peri Orrin) and together they made a fantastic team. Leanne was professional and a calming influence to myself and my two bridesmaids. We were all very happy with our make up on the day. Personal preferences and skincare issues were listened to, and accommodated. Leanne took the time to understand each of us and what made us feel comfortable and beautiful. Leanne went above and beyond, alongside my hairdresser, Peri assisting in the last minute panic when my necklace I bought for the day became tangled. Sorting it out between them whilst I finished getting dressed, which I appreciated so much. Additionally, on the day Leanne, nipped over from where was she had been preparing myself & my bridesmaids to where my husband to be was getting ready with his groomsmen to help with a poorly timed arrival of a stye on his eye. Leanne applied some very subtle make up to reduce the redness so he too looked incredible on the day.
    We are both so thankful and the pictures turned out beautifully. Leanne needn’t have helped us in this way, but we really appreciate that she did. Absolutely remarkable, I cannot sing her praises enough.
  • Rachel
    Rachel P. Sent on 28/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Still great the next day!

    Leanne was absolutely fantastic to work with. From the moment we connected, she was super responsive, really helpful and gave some good advice.

    As someone who doesn't often wear a lot of makeup, I was a bit nervous but at my makeup trial I felt reassured I was in good hands. Leanne took the time to understand not only the style I was looking for, but my skin, products I already used and recommended products for me as well.

    Leanne's friendly and supportive nature continued on the big day with all my bridesmaids, and both mum's saying how fantastic their makeup was. One in particular still looked flawless the next day! She took great care and attention of all of us and I can't thank her enough for being a part of my big day.

    Leanne Perilly Make-up Artist's reply:

    Thank you so much for your lovely review Rachel, I’m delighted to hear how happy your all were and I hope you had an amazing day. Thank you for having me be part of it.
    Xx
  • Nicola
    Nicola W. Sent on 18/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful make up

    Extremely professional and friendly. Make up was exactly what I wanted and made my look my very best.
  • J
    Joanne R. Sent on 18/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazingly flawless

    Leanne is completely amazing! My original hair and make up artist went into early labour a week before the wedding. But quite honestly I wished I'd found Leanne first. Not only was she able to step in last minute she made me feel so special. Being a bigger lady I've always been a bit self-conscious and was really nervous that being in my 50's as well I was worried about looking too old and too much make up for walking down the isle! Leanne and I had a chat about the look I wanted over a virtual video call as we were so short on time to meet in person and no time for a trial. I was able to go through what I did and didn't like from my original trial with my original artist that she had a good idea on what I liked. I had a split venue for getting ready which meant Leanne came to my parents first to do one of my bridesmaids first before moving across to Apton Hall to do my make up and my other bridesmaid. Having checked my complection and testing what bases she needed and confirming my colour palette she went to work on making me look flawless. I had so many compliments I lost count. With all credit to Leanne, one of my sister's (a bridesmaid) never ventured much into make up as she has such sensitive skin but gave her so much confidence that both sisters wanted go shopping afterwards and purchase the make up list she gave us on what she used. Having since had a master class with Leanne as well, not only did it hone my make skills further she gave all of us the confidence and pride on how look. Wedding photos looked amazing and can not thank her enough.

    Leanne Perilly Make-up Artist's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write the review Jo, its very much appreciated and its been a huge pleasure getting to know you and your sisters, I hope the make up is going really well!

    Leanne xx
  • S
    Stacie Sent on 05/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfectly natural and elegant make-up

    Leanne did the make up for myself, 4 bridesmaids and my Mum on our wedding day and even included our 3 year old daughter with some sparkle and lip gloss and she felt so grown up!

    None of us usually wear heavy make up and Leanne ensured that we were happy with how we looked and we all felt amazing!!

    The make up was so light but looked perfect and stayed right until the end of the night!

    Myself and my sister loved the make up so much that we plan to book into one of Leanne's make up classes to learn how to do it ourselves!

    I'd highly recommend Leanne, not only is she so talented but also a lovely, calm and friendly person to have with you on your wedding morning!
  • Beth
    Beth G. Sent on 15/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing natural look

    Wedding day - 9th April 2023
    Absolutely fantastic makeup by Leanne and her second artist, Stacey. They were good fun and made us all feel comfortable. The makeup was perfect all day and night, and looked beautiful in person and in photographs. Thanks!

    Leanne Perilly Make-up Artist's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to do the review Beth, I’m so grateful. Stacey and I loved your wedding prep, all the girls and your Mum were so lovely to make up! I hope your day was amazing! Have a fab honeymoon xx
  • Peri
    Peri B. Sent on 02/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing bridal make up artist

    Thank you Leanne mine my mums and sister in laws make up was absolutely perfect for our special day it lasted all day and was over the moon with our look!
    Your in safe hands for your special day!