Skip to main content
Weddings

Lauren O Makeup Beauty Hair Reviews

Lauren O Makeup Beauty Hair

Lauren O Makeup Beauty Hair

Southampton, Hampshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 58 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
58 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
  • Emma
    Emma M. Sent on 18/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional, Amazing and Friendly

    Lauren is incredibly skilled in what she does. For someone who doesn't wear make up everyday, it felt so light and comfortable on my skin and lasted all the way through to the evening!
    My hair was also wonderful as well with a hair vine and veil which we hadn't tried at the previous trial.
    I got so many compliments about my hair and make up at my wedding and it was all thanks to Lauren.
    The morning of, she was so chatty and friendly and put us all in a happy, and at ease mood.
    100% would recommend 🤍
  • J
    Jackie R. Sent on 08/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bride and Maid of Honor Make up

    Lauren did an excellent job of our make up and helped us to play around with a look until we achieved what we wanted. I think my hair presented it's own challenges as it's very thin but Lauren gave me ideas on what I could do and what was achievable. Thank you Lauren.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • K
    Katerina P. Sent on 22/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kat Feb Wedding

    Lauren was fantastic from the outset. I wasn’t sure about how I wanted my hair or makeup and found it a bit overwhelming but Lauren made the trial relaxing, gave great advise and we found a hair and makeup combo that I felt confident and myself in.
    On the wedding day Lauren was great. I cannot thank her enough for everything she did. She was so calm and and it was such a nice experience with the bridal party. As the time approached for the ceremony she worked on finishing touches and was just such a reassuring presence. I cannot recommend Lauren enough
  • Daniella
    Daniella S. Sent on 12/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I honestly couldn’t recommend Lauren enough!

    Planning a wedding is extremely stressful and then on the morning of the wedding is extremely nerve racking! HOWEVER! Lauren made my whole experience amazing and stress free!

    My trial was linked in with my hen do which was so good and worked out very well (Lauren recommended we do something like this)Throughout my trial I had only a little idea to what I actually wanted, I had one picture for hair and then another for make up and just lots of thoughts in my head, Lauren managed to bring those thoughts to reality! And once we were happy she jazzed me up a bit so no one knew the real look! Not many people would do this and I was so grateful she did!!

    On the morning of the wedding I was so nervous I couldn’t even remember how I wanted my hair and make up, of course Lauren knew and she took the stress away instantly, nothing was to big to ask for. And what started as a nervous morning was instantly turned into the perfect zen environment!

    Thank you so much for making me look and feel like the most beautiful bride🤍
  • A
    Ali J. Sent on 18/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely brilliant!

    I got married in November 2023 and had my hair and make up trial the November before. Lauren suggested this so my skin would be 'as is' for this time is year, which I never would have thought of. The trial felt like a really lovely pamper experience and allowed Lauren to get my hair and make up just right for the day. On the actual day Lauren really did feel like part of the bridal party, to the point where we ran out of time and the hotel room had stuff everywhere. Lauren offered to move all the items into one pile so staff could move it to the next room. She really did go above and beyond on the day and I would not hesitate to recommend her. What an absolute credit to the profession.
  • Jessica
    Jessica L. Sent on 18/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made my day so special

    I am truly greatful to have had Lauren help make my day so special. I was so nervous, but she put my mind at ease. She was very flexible and understanding with schedules. I didn't think I could ever be a beautiful bride, but Lauren made it happen.
  • Izzy
    Izzy C. Sent on 18/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Brilliant!

    Lauren was not only skilful and talented but also fun and a joy to have around on the wedding morning, she made my girls the very best versions of themselves and we all felt fabulous!
  • A
    Alice T. Sent on 18/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience

    Lauren was amazing in the run up to the wedding, and so calm and helpful the morning of! She organised hair and makeup across two venues, did an excellent job when I asked for an updo that could be taken down in the evening, and was incredibly responsive to my feedback after the trials. Thank you Lauren!
  • J
    Jasmine B. Sent on 27/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You won't be disappointed

    I didn't really know where to start when looking for a make up artist for my wedding.
    I didn't enjoy the planning of the wedding but lauren made everything so easy.

    She was easy to contact, I found her on hitched, and her website and Instagram were lovely. I loved that in her previous work you could see the brides looked stunning but natural. I didn't want big smokey eyes or layer and layers or makeup.
    I feel very strongly about animal testing with make up and cosmetics , and lauren was one of the only makeup artists I saw that used cruelty free products. I also found her pricing to be extremely reasonable, especially compared to alot of others that I looked at. I had a small wedding party of just me and the maid of honours makeup which I was worried that might be to little for a booking but lauren still took it on.

    At the trial lauren made me feel so welcome, her makeup studio is beautiful, and was just a nice kind person. I'm not confident and I'm rubbish at makeup, but she made me feel a million dollars and it was one of the rare times in my life I felt pretty.

    I felt lauren took all the stresses away , the information she sent before the trial and the timings for the day really helped. they were detailed but not to much, she really has thought of everything.

    On the day she was early but checked she wasn't disturbing us, she did our make up amazingly. Mine lasted ALL day ever the next morning it was still going strong! it wasnt cakey at all and looked natural. At the trial we tried a lipstick which lauren ordered for me so I could top up throughout the day, so reasonable too I think it was £10!? It's nice to be able to keep the lipstick too. she also gave me a lip gloss as a gift in a cute bag with a lovely hand written note.

    She even stayed until we were ready to leave the air bnb for the venue to do any final touchups.

    I would recommend Lauren 1000 times over, thankyou so much xx
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours