Skip to main content
Weddings

Kent Professional Makeup Reviews

Kent Professional Makeup

Kent Professional Makeup

West Malling, Kent
5.0 out of 5 rating, 45 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
45 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner
  • J
    Jane Sent on 14/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Totally amazing

    Claire was fantastic
    We all had a fabulous time and looked amazing
    The service was so professional and we all had a wonderful time
  • M
    Millie Sent on 09/04/2024
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made me feel amazing!

    I had my bridesmaid make up done by this fab lady - amazing experience from start to finish - pure professionalism & made me feel pampered!

    Kent Professional Makeup's reply:

    It was an absolute pleasure to be your makeup artist (as a bridesmaid) xx Thank you for my lovely review and I look forward to treating you again one day soon x
  • L
    Lindsey F. Sent on 18/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect experience

    Claire is an amazing lady. Very easy to talk to and extremely knowledgeable in everything she does.

    Kent Professional Makeup's reply:

    Thank you so much xxxx it was such a great day doing a holistic Hen party and photo shoot xxx can't wait to meet up soon xxx
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Donna
    Donna P. Sent on 18/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Personal service

    I booked Claire for a make up trail for my maids, mum and myself, for which Claire kept me fully informed of her arrival and when she came to my house, her expert advice was warmly excepted and she did a fantastic job. On the day of my wedding, Claire arrived at our hotel and immediately made us all feel relaxed with her professional approach and expertise. Her advice was warmly excepted by all. As any bride would know that on the day my stress levels were very heightened and Claire did her upmost and succeeded in keeping me calm and relaxed throughout.

    Kent Professional Makeup's reply:

    Thank you Donna xxx today was our get together for all my past brides for a fun day and photo shoot. Hope you had an amazing time xxx
  • N
    Nina L. Sent on 16/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Friendly and fantastic

    I had Claire do my wedding makeup for myself, my mum, and 3 bridesmaids as she did such a fantastic job for my friend's makeup for her wedding a few years ago!

    She really considers your own style and preferences when doing your makeup, even when you're not really sure what you want because you rarely wear makeup!

    She's also great with kids - she let my nephew use her chair and brushes to give his Winnie the pooh cuddly toy some 'makeup' just like all the grownups were having!

    Overall, she did a fantastic job, and she is the first person I will recommend to do makeup for a wedding.

    Kent Professional Makeup's reply:

    Wow Nina thank you for such a beautiful review. I was absolutely honoured to do your makeup again. I hope to meet you for a coffee and see your beautiful photos xx
  • L
    Lucy D. Sent on 13/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience for my daughter - 5 stars

    Claire taught my daughter and her friend how to carefully apply makeup for a natural look, how to look after their skin, properly remove makeup and then clean the brushes. She was enthusiastic, helpful and friendly and the girls had a wonderful day. It was a gift from my mum and Claire was really helpful in the planning of the session, making sure my mum received a gift voucher and booking was quick and easy. Claire is lovely and the whole experience was fantastic. I would thoroughly recommend her!

    Kent Professional Makeup's reply:

    Wow thank you so much Lucy for such a beautiful review. It was my absolute pleasure to teach the girls how to apply their makeup and the skincare routines as well. I look forward to seeing you all soon xx
  • S
    Sarah M. Sent on 28/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Brilliant!

    Claire was lovely and did my makeup just as I’d hoped, would definitely recommend!

    Kent Professional Makeup's reply:

    Thank you so much Sarah it was a pleasure to meet you and I look forward to hearing from you soon xx
  • S
    Stephanie W. Sent on 02/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing

    Absolutely amazing, come dead when she said she would. Lovely lady highly recommend being a bridesmaid & maid of honour made to feel at total ease

    Kent Professional Makeup's reply:

    Thank you so much for my fantastic review. It was such a pleasure to be part of such a unique wedding. Can't wait to be your makeup artist again one day soon. X
  • Sophie
    Sophie W. Sent on 20/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely wonderful

    Claire was absolutely amazing on the day of my wedding getting 7 of us ready. Claire is the most friendliest person you'll meet and she makes you feel so comfortable. Claire made all our experiences of having our make-up done fantastic and we all felt amazing after.
    Thank you Claire, you gave us a wonderful experience. I highly recommend Claire.

    Kent Professional Makeup's reply:

    Oh Sophie it was my absolute pleasure to be part of your special day. Thank you for making me feel so welcome and for the lovely cups of tea during the day. Looking forward to catching up over coffee and hearing all about it xx
  • Louise
    Louise Sent on 20/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A thoroughly relaxing experience l!

    Claire was fantastic to work with, so calm, unflappable and friendly.
    Her communication is excellent, we never had to wait very long for a reply to any queries we had along the way,
    Her selection of makeup is phenomenal!
    She was led by our wishes, never tried to force a look on us but gave excellent guidance if needed.
    After the trial makeover we had a couple of last minute changes but she’s so flexible in her approach, nothing was too much trouble!
    On the day she was prompt and the 5 of us were wedding ready in good time but it wasn’t rushed at all - .She made it such a relaxing experience.
    2 of our party had Rosacea but with Claire’s products and skills, you would never have known.
    Whilst applying the makeup she took before and after photos for each person and forwarded them on for us all to keep as memories of that part of the day.

    Thank you for everything Claire and for being part of Hannah’s big day!

    Kent Professional Makeup's reply:

    Hi Louise thank you so much for this amazing review. It was such a pleasure to be part of such an amazing day xxx
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours