Skip to main content
Weddings

Kay Binnersley Bridal Hair and Makeup Reviews

Kay Binnersley Bridal Hair and Makeup

Kay Binnersley Bridal Hair and Makeup

Leeds, West Yorkshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 15 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
15 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
  • L
    Lynn S. Sent on 13/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hair and makeup

    I would highly recommend this hairdresser and make up lady they both where very professional and friendly great to work with and have them both involved in our special day very accommodating to what we liked and disliked listen to our points of view and then making it become the final look they were absolutely smashed it and could not have been or done any better great ladies to have to complete all your wedding needs they did a great job.
  • Aurélie
    Aurélie Sent on 28/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect hair and make up

    Kay has been amazing! I had only a vague idea of my hair and make-up, and from there she did great and even improved from trial to the big day. Had a lot of compliments. On the day during preparation, she was professional, and on time. I highly recommend her.

    Kay Binnersley Bridal Hair and Makeup's reply:

    Thank you so very much for this lovely review Aurelie
    It was such a privilege to be part of your special day , I really enjoyed it .
    Thank you for sending me your lovely photos .
    Thank you
    K
    K
  • A
    Amy N. Sent on 29/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience

    Kay was brilliant from the start. She really listens to your ideas about what you want for your day and works with any inspiration you have. She is so thorough with the trial and ensures you are completely happy before your big day. On the day itself, Kay and Lucy were amazing. They arrived promptly and ensured we were all ready without panicking and rushing around. It was comforting to know that they were there until it was time to walk down the aisle to ensure that everything was perfectly in place. We were all so happy with our final looks, and just how comfortable they made the whole experience!

    Kay Binnersley Bridal Hair and Makeup's reply:

    Hi Amy
    Thank you so much for such kind words we had a fabulous day with you .
    Thank you so much for letting us be part of your day it was such a honour.
    K
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • B
    Bridget K. Sent on 24/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A joy to work with!

    Kay was the absolute best! She did such beautiful work on myself, bridesmaids, and both mothers. Her joyful energy created the best environment for the start of the day, and her attentiveness to the details I wanted was absolutely perfect!

    Kay Binnersley Bridal Hair and Makeup's reply:

    Hi Bridget
    Thank you so much for your lovely kind words it was such a honour to spend this special day with you . Thank you it was a pleasure .
    Kay
  • Heather
    Heather F. Sent on 21/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing skill, communication and friendliness

    We chose Kay to do the hair for my daughter's wedding at Wentbridge House. She was very responsive, very friendly and flexible when it came to pre-wedding trials. It was great that she had worked at the hotel before and with the photographer ( Martin Hillary - excellent ). She knew the process and put our minds at rest and this is in addition to her excellent skills with hair. Do not hesitate!

    Kay Binnersley Bridal Hair and Makeup's reply:

    Hi Heather
    Thank you so very much for these kind words it was such a joy to spend this special day with you all . I felt very honoured to be part of such a wonderful occasion.
    Kay
  • S
    Sandie M. Sent on 15/08/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and Attentive

    Kay was absolutely on the ball when it came to doing my wife’s hair and mine on our special day. She was extremely punctual, professional, attentive and an absolute perfectionist. You can feel the passion for what Kay does and how much it means for her to make sure that what she’s doing is right for you

    Kay Binnersley Bridal Hair and Makeup's reply:

    Hi Sandie .
    Thank you so very much for your lovely review it’s was a pleasure to be part of your very special day .
    Kay
  • Gemma
    Gemma B. Sent on 07/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Hair and makeup

    I would highly recommend Kay Binnersley Bridal Hair and makeup. I was so pleased with the end result for both me and my 5 bridesmaids. She listened to what I wanted, advised and guided me a long the way, was so very calm and super organised on my big day , I was in good hands! I did have a hair and make up trial with Kay so felt at ease on the day , she had pictures and notes from the trial and everything was absolutely perfect. My make up on the day was done by Lucy and wow she did a fabulous job , and I even felt confident enough to try lashes for the first time.
    I can't thank the wonderful team enough x
  • A
    Ami-Rose C. Sent on 05/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful from start to finish

    Kay was fantastic from start to finish she captured the exact vision I wanted for myself and my bridesmaids. She was fantastic at staying in touch and coming back to my queries really quickly. She was a calming presence on the morning of the wedding and made us all feel like princesses.

    Kay Binnersley Bridal Hair and Makeup's reply:

    Hi Ami thank you so very much for this lovely review . We loved being part of your very special day , it’s such a honour ,
    It was lovely to meet your lovely bridesmaids , we really enjoyed our morning with you x
    Thank you so very much x

    K
  • C
    Claire G. Sent on 30/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kay Binnersley

    Kay was amazing on the day. She arrived early and was very professional. She was friendly and calm even as issues come up. (On our side not hers). My hair and makeup was perfect all day which as the day was very hot surprised me. I thank kay for making this experience all I dreamed it would be. I would recommend her to friends and family.
    Claire Mulvana

    Kay Binnersley Bridal Hair and Makeup's reply:

    Hi Claire
    Thank you so very much for this lovely review .
    Truly enjoyed being part of your magical day x
    K
  • Sara
    Sara Sent on 21/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely fantastic!

    Amazing, very talented, my hair and make-up was perfect, I was one very happy bride, bridesmaids and flower girls also, wasn't rushed and I was ready in time. Thankyou so much for your amazing service, would definitely recommend to anyone.

    Kay Binnersley Bridal Hair and Makeup's reply:

    Hi Sarah thank you so much for your lovely comments .
    They are really appreciated.
    We absolutely loved being part of your special day xxx
    K
Responds within 24 hours