Skip to main content
Weddings

Johanna Villarreal Reviews

Johanna  Villarreal

Johanna Villarreal

Hertford, Hertfordshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 10 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
10 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
  • L
    Lucy Sent on 03/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Feeling pampered and beautiful

    Johanna made me feel like the most beautiful bride and she is such a joy to be with! From the trial, I wasn't too sure on what I wanted but after we got to chatting about my wedding and life in general, she was able to help me come up with looks (from my likes) that would accentuate my style through the power of hair and makeup. She created a relaxed atmosphere throughout the times I was with her that was my sense of calm within the chaos and was a lovely escape leading up to the big moment!

    Johanna Villarreal's reply:

    Thanks you very much Lucy for you feedback , it means the world to me know that you love it and enjoyed your wedding day .
  • F
    Faye H. Sent on 08/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    100% recommend

    Johanna was such a fantastic hair and make up artist for my winter wedding. From the first message, to the touch ups just before I left on the morning of the wedding, she was supportive, professional, communicative and overall amazing! At the trail in her home studio, she made me feel really relaxed, even though I'd never had anyone do my make-up before. She even had prosecco and snacks!!! I didn't turn up with many make-up ideas; just that I wanted it to be subtle and feel beautiful, so she talked me through what would work and did my make up in two halves so that I could see two options and discuss what worked better. What a brilliant idea way to get the perfect look! I had sent reference pictures for the hair which she duplicated with ease!
    Johanna allowed me to feel beautiful for my wedding, and I'm so glad I hired her for our special day.
    Thanks so much Johanna!

    Johanna Villarreal's reply:

    Thank you very much for taking the time to write this , it means the world to me 😊 I really appreciate.
  • Aloisa
    Aloisa D. Sent on 21/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I felt like a princess

    I have followed Johana's work for a long time and she has always seemed very professional and neat. I really like how she highlights the beauty of the brides in a very natural way, from the first moment I knew that she should be the one who did my makeup and hair on my wedding day, I contacted her and there was no problem with her traveling from London to aranjuez-madrid, his treatment was impeccable, he was very patient and very detailed, he took care of every step so that my makeup looked impeccable throughout the wedding, everything went excellent, he made me feel like a princess, I looked beautiful, the hairstyle was Of all, my favorite part, I wish I could do my hair like that every day hehehe, she took great care to highlight my beauty but aligned with my tastes and style and I felt very comfortable and special on my wedding day. thank you very much for your excellent work...
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • P
    Pie Sent on 20/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Splendid hair and make up

    Jo made me beautiful during my wedding day— grateful to have found her online and thought I discovered a gem. I envisioned a soft-glam look during the day and she delivered! She also uses high end make up products and apart from that, she gave me skincare products before and during the special day! Friendly, approachable and passionate at what she does—therefore as one of her clients, her expertise and skills in make up and hairdo reflected on me :)
  • E
    Eva Sent on 19/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Day made better from the start

    Had an amazing wedding day.. but this started with my experience with Johanna, she made me feel so special from the moment I met her at the trial run to the wedding day itself. I highly recommend Johanna. She is super friendly, and highly professional.
  • C
    Cath W. Sent on 13/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommended! 🥰

    Miss Johanna is very professional and super friendly! As soon as I met her, I know I would be comfortable for her to do my hair and make up on my wedding day. I super loved my hair and make up! She has loads of high-end make up products and the way she did my make up was really beautiful. My make up lasted for the entire day from wedding ceremony until our wedding party. I highly recommend her to all upcoming brides out there. Super professional, lovely woman and great value for your money as well!
  • G
    Georgina Sent on 12/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best makeup and hair artist. Beyond brilliant.

    Book. Book. Book.

    And seriously think about adding the option where you can book Johanna to stay with you at your wedding day (I did and it was worth its weight in gold. I had fresh makeup and hair all day- and it looked perfect without having to worry! Even my husband, who isn’t aware of anything makeup related said how much Johanna was a godsend!)

    Firstly, Johanna is exceptionally skilled, her makeup and hair is beautifully and cleverly done. She is so lovely too that even from the first trial I felt like we’d known each other for ages!

    Secondly for anyone like me, who is reading this who is very particular or ‘picky’ about how they like their makeup and hair done (i.e you aren’t happy with anything that isn’t truly well done) then book with Johanna as she is a perfectionist and her work is perfect. I vouch for this!
    I tried numerous MUA trials and none were even near to Johanna’s level of work.

    Since my wedding I was that impressed with her hair and makeup that Johanna has done professional shoots for me.

  • Marialf
    Marialf F. Sent on 09/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Johanna Villarreal

    She is amazing !!!! Never imagine looking so beautiful. I was a princess. Thanks so much
  • A
    Alicia C. Sent on 07/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Johanna is absolutely amazing

    Johanna did my makeup for my wedding and I am so incredibly grateful that I found her. She has brilliant artistry, a wealth of expertise and technical skill, and a calming presence. I loved how much she not only listened to my likes and preferences, but helped me speak up about what I didn't like so she could make sure the final look was absolutely perfect. This meant a lot for me since I'm a bit of a novice with makeup and I don't really know how to talk about it confidently. I also got compliments on how well my makeup held up 12 hours later - at the end of the wedding. She is truly amazing.
  • J
    Jonas F. Sent on 28/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Makeup Artist and hair stylist

    I had a wonderful experience with johanna Villarreal , she made our day. I highly recommend her to anyone who wants be a glamorous and amazing on your special day❤️❤️❤️.
Responds within 24 hours