Skip to main content
Weddings

Jodie-Ann Makeup Artist Reviews

Jodie-Ann Makeup Artist

Jodie-Ann Makeup Artist

Derby, Derbyshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 17 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
17 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner
  • A
    Ashleigh H. Sent on 17/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The 'un-typical' bride

    Jodie did my makeup for the wedding. She came and did my trial and listened to exactly what I wanted as it wasn't the 'typical' bridal look. On the day of the wedding she made me, my mum and my bridesmaids all look incredible with makeup that lasted through the day. She was super friendly and helpful and took into consideration what we each asked for. Couldn't recommend her enough!

    Jodie-Ann Makeup Artist's reply:

    Thank you so much Ashleigh you looked incredible. I absolutely loved your bridal look, it fitted your style perfectly. Xx
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca M. Sent on 11/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Makeup

    Jodie was amazing! She was so quick and professional. She listened to exactly what I wanted and created a look I was happy with. She was very easy to talk to and when I asked to change little bits she was easily able to do it to make my makeup look perfect. The makeup stayed on all day and it rained all day on my wedding day and still looked good at 1am the next morning. I would highly recommend.
  • L
    Lauren W. Sent on 27/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Make-up

    I couldn’t recommend Jodie enough - she was absolutely amazing. She really listened to what the bridesmaids and I wanted and I loved the make-up on the day. It lasted all day and did not move. She was so lovely and friendly. Also really accommodating for the trial and always communicating with me. Thank you so much Jodie ❤️❤️❤️
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • H
    Helen J. Sent on 02/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! Would definitely recommend

    Me and my bridesmaids all loved our make up! I had a trial with Jodie for my hen do, she was so patient and kept tweaking things to get it perfect for me! So when it came to my wedding she knew exactly what I wanted! I’ve had my make up done in the past and not always been happy but I absolutely loved it and would definitely get Jodie to do it again!
  • R
    Rachel H. Sent on 26/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Like no other

    Jodie was absolutely amazing!!
    I had trials with several make up artists before finding Jodie for my wedding. As soon as I met her, she was very friendly and understood what I wanted and knew what products I would like and what I wouldn’t like.
    My trial make up was beautiful and booked her straight away. My make up looked so natural and elegant. I can definitely say the only cake on my day was the wedding cake and not my make up!!
    On my wedding day my make up was everything I wanted and more. It lasted all day.
    I would highly recommend her.

    Jodie-Ann Makeup Artist's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to fill this in lovely. I really appreciate it. I hope you're well x
  • R
    Katie T. Sent on 26/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bridal & Event makeup

    Jodie did my bridal makeup and I loved it!! I told her what colours I was thinking and she got it perfect!! Quick response to messages, my trial was booked in well in advance and she was prompt on the wedding day as I did have a lot of people having makeup done all before 12.30pm!!
    I have used Jodie several times since my wedding and she is always the first person I would contact for my makeup!
    Highly recommend!!

    Jodie-Ann Makeup Artist's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to fill this in lovely. I really appreciate it. I hope you're well x
  • L
    Louise H. Sent on 26/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding makeup

    Jodie did my mine and my 5 bridesmaids makeup, and honestly they all looked beautiful, they all asked for different kinds of makeup styles, from natural to glam (no makeup trials were done on any bridesmaids prior to the wedding) and they all commented how good she was. I absolutely loved my makeup and it made me feel so confident to walk down the aisle. She’s a perfectionist and made sure everyone was happy with their looks and did final touch ups before she left. I would a 100% recommend Jodie.

    Jodie-Ann Makeup Artist's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to fill this in lovely. I really appreciate it. I hope you're well x
  • G
    Georgia G. Sent on 26/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding 14.04.22

    Jodie was great! She did my make up perfectly and I loved the finished look.

    Jodie-Ann Makeup Artist's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to fill this in lovely. I really appreciate it. I hope you're well x
  • A
    Abbie N. Sent on 26/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect makeup made me feel beautiful

    Jodie from start to finish was accomodating and made me feel so beautiful on my big day.
    I never normally wear much makeup so I was very nervous but Jodie reassured me and during the trial made me feel very comfortable and at ease.
    On the wedding day Jodie did me and my 4 bridesmaids makeup. Jodie is organised and has a relaxing presence which was greatly appreciated within the hectic morning.
  • T
    Timmy S. Sent on 26/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderfully friendly and wonderfully talented.

    Jodie did my wife's makeup for our big day. My wife looked absolutely stunning. She looked glamorous yet natural at the same time. Perfect!
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message