Skip to main content
Weddings

J Marie Artistry Reviews

J Marie Artistry

J Marie Artistry

Uckfield, East Sussex
5.0 out of 5 rating, 15 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
15 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
  • E
    Ellie Sent on 18/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best MUA for your wedding!

    Jess is an absolute angel and the perfect person for your wedding day. Super friendly and the ultimate hype girl for the bride and bridal party.
    Our wedding looked sensational and Jess listened to our preferences and tastes so well.
    Cannot recommend Jess enough.
  • N
    Nicole B. Sent on 03/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing MUA - highly recommend!

    Absolutely amazing at what she does. Jess bent over backwards to help me get ready for my hen do- she came to the spa I had been at that day and got me ready to go out. I felt so happy and confident with my makeup all night and would 100% book in again!
  • B
    Britt A. Sent on 01/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Makeup I’ve Ever Had

    I was a bridesmaid for my friend Rachel’s wedding and J Marie made us all look absolutely gorgeous. Hands down the best makeup application I’ve ever had. I would give 50 stars if I could! Thank you J Marie for making us all look so beautiful.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • L
    Lizzie B. Sent on 06/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely incredible ✨

    Wow! Jess is brilliant! She made myself and my bridal party feel and look incredible! Our make up was amazing Jess’s attention to detail is insane, our make up lasted all day and none of us wanted to take it off after the wedding. Jess is so lovely and as soon as you meet her it’s as if you’ve been friends forever she makes you feel so comfortable and nothing is ever too much trouble (I had 6 girls booked in) I’m so glad I booked Jess for my wedding. I will be recommending Jess to everyone and looking to book again soon! Thank you so so much!
  • K
    Katy T. Sent on 18/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I couldn’t have wished for a more wonderful makeup artist.


    In the lead up for my wedding & on my wedding day I couldn’t have wished for a more wonderful makeup artist. Jess is very kind, careful, professional and most importantly talented in her art and both myself and my bridal party were made to feel so special throughout the whole process. She took the time to get to know each of our make up preferences as individuals and took on board the looks we aspired to have and 100% delivered. Nothing was too much trouble and her attention to detail is second to none and I can safely say my make up has never looked so nice in my life! We had Jess for the wedding day make up trial, on the wedding day itself & have also used her for other occasions aswell including my hen do. I will continue to use her in the future and would highly highly recommend her to anyone no matter what occasion you’re attending! Loved you being a part of my special day Jess thank you again for everything you’re amazing xxxx
  • R
    Reianna Sent on 17/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jess is a superstar

    I can’t recommend Jess enough. She smashed all of my looks and is so so friendly and just so lovely. I know we will be booking Jess for all of our upcoming events. An absolute star.
  • Kim
    Kim W. Sent on 16/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply the best

    J Marie Artistry is absolutely the BEST! She is more than accommodating with her busy schedule and goes above and beyond expectations! Her work is AMAZINGLY BEAUTIFUL and professional! She has an amazing spirit and positive energy she brings with her. I had the honor of having her do my bridal makeup and the whole bridal party’s, she took the time to listen to exactly how I wanted it done, and I felt so beautiful, So many compliments! My bridal party looked stunning as well! Forever thankful for her for making me feel like the most beautiful bride!
  • R
    Rebecca K. Sent on 09/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing make up from a gorgeous lady

    Jess was amazing on my wedding morning, she was calm and relaxed which helped me too. Everyone was so pleased with their make up and have gone on to use them for their events too. I am so pleased Jess is as busy as she is she deserves all the luck in the world. Thank you lovely 💖💖
  • J
    Joanne S. Sent on 05/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jess is just amazing

    Amazing lady with true talent . Jess is super nice and made everyone feel so special. Will definitely re book for a special occasion. Xx
  • A
    Amy W. Sent on 04/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The BEST! Highly Recommend

    Jessica is extremely professional and kind, and kept me so calm the morning of the wedding! The makeup she did for me was exactly what I asked for and lasted all day. I will always recommend her ♥️