Skip to main content
Weddings

Izabella Bordignon London - Hair & Make up Reviews

Izabella Bordignon London - Hair & Make up

Izabella Bordignon London - Hair & Make up

London - South West, South West London
5.0 out of 5 rating, 9 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
9 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
  • N
    Nicola Sent on 09/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I had the most wonderful time and was so glad i booked with you. It was a brilliant experience that put me completely at ease as soon as i arrived

    I had the most wonderful time and was so glad i booked with you. It was a brilliant experience that put me completely at ease as soon as i arrived
  • A
    Alicia Sent on 09/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    YESSSS THIS IS THE PLACE. I cannot thank Izabella and Johanna enough for the experience I had in my bridal hair & makeup trial.

    YESSSS THIS IS THE PLACE. I cannot thank Izabella and Johanna enough for the experience I had in my bridal hair & makeup trial. I felt like I experienced a rare blend of seasoned expertise with creative artistry, bundled with an immense feeling of genuine care for my needs.

    They are both so incredibly skilled, but also made it a super comfortable environment for providing feedback and adjustments along the way. I'm someone who finds it difficult to offer feedback, so this was helpful for me. I also loved how Johanna gave me two proposals for makeup looks - one on each half of my face - which also made it easier for me to speak up about my preferences for style and products, and helped me think through what I liked and didn't like.

    Incredible professionalism, attention to detail and care, and a world class finishing result. Their work has taken the 'hair & makeup' item on my wedding to-do list from a tickbox to one of the things I'm looking forward to most on my wedding day. So much so, that my sister and mother are signing up for H&MU services now too, lol.

    On top of the high quality service and results, Izabella and Johanna are inspiring, strong, independent, and really cool women who I'm happy to have met and heard their stories.

    Thank you both and I can't wait to see you both in a few months for the big day! đź’›
  • L
    Lindsay Sent on 09/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Would (and have) recommend to anyone for their Wedding day.

    Had a wonderful experience with Izabella and the team could not rate them highly enough, they manage to make my vision a reality and on the day of my wedding made the whole morning run smoothly taking away any stress I had, I spoke to them many times in the lead up to the wedding and they were so reassuring. Would (and have) recommend to anyone for their Wedding day. Photographs by Lottie Povall Photography
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • K
    Kerry Sent on 09/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They made me look a million dollars on my sons wedding day, a big thank you.

    Izabella, came to the hotel I was staying at to style my hair, joanna came along with her to do my makeup they were on time and was so professional in the way they worked together and were so friendly, they made me look a million dollars on my sons wedding day, a big thank you.
  • D
    Dannah Sent on 09/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    She’s very professional, helpful, and easy to work with.

    I remember the time when I was still in Doha and I was looking for a wedding hairstylist for my London wedding .Izabella Bordignon was the first popular name that popped up in my google search. I have arrived in the UK for good last March this year and I have reached out right away to Izabella’s team. I was really fascinated by Izabella’s work and creativity. She’s very professional, helpful, and easy to work with. She made sure that my crowning glory was ready for the big day by color correcting it through balayage. And it exceeded my expectations. She even advised me throughout the whole process on how to take care of my newly colored hair. And I am very grateful for that.
    Izabella introduced me to Johanna as my make up artist. I was very vocal and stressed about my skin issue as I was having a hormonal imbalance. Johanna made sure that my make up was flawless and light but at the same time a real head turner. I love my overall look from head to toe. Izabella and Johanna are truly an incredible artists. What so special about them is that they listen thoroughly to their clients and that’s really a vital customer service trait.
    My hair and make up stayed all day and all night! I felt so gorgeous and beautiful on the most special day of my life . And I would like to thank the two beautiful ladies, Izabella and Johanna for doing the great job!
  • L
    Loretta Sent on 09/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They did my wedding hair and make up and having also been bridesmaid a couple of times, I can say I have never seen a bride be more pampered and fusse

    Cannot speak more highly of Izabella + Joanna. They did my wedding hair and make up and having also been bridesmaid a couple of times, I can say I have never seen a bride be more pampered and fussed over on the day. Izabella includes a free treatment beforehand which meant my hair was prepped in great condition and because she also has her own salon it makes logistics for trials, cut/colouring, hair extension, etc services entirely stress free.
  • L
    Lisa Sent on 09/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Izabella made me feel so welcoming upon my bridal trail and also found make up artist Glow by Klaudia who did my make up for my engagement party.

    As I search around for bridal hair and make up I came across Izabella Bordignon London,
    I forwarded the link to my Mum and My mum also made a enquire with out informing me the manager Vini put to and to together and realized it was the same booking,
    Vini arranged video call and we set up WhatsApp chat which was helpful for me and my mum to share hair and make looks,
    Izabella made me feel so welcoming upon my bridal trail and also found make up artist Glow by Klaudia who did my make up for my engagement party.
    On my wedding day Izabella and Klaudia communicated with me so well upon their arrival and settled my nerves both Izabella and Klaudia went above and beyond or me my mum and my hole bridal party. Thank you so much for everything
  • M
    Martha Sent on 09/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I felt magical and they exceeded my expectations of the finished look.

    Izabella's team (Svetlana and Johanna) were my makeup and hair artists for my October wedding and they absolutely smashed it! I felt magical and they exceeded my expectations of the finished look. The entire process from introduction, to trial, to my wedding day was so pleasant and the entire team at IB are lovely and kind to speak to. I would definitely recommend this team, not only for weddings, but also for any events where you want to look unreal.
  • E
    Estefania Sent on 10/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Izabella was in charge of doing my wedding hair and alongside her makeup artist Dani, did my whole bridal look. I couldn’t be more grateful for their

    Izabella was in charge of doing my wedding hair and alongside her makeup artist Dani, did my whole bridal look. I couldn’t be more grateful for their service as I felt understood and supported throwout the whole process. From our first meeting, to the bridal trial and the wedding day, Izabella was so lovely, I couldn’t ask for more! The hair looked absolutely amazing, so did the makeup. They also did my mom’s hair and make up and it looked equally great! I couldn’t recommend Izabella and her team enough! They are the best of the best in London. I have never met someone who worked with hair SO WELL. She is just perfect! Also, I wouldn’t doubt on coming back for a treatment or haircut. She is an absolute star and high quality professional.
Responds within 24 hours