Skip to main content
Weddings

Imogen Sandy MUA Reviews

Imogen Sandy MUA

Imogen Sandy MUA

Wokingham, Berkshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 15 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
15 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
  • J
    Jodie W. Sent on 24/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! 5* Service!

    Imogen was so friendly and chilled! She made myself and girls feel relaxed and pampered the morning of the wedding! From the beginning Imogen was professional and attentive. Having a camera pointed in her face also did not put her off! She was flexible when booking in my trial and arrived at the venue with plenty of time to spare! Even mucked in helping out in the room. 5* service. I got compliments all day about my make up! ♥️
  • A
    Abi B. Sent on 17/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding make up

    From the very initial communication Imogen was great, so friendly and quick to respond. The trail went swimmingly and the three of us were so impressed with the end result. The makeup was beautiful but more importantly felt natural, we received many compliments. For a very relaxed bride, Imogen made me feel super special and I’d highly recommend!
  • B
    Becky B. Sent on 09/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing MUS

    I just wanted to take a moment to express my sincere gratitude for the incredible job you did as my makeup artist on my special day. Your work was nothing short of amazing, and I cannot thank you enough for making me look and feel absolutely stunning. From the moment I first met you, I knew I was in good hands. Your attention to detail, expertise, and genuine passion for what you do truly shone through in every aspect of our interactions. 
    You took the time to listen to my preferences and vision for my makeup, and you worked tirelessly to ensure that every detail was perfect.  You were patient, kind, and incredibly professional throughout, and I could not have asked for a better makeup artist. 
    When I saw the finished result, I was absolutely blown away. You had truly exceeded my expectations and created a look that was even better than I could have imagined. I cannot thank you enough for making my special day even more memorable. Your work was truly exceptional, and I would recommend you to anyone looking for a talented, passionate, and dedicated makeup artist. Thank you again for everything.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • N
    Nicola Sent on 22/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly reccomend

    Would highly reccomend Imogen to any bride planning their day. Great value for money. She really listened to myself and all of my wedding party. Lots of compliments about her work. So helpful on the morning of the wedding and Imogen went above and beyond.
  • J
    Jo Cook Sent on 03/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect makeup artist

    I highly recommend Imogen for your wedding make up. From first contact to the last moments she was amazing.
    I was so happy with my wedding make up. We went for natural but glowy and it looked perfect and I felt amazing. My bridesmaids all looked stunning. Imogen also accommodated my last min request to help my mother in law with her make up on the day.
    She was friendly and helpful and really did help out with more than just make up on the day - transporting all our bits to the venue and generally just keeping calm. It was the perfect wedding morning. Thank you :)

  • E
    Emma P. Sent on 01/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Effortlessly Talented

    I had sent enquiries to so many MUA's prior to my wedding, but Imogen was the only one who replied both promptly and with such a warm and welcoming response.
    She was upfront about costs and the time needed to do her job well, which was great for planning.
    And even when we had to move our wedding date 9 months earlier! ... she was calm and accommodating.
    My bridesmaids and I are all mixed race and imogen took the time to tailor our make up to suit our complexions, while also allowing us to achieve a look we felt comfortable with.
    My make up on the day was exactly what I wanted. It photographed beautifully and lasted well into the evening! (With the occasional eyelash cluster still clinging on the next day!)
    Imogen is lovely to work with, and very easy to talk to. It was really lovely having her as part of our day. 🤍
  • P
    Paige A. Sent on 17/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing makeup artist!

    Imogen did an amazing job with myself and my mum, my mum does not often wear makeup and had soft glam which Imogen did amazingly!
  • Michelle
    Michelle M. Sent on 26/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bridal Party

    I would highly recommend Imogen. She was so easy to communicate with, and did my makeup perfectly. It was so natural with soft glam. I was very happy with the result. My bridal party all looked amazing too!
    Imogen was punctual and remained calm in the chaos of the wedding morning. She was a lovely addition to have whilst getting ready for my big day!
  • E
    Elizabeth Sent on 27/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Total babe

    What can I say about this amazing lady! My wedding make up was so much and more. I never feel comfortable being pampered but Imogen really made me feel in a safe space. I felt so beautiful and confident having my make up done by her. I would 100% recommend Imogen to everyone. I hope I have the pleasure of having my make up done again in the future. Thank you again!!
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca T. Sent on 19/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredibly talented and friendly!

    I cannot reccomend Imogen more if I tried! She was absoloutley amazing not just on my wedding day but the build up aswell!

    When I first messaged Imogen, she responded very quickly. She gave me all the information I was after. Imogen was very friendly and helpful.

    Imogen first did my make up for my pre wedding shoot, I absoloutley loved it! She did a fantastic job, and listened to everything I wanted/liked. She then suggested that my trial be done on the day of my hen do, and I'm so glad she made that suggestion. I had so many compliments on my make up and in 30 degree heat it lasted all day! Leading up to the wedding Imogen sent over an 'order of the day' which was really helpful, and ensured the morning went smoothly.

    My make up on my wedding day was outstanding! I felt so beautiful, whilst still looking like me! Imogen went above and beyond, not just for my make up but for my bridesmaids aswell. She did a fantastic job, all the girls told me how lovely and friendly Imogen was. It was like having a friend there with us while we were getting ready. Imogen also stayed until I was ready to go incase of any last minute touch ups.

    I really can't thank you enough Imogen for all your hard work!
Responds within 24 hours