Skip to main content
Weddings

Holly Ann Bridal Reviews

Holly Ann Bridal

Holly Ann Bridal

Beckenham, South East London
5.0 out of 5 rating, 55 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
55 reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner
  • D
    Daniella Sent on 06/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect make up artist

    Holly was amazing! From the beginning the contact was prompt, friendly and informative. My trial went very well, Holly did exactly what I wanted and was a really fun experience. On the day, Holly and her assistant Lucy did make up and hair for 7 people and the efficiency and care taken was lovely to watch. Everyone was happy with their look and myself especially. Holly took her time and made sure I was happy and really executed what I wanted so well. I had so many compliments on my hair and make up. Thanks again for making me look amazing!
  • C
    Claire F. Sent on 23/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful job

    Zoe did an amazing job of our make up. Everyone looked incredible and had a great time chatting while getting ready which really made the day so special
  • Connie
    Connie M. Sent on 01/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Holly is magic!

    Myself, my bridesmaids and my mum looked STUNNING on the wedding venue! Holly was professional, punctual and her makeup and hair skills are the best - you won’t regret working with her and her team!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • A
    Amanda C. Sent on 10/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A wonderful MUA and hairstylist

    Holly was a delight to work with. Unflappable and so professional. My make up on the day was absolutely perfect as was my hair. Both my hair and my makeup was as good at the end of the day as it was when I walked down the aisle! I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for bridal hair and makeup.
  • Ciara
    Ciara N. Sent on 09/08/2023
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you Gemma

    I was delighted to have Gemma from Holly's bridal team with me on my wedding day. She was a super star and did hair and make up for 5 of my bridal party including me. The trial was great and she was understanding of the adjustments I wanted to make afterwards. Would recommend her to any brides for their special day.
  • E
    Eleanor T. Sent on 19/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!

    We had both Holly and Beatriz at our wedding to cater for a party of 6. Both were absolutely amazing and made us all feel our best!

    I personally had my hair and make up done by Holly and knew how amazing she was from our trial. She is so professional, calm, and incredible talented. I felt amazing and I’m so thankful that both Holly and Beatriz were available!
  • R
    Rosie Sent on 14/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn’t of asked for anything better

    I was so happy with my hair and make up on my wedding day, even better than my trial. I felt like the best version of myself. My hair and make up stayed all day and I had lots of compliments. It was lovely getting ready with Holly, she’s very friendly and easy to be around and talk to. Very professional and amazing at what she does! Thank you again

    Holly Ann Bridal's reply:

    Thank you so much Rosie for your wonderful feedback! It was a joy to be a part of you special day :)
  • R
    Rachel R. Sent on 14/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend

    Beatriz worked wonders; me and my bridesmaids were delighted by the results. She was a pleasure to work with, very friendly and calm but also flexible - when I wanted to make some changes to my makeup on the day, Beatriz effortlessly adapted and knew exactly how to achieve the look I had in mind. She truly went above and beyond to exceed my expectations!

    Holly Ann Bridal's reply:

    So pleased you had such a wonderful experience with our artist Beatriz! Thank you for leaving a lovely review :)
  • R
    Rebecca W. Sent on 11/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely perfect!

    5 stars aren’t enough to describe how amazing Holly is at what she does. Holly is such a nice person and immediately put me at ease during my trial. She recreated my vision perfectly. On the day she arrived perfectly on time and was cool calm and collected throughout- taking a change of venue half way through the day in her stride. When she worked on me she helped me to feel calm despite all the craziness going on around us. Honestly it just felt like having an additional friend in the room with Holly there! She also reminded us to take our bouquets out of the water in advance of the ceremony which we otherwise would have forgotten in the madness! Thank you Holly - I’m already recommending you to my friends!
  • Isobel
    Isobel Sent on 17/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful hair and make-up from the loveliest lady

    I got married last year (2022) in November, and from the moment of meeting Holly at her studio I knew I wanted her for my hair and make-up on my wedding day.
    She immediately put me at ease, listened to what I wanted and gave advice when I needed it. She's such a warm and friendly woman, whose talent for hair and make-up shines through.
    I couldn't have asked for more. I loved every part of my make-up, natural but still special, people were saying all day that I was glowing. And my hair was perfection and lasted the whole next day too!
    I honestly couldn't recommend Holly highly enough. If you want the highest standard of hair and make-up alongside the kindest person, Holly is your girl!
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message