Skip to main content
Weddings

Hair by Claire Reviews

Hair by Claire

Hair by Claire

Dunstable, Bedfordshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 10 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
10 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
  • L
    Laura B. Sent on 21/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything I wanted and more!

    Claire was amazing from start to finish! I had an idea of what I wanted but wasn’t fully able to explain so in the trial she showed and explained every step to me and checked I liked it so far.
    I felt fully comfortable to say if I didn’t.
    I was over the moon with the hairstyle claire created so I felt very relaxed on the morning knowing it would be perfect :)
    She also did my mums hair who is the most fussiest person! And my two daughters. My youngest is 2 and had lost a lot of hair a few months before, so I wasn’t sure how anyone would be able to make it look ok but she did an amazing job and even though she pulled her clips out very soon on in the day, it looked perfect all day and night.
    Would highly recommend Claire to anyone!

    Hair by Claire's reply:

    Thankyou so much for a kind review of my services. I throughly enjoyed being a part of such a special day it really was my pleasure.
  • H
    Heather Sent on 23/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great work and a great woman

    Claire has honestly been the most amazing throughout the whole process, her work is fantastic. She has been so helpful and patient I honestly am so greatful!

    Hair by Claire's reply:

    Thankyou for your review. It was my pleasure, I hope you both had a day to remember. I sure I’ll see you for your next hair colour. Look forward to seeing your photo’s. Take care. Xx
  • Leanne
    Leanne P. Sent on 24/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!

    Claire made me feel at ease as was quite anxious about everything. I had the most amazing day and my hair stayed in the style all day and evening. Nothing was too much trouble for her. Lovely welcoming lady and would highly recommend to anyone 🥰

    Hair by Claire's reply:

    Thankyou Leanne, so pleased to be able to help give you conscience and keep you calm my absolute pleasure. X
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • K
    Kerri S. Sent on 06/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best hair stylist

    Claire was so comforting, talented, friendly and amazing hair stylist. Even though we all changed our minds on styles, Claire was still very happy to work her magic no problems at all. And we all loved our hairs. Highly recommended for sure.

    Hair by Claire's reply:

    What a great morning we had, I throughly enjoyed helping you all get ready. Thankyou for leaving me a review. Congratulations to you both xx
  • B
    Bernice S. Sent on 07/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hair by Claire

    Claire made me look so beautiful for my wedding. Totally professional. Thx x

    Hair by Claire's reply:

    Thankyou Bernice it was my pleasure to help get you and your family ready. Congratulations to you both, what a great day.
  • C
    Claire L. Sent on 04/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bridal party hair and trial

    Claire gave me great advice from start to finish. She listened to how I wanted my hair and then did it exactly how I’d imagined ❤️ during my trial I was worried people would comment so she changed my style for me which I also loved 🥰 but it also kept my wedding hair secret from other family members. She made my bridesmaids feel great with there low buns and my mum was blown away by her hair and we all got given lovely compliments

    Hair by Claire's reply:

    Thankyou for your review Claire. I couldn’t let you do the school run with your bridal hair ☺️
    Lovely to change it and keep people guessing. Congratulations to you and your now husband xx
  • S
    Sarah D. Sent on 23/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hair by Claire is exactly who any bride needs on their wedding day.

    Claire was, quite simply, amazing from the moment I enquired about hair styles for my wedding day. Initially I made contact via her Instagram page, following a recommendation I had received. Claire was really quick to respond and it was clear from the outset that she has the bride's feelings at heart, as she listened to my ideas, as well as providing as much information as possible. As someone who was a bit apprehensive about not wanting to have really different hair to my usual style on my wedding day, Claire was so reassuring and her values were exactly what I was looking for, where she often said, something on the lines of, "If you feel good and confident about how you look, you will have an amazing day." Claire was prompt to my hair trial and I knew as soon as she walked through the door that I had made the right decision in booking her; she was so friendly, relaxed and chatty, which immediately put me at ease. During the trial itself, she listened to my ideas and made her own suggestions, taking photos of the styles she tried so I could decide. On the wedding morning itself, she was amazing with myself and two bridesmaids - listening to their ideas, thinking about how their hair would suit their dress style and ensuring everyone was happy - it is safe to say, we all were! The fact that Claire is not only incredibly professional and skilled, but also a truly lovely person, made it a joy to have her with us on my wedding morning. Thank you! Highly recommend!

    Hair by Claire's reply:

    Thankyou for such a kind review of my services. It was my pleasure to help you and your bridesmaids get ready on your special day.
  • LuxuriousGoldDiamonds122
    Angela G. Sent on 20/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bridal hair 12/06/21

    Claire was professional, patient and took time for my hair trial and also for my wedding. My mum, sister, bridesmaids and myself all had our wedding day hair done by Claire and were very happy. Claire is now my hairdresser and has also created party styles for me afterward. Would thoroughly recommend.

    Hair by Claire's reply:

    Angela, Thankyou for your review. It was my absolute pleasure to help you all get ready on your special day.
  • C
    Charlie M. Sent on 19/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bridal review

    I had hair by Claire for my wedding on the 07/10/22. She is absolutely brilliant. So friendly and helpful. She came and done my trial and we went over different options of what I liked and what looked/suited me better. Claire also done my bridesmaids hair, my mum's hair and my flower girls. She made me feel so relaxed on one of the biggest days of my life and I can't thank her enough. She also took photos of my special morning with the bridal party which ill treasure forever. 100% recommend x

    Hair by Claire's reply:

    Thankyou Charlie for leaving a review. It was my pleasure to be asked to help you and your bridal party get ready for the big day!
  • Sarah
    Sarah S. Sent on 19/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Claire is amazing and she made me feel like a million dollars!! 100% recommend.

    Claire did my hair for my wedding and also my 4 bridesmaids. Every single one of us were happy with our hair and she was so chatty throughout it. She was amazing at keeping me calm and also topping my presecco up when needed lol. I would 100% recommend Claire and wouldn't hessistate to use her again

    Hair by Claire's reply:

    Thankyou Sarah for taking the time to leave me a review. We had such fun getting you all ready for your big day!