Skip to main content
Weddings

Hair by Catia Reviews

Hair by Catia

Hair by Catia

Caterham, Surrey
5.0 out of 5 rating, 12 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
12 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
  • Lisandra
    Lisandra P. Sent on 13/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing professional

    Absolutely flawless says it all, from start to finish Catia was excellent. Booking process very easy and one of best prices I could find, I was able to contact Catia easily and she was able to accommodate me at the very last minute.

    Catia got my hair and make up spot on and couldn’t have asked for any better. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend to anyone. Thank you very much for your help, the other bridesmaids loved my makeup and hairstyle.
  • C
    Chelsea C. Sent on 07/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A breath of fresh air

    Catia was prompt, caring and incredibly talented! She knew the assignment and delivered above and beyond. My hair stayed intact all day. And baring in mind I was curly hair and this is no easy task.

    Thank you again Catia for my beautiful wedding style! I’ll definitely be using you in the future ☺️☺️

    Hair by Catia's reply:

    Chelsea ❤️❤️❤️ thank you so much for your words and for the picture! Our morning was lovely and was so nice to meet you! Thank you so much for trust me, can't wait to see again 🙌❤️✨
  • B
    Beata Sent on 05/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    She is the best!!!!

    Cátia was an absolute dream when it came to styling my wedding hair. She worked her magic and transformed my vision into a stunning reality. Her skill and attention to detail were unmatched, and I felt like a true princess on my special day. Cátia's warm and friendly personality made the entire experience even more enjoyable. I can't thank her enough for making me look and feel like the most beautiful bride. If you're looking for a talented and delightful hair stylist for your wedding, look no further than Cátia. She's the best!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • A
    Augusta V. Sent on 02/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Love her natural makeup

    Cátia's talent for creating a natural makeup look is truly exceptional. On my wedding day, she worked her magic to enhance my features while keeping everything looking effortlessly beautiful. I was amazed at how she could make me feel so glamorous and yet still look like myself. Her attention to detail, from perfectly blended foundation to the subtlest eyeshadow, was impeccable. Cátia's skills in creating a natural makeup look are unmatched, and I couldn't have been happier with the results. She is not just a makeup artist; she's an artist in bringing out the best in you while keeping it natural and radiant. Thank you, Cátia, for making me feel so confident and stunning on my special day

    Hair by Catia's reply:

    Augusta, your day was so magical! Thank you so much for trusting me in the whole process since our trial. I knew your day would be amazing and unforgettable and it was! Wish you all the best in this life ❤️
  • B
    Beata Sent on 02/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    She is the best!!!

    Cátia was an absolute dream when it came to styling my wedding hair. She worked her magic and transformed my vision into a stunning reality. Her skill and attention to detail were unmatched, and I felt like a true princess on my special day. Cátia's warm and friendly personality made the entire experience even more enjoyable. I can't thank her enough for making me look and feel like the most beautiful bride. If you're looking for a talented and delightful hair stylist for your wedding, look no further than Cátia. She's the best!

    Hair by Catia's reply:

    Dear Beata, thank you so much for your lovely words. It was a pleasure to be part of this beautiful day and thank you for trusting me ❤️ I wish you all the best xx
  • N
    Natalie S. Sent on 02/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cátia is extraordinary!

    I had the pleasure of having Cátia do my wedding hair and makeup, and I couldn't have been happier with the results. She's not only incredibly talented but also very kind and easy to chat with, which made the entire experience enjoyable. Cátia paid meticulous attention to every detail, ensuring that I looked and felt my absolute best on my special day. I highly recommend her for her exceptional skills and wonderful personality. Thank you, Cátia, for making me feel like a true princess on my wedding day!

    Hair by Catia's reply:

    Thank you so much Natalie, it was a pleasure to be part of this unique day! Days like yours remembers me why I've chosen this profession! Wish you all the best ❤️
  • Lauren
    Lauren E. Sent on 02/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cannot speak highly enough of Cátia! 💖

    Cátia is an entire glam squad packed into one tiny package. I don't know how she works such magic but the results are stunning!
    I worked with Cátia for my wedding hair and makeup, and she also did hair for the bridesmaids and MOTB. You can tell she has a lot of experience as she thought of EVERYTHING.
    Her makeup style is so natural, which is something I was really struggling to find among a lot of OTT artists, and she made sure that everything was styled exactly how I liked it. But the hair... THE HAIR. Both bridesmaids were quite simple styles that looked effortlessly glam, but the up do's she did for my mum and I were so SO pretty. Even with taking the veil on/off for photos, and an entire evening of dancing, there was not a hair out of place.

    I cannot recommend her enough, I feel so lucky to have had Cátia with me 💖

    Hair by Catia's reply:

    Lauren, nothing makes me more happy than seeing you shine through your wedding, comfortable and confident with the job I've done. Thank you for trusting me since the first day ❤️ Was a pleasure to meet you all and I wish you all the best in this life ❤️
  • Maria
    Maria K. Sent on 21/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very professional and guaranteed results!

    The least i can say for Catia is that she is the most trustworthy professional you can have for such an important event!
    I keep receiving very positive comments about my hair from people that see the photos of our wedding.
    Catia is focussed on details, very efficient and conscious about the hair type of the client and the look they want to achieve.
    She is also very patient with clients (like me) that ask for very particular things (eg. ears to be covered, volume in specific places)
    With Catia we tried many many hairstyles, from updo to thick curls, with and without extensions, and she has achieved exactly what i asked for in each and every case!
    I could not recommend Catia enough for wedding hair but also other important (and likely to be photographed) events!

    Hair by Catia's reply:

    My love ❤️ I will never forget this beautiful journey that we've done together until your big day! Was a pleasure to get you ready for this and I feel very grateful to meet people like you in my journey ❤️
  • M
    Meera Sent on 01/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing hair and makeup!

    Catia was amazing and took the time to get the perfect style for me. Very attentive and lovely to be around.

    Hair by Catia's reply:

    Thank you Meera! Was a pleasure making part of your big day. I wish you all this best in this life ❤️
  • D
    Débora P. Sent on 15/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing service

    Cátia done our wedding last year and we were so happy with her job. She is very talented and kind, she worked on us until she makes sure we were all happy with the looks. I highly recommend Catia !