Skip to main content
Weddings

Gemma Walling Professional Makeup Artist Reviews

Gemma Walling Professional Makeup Artist

Gemma Walling Professional Makeup Artist

Sheffield, South Yorkshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 26 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
26 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner
  • B
    Beth Sent on 15/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing 😍

    Perfect from start to finish! Gemma made booking so easy, an easy price list to understand without having to go back and forth multiple times - all the information I needed was in the 1st interaction. I spoke with Gemma, she was lovely and easy to talk to. I booked for myself, 6 bridesmaids and my mum. We all looked so beautiful. Gemma arrived on time & we were all finished in plenty of time. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a professional makeup artist for their wedding day! Thank you so much Gemma xx
  • K
    Kate T. Sent on 11/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream of a MUA

    Gemma did my bridal makeup up along with the make up for 6 bridesmaids, mother of the bride and mother of the groom. We all had different ideas in mind, and Gemma exceeded all our hopes and expectations. The make up was long lasting, the selection of lashes was incredible and Gemma fitted in so well during the 'getting ready' process. Gemma was full of great tips and suggestions and really helped put me at ease. The bridal party looked stunning and I can't thank Gemma enough. To see all my girls smiling and full of confidence on the day, made my heat melt.
  • Holly
    Holly A. Sent on 05/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Forrester wedding - 1/4/23

    Gemma did and amazing job on mine and my bridesmaids makeup! She made us all feel relaxed and even managed to do makeup on my cousin how’s eyes usually water when wearing makeup. She had no problems at all throughout the day. Would highly recommend!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • G
    Gail B. Sent on 07/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing

    Gemma was absolutely amazing. Really helpful and caring. She did an amazing job with my make up plus all my bridesmaid and mum. Can’t thank her enough. She made us all laugh and made my morning getting ready really special and relaxed.
  • ExpensiveGreenStationery44872
    Janette Y. Sent on 20/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Friendly face that made ours look FABULOUS!

    Thankyou so much for doing our Makeup for our UK Wedding Reception. Myself and 3 Bridesmaids all commented on how AMAZING you made us look! We had a Makeup artist the previous week in Las Vegas who was not only rude but also not great at doing Makeup....You hit it out of the park...

    Gemma communicated well, was actually early but was FANTASTIC! Great sense of humour, really friendly and chatty.... It was lovely how she asked about our Wedding and genuinely seemed interested.

    Price was affordable but well worth each penny, would recommend and certainly use again.

    We all felt a million dollars and partied all night with makeup untouched! High quality products (including lashes which had been poor quality in Las Vegas)
  • Sue
    Sue S. Sent on 21/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful wedding make up artist - would definitely recommend Gemma!

    I booked Gemma for my bridal make up after seeing her work on local social media. Gemma was so quick at getting back to me with any questions on the run up to the day, and on the day she was prompt to arrive, and made me and my bridesmaids feel so at ease! My make up was absolutely gorgeous and lasted the whole day. I got so many compliments and I really did feel a million dollars. I would definitely recommend Gemma for your bridal make up. Thank you!
  • Z
    Zoe K. Sent on 04/08/2022
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Look no further Book this lady!!!

    Gemma is an absolute gem (no pun intended 😂)
    She is so talented at what she does
    I felt incredible on my wedding day.
    She was so down to earth I honestly felt like I'd known her years 💓
    I would 100 percent recommend her!!
  • Charlotte
    Charlotte W. Sent on 22/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Flawless makeup

    Gemma was amazing! I had my trial using the air base foundation which covered lovely! She was wonderful on the day and made all my wedding party look beautiful! Highly recommend!
  • Diane
    Diane H. Sent on 29/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding make up

    Gemma did mine, bride and my chief bridesmaids wedding make up. It was perfect, the colours we chose were so nice together and complimented my wedding dress perfectly. We had our foundation done by air brushing and it was just the right amount, it didn’t feel heavy or cloggy and looked really natural. We received lots of lovely compliments. I would definitely recommend Gemma for wedding make up. Gemma is a really lovely lady, she makes you feel at ease and we had a good laugh.
  • H
    Jade A. Sent on 29/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made me feel like a million dollars!

    Gemma did my bridal make up, two bridesmaids, a flower girl and mother of the bride and we were all over the moon with what she did. Gemma is super talented, listens to exactly what you want and makes you look incredible. She is also very good value for money. I would 100% recommend Gemma to anyone looking for any kind of make up service!
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours