Skip to main content
Weddings

Eleanor Cole Makeup Reviews

Eleanor Cole Makeup

Eleanor Cole Makeup

St Albans, Hertfordshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 12 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
12 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
  • Jody
    Jody W. Sent on 02/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic wedding hair and make up provided

    I was recommended Eleanor to do my wedding hair and make up by our wedding photographer. Before the wedding we did a trial, working out what make up and hairstyle would suit me. On the wedding day Eleanor was happy to come to my house any time, turning up just after 8am. We allowed extra time for setting up etc. I was due to leave the house about 11.30. The hair and makeup took a couple of hours to do. Eleanor was happy working in a busy environment, with my 5 bridesmaids also busily getting ready around us, this including my 5 year old daughter who was very interested in Eleanors make up! Eleanor did a great job, I was very pleased with the end result. I would definitely recommend her to anyone needing someone to do wedding hair and make up.

    Eleanor Cole Makeup's reply:

    Thank you so much Jody for leaving such a lovely review. You looked beautiful and it was lovely being apart of your special day! Thank you Ellie x
  • S
    Suzanne C. Sent on 24/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mrs S Cope

    After looking at lots of different makeup artists for my wedding. I decided to go with Ellie. What a great find she was. Ellie was very professional, attentive and did exactly what I asked for. On my wedding day my hair and makeup looked fantastic. Glamorous but natural. I really couldn’t have chosen anyone better. If you’re looking for a makeup artist with great skills and a lovely, caring personality. Look no further. Ellie was amazing and I’m so glad, I had her for our special day.

    Eleanor Cole Makeup's reply:

    Thank you so much Suzanne for such a lovely review. I am so pleased you were happy with the hair and makeup, you looked beautiful. It was so lovely to be apart of your special day. Thank you Ellie x
  • A
    Amy S. Sent on 17/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exactly what I wanted

    As someone who doesn’t wear a lot of makeup, Eleanor did such a wonderful job of keeping my makeup natural, but at the same time completely me. She did such a wonderful job and the photos came out perfect.

    Eleanor Cole Makeup's reply:

    Thank you so much Amy for your lovely words and beautiful photo. It was so lovely being apart of your special day and getting you and your bridal party ready. Thank you Ellie x
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • S
    Sharna C. Sent on 17/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Makeup

    Ellie was amazing on the day, started very early, bride, 5 bridesmaids, mother and grandmother of the bride. Everyone looked so beautiful. Thankyou again Ellie 🤍

    Eleanor Cole Makeup's reply:

    Thank you so much Sharna for your lovely review and photos. You and your bridal party looked so beautiful, it was lovely being apart of your special day. Thank you Ellie x
  • S
    Susannah H. Sent on 16/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you so much!

    I can't say thank you enough to Ellie for doing my bridal make up.

    From the outset, she was quick to respond to any question or query, and really took the time to get to know me, my style, and how I envisioned my wedding make up.

    On the day, I was super nervous as I had lots of family down and the wedding was quite early in the day. Ellie was so calm and reassuring that she completely put me ease and having my make up done felt really therapeutic! She completely settled my pre wedding nerves.

    The make up itself was everything I'd asked for and more. I was thrilled and it was the confidence boost I needed before walking down the aisle. I'd also asked Ellie to do my bridesmaids make up which she tailored to their individual style. We all got so many compliments on our make up. It lasted all day and night, through all the happy tears and dancing! I truly can't say thank you enough.

    Eleanor Cole Makeup's reply:

    Thank you so much Susannah, for writing such a lovely review. I am so pleased you and your bridal party were happy with the makeup, you all looked amazing and you made a beautiful bride! It was so lovely to be apart of your special day. Thank you Ellie x
  • E
    Elisha Z. Sent on 19/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful makeup artist

    Eleanor is a lovely person with great communication and makeup skills. Was punctual and did a great job on my wedding day- she went above and beyond by even purchasing a lipstick that I liked more and gifting it so I could reapply on the day. She’s very kind, skilled and I couldn’t recommend her enough

    Eleanor Cole Makeup's reply:

    Thank you so much Elisha for taking the time to write such a lovely review. You looked beautiful and I hope you had an amazing day! Thank you Ellie x
  • K
    Kylie E. Sent on 18/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A seamless enjoyable experience

    I got married on 26th June 2021 and Ellie did my make up for my big day.
    She arrived early and set up her kit quietly and efficiently. The makeup was beautiful and was just what I asked for. I had a trial with Ellie also, she really listened to what a wanted and made sure I was 100% happy. I couldn’t recommend Ellie as a wedding makeup artist enough. My skin was beautiful and the tones she used complemented me so well. She even gave me a lipstick so I could top my lips up during my big day. Wow wow wow

    Eleanor Cole Makeup's reply:

    Thank you so much Kylie for your lovely review and beautiful photos. You looked stunning! It was a pleasure to be apart of your special day! Thank you Ellie x
  • J
    Jade Sent on 30/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bridal party

    Eleanor was great from the start, she listens makes you feel comfortable. On the big day my make up was perfect and lasted all day and night! And got a lipstick to top up. Definitely recommend and would certainly have my makeup done again. Mother of the bride was over the moon . My bridesmaids looked beautiful x

    Eleanor Cole Makeup's reply:

    Thank you so much Jade for your kind words and taking the time to write such a lovely review. Thank you for your wedding photos they are beautiful! You and your bridal party looked amazing. I am so pleased you all were happy with the makeup. Thanks, Ellie x
  • Melissa
    Melissa E. Sent on 28/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent service, very happy with Ellie

    Very responsive, worked with me to find a look I was very happy with. My bridesmaids and I looked really good and I would highly recommend Ellie to anyone for makeup. She also got me a wonderful hairstylist.

    Eleanor Cole Makeup's reply:

    Thank you so much Melissa for your lovely review. You and your bridal party looked beautiful! Thanks, Ellie x
  • Romy
    Romy P. Sent on 13/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding make up

    Ellie was amazing, she listened to what I wanted and checked I was happy. She was professional and took my wedding seriously and made me feel reassured. She has lots of experience and I was so happy with the results. Airbrush foundation she applied looked so good and really lasted. Ellie was great and I would thoroughly recommend her.

    Eleanor Cole Makeup's reply:

    Romy thank you so much for your lovely review and beautiful photo. You looked amazing! I am pleased you were happy with the makeup, I really enjoyed being apart of your special day getting you and your bridal party ready. Thank you for your recommendation, Ellie x