Skip to main content
Weddings

Ebony’s bridal hair & makeup Reviews

Ebony’s bridal hair & makeup

Ebony’s bridal hair & makeup

Rochester, Kent
4.9 out of 5 rating, 21 reviews
More information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
4.9 out of 5 rating
21 reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
  • H
    Hayley C. Sent on 23/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent MUA!

    Ebony and her team were excellent. I did have a trial which I think for most brides is worth it. Felt super beautiful on the day and my bridesmaids and the Mums looked amazing. Definitely recommend.
  • E
    Emma J. Sent on 22/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You won’t regret booking her!

    Ebony was absolutely amazing from first point of contact! At trials she was brilliant! Listened to exactly what I wanted, gave advise and followed through! I left the trial feeling amazing, my only worry was that she wouldn’t be able to make me look that good again! -Let me tell you she blew it out the park! Arrived early on the morning of & was like more than just a make up artist! She was like a fairy god mother! She answered any questions I had, knew when my flowers, photographer etc would arrive, she knew everything and fully made me feel at ease the entire time! She was so down to earth & a genuinely lovely woman! My worry’s of her not making me look as good as the trial soon disappeared! She made me look amazing! My hair or makeup didn’t move the entire day! -Infact I woke up the morning after and it was still all perfectly intact!😂😂
    You won’t regret booking Ebony! She’s amazing! So glad I had her for my day❤️
  • D
    Deb Sent on 12/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    100% recommend

    I just want to say a MASSIVE THANK YOU to you for the makeup and hair style you did on myself and my 2 bridesmaids on my wedding day in April!

    Ebony is so lovely and such a calming influence on the day of the wedding. She is so experienced with the whole process and answered any questions I had and totally put me at ease!

    I loved everything about my makeup and hair- it lasted right until the end of the night. Ebony listened to everything I had in mind and knew exactly what I wanted.

    During the make up and hair trial, Ebony was able to recommend anything I needed as well as suggestions to help stop my watery eyes.

    If you’re thinking of booking Ebony, then definitely go for it, you won’t regret it!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • R
    Rebecca P. Sent on 12/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional

    Ebony is a great person to have on your wedding morning! She and her colleague worked MIRACLES on my niece and the rest of the bridal party. They couldn’t of been more helpful and also they are such a great vibe!! 5 sets of hair and make up plus me and they were bang on time. Hair and make up stayed perfect all day long!
  • A
    Aimee Sent on 09/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!

    Ebony did the hair & makeup for my wedding and had poppy assisting with the rest of the bridal party. Ebony was so welcoming and settled my nerves immediately at my trial. I had an idea of what I wanted and she exceeded every single expectation. We made a few tweaks for the wedding day and I had never felt so beautiful and confident. My makeup still looked dreamy at the end of the night and my hair didn’t budge. I got so many compliments on how amazing it looked. The bridesmaids and mums looked incredible and they all felt amazing. Again hair and makeup lasted the whole day.

    The schedule Ebony made fit perfectly and we were completely on time. They were both so lovely and just added to our fun relaxed vibe.

    Thank you really doesn’t feel enough, because you added so much to our day and I am so grateful. I couldn’t recommend either of you enough. Thank you so much for everything, you are both angels.
  • Louise
    Louise B. Sent on 22/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect in every way a day can go

    What a lovely person so down to earth so welcoming such a great girl. Made you feel at ease and the make up was just FANTASTIC!!! Such an amazing experience I had on the day getting hair and make up done would definitely be coming back to her when iv got an event on if she’s available and would highly recommend! Thank you so much for making me look pretty on my day xxx
  • B
    Bernadette Sent on 22/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ebony was amazing!

    Ebony done mine and my bridal parties make up for my wedding and she was amazing, put us all at ease, helped us pick what would look best for our different tones.
    Would Absolutely recommend and have done to my friends getting married
  • Elinor
    Ellie C. Sent on 22/12/2023
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Makeup

    I was recommended Ebony by a number of people and she did not disappoint. My makeup made me feel like a princess on my wedding day and I had so many compliments. I wanted something natural but elegant. It lasted all day and I could not have been happier with the service. Thankyou for helping me make my wedding day so special.
  • Keavagh
    Keavagh B. Sent on 22/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My December wedding

    Ebony was absolutely amazing! She was flexible when I had to cancel last minute due to the loss of a friend and rescheduling was not an issue. I am not very good with makeup an ebony suggested what she thought would look nice but never pushed and took in to consideration what I said.
    I had a dry skin flare up due to stress and you couldn’t even notice it once the makeup was on nor did it get flaky or dry through out the night. Even at 11 o’clock my makeup still looked amazing as did my hair.
    She made me feel so comfortable and relaxed with chit chat about things we had in common. Honestly amazing service!
  • Faye
    Faye C. Sent on 22/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ebony is amazing!

    I’d seen Ebony’s work online, and it always looked amazing so I got in contact with her to do my wedding makeup.

    Ebony did the makeup for myself (the Bride), three bridesmaids and mother of the bride.

    Everyone’s makeup looked fantastic. Ebony listened to how everyone wanted their makeup, and was able to create the look that each individual wanted.

    Ebony was professional and lovely from start to finish. There was no rushing around on the day as she had timed everything perfectly.

    I cannot recommend Ebony highly enough, and would definitely have her do my makeup again!
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message