Skip to main content
Weddings

Cosmina Makeup Artist Reviews

Cosmina Makeup Artist

Cosmina Makeup Artist

Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 16 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
16 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
  • Laura
    Laura C. Sent on 20/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible will use again!

    Cosmina did my makeup as a bride, she also did my flower girl and bridesmaid both looked lovely.
    I felt beautiful all day. And when I look back at photos I am so grateful I chose her to do my makeup !! She was calm and collected and was able to listen and respond well to my requests. I had zero stress with her as had a successful trial with her which she allowed me to talk through what I like and what would suit my face shape etc. she didn’t just do what she was comfortable with she made sure she worked with my eye shape and face tone to make sure she was making me look my best, I liked her expert opinions. She was clearly experienced. I am going to use her again as a wedding guest. She was fab and everyone commented on how great my makeup looked. I have also started to use makeup techniques she has taught me in my day to
    Day. She is really fab i 100% recommend her especially if you want a soft natural beautiful look
  • Kerry
    Kerry U. Sent on 08/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A flexible approach to help you feel like a queen!

    Cosmina was the wonderful make up artist for my recent wedding. This included make up for the bride, 3 bridesmaids and the Mother of the Bride. I don't usually wear lots of make up so was initially really nervous about too much foundation, eyeshadow etc. However, Cosmina was really knowledgeable about the range of products/styles available to suit our make up tastes - to make sure that we all felt fantastic on the day! We were able to make changes between the trial and the wedding day..... and would definitely recommend making time for the make up trial :-) Thank you Cosmina for helping me feel like a total queen!

    [Pictures by Samie Lee Photography @samieleephoto]

    Cosmina Makeup Artist's reply:

    Thank you so mich for your lovely review and for choosing me to be part of your wedding day! Wishing you a happy marriage xx
  • C
    Claire L. Sent on 07/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional perfection

    I’m so relieved that Cosmina was available at fairly short notice. I felt instantly at ease with her from the first professional email response to meeting her in person for the trial and then on my wedding day. She is so sweet and I felt really calm and in good hands. My make up was just gorgeous on the day too. I would most definitely recommend her to any bride!

    Cosmina Makeup Artist's reply:

    Thank you so much for choosing me Claire, it was an honour to be part of your wedding day! Wishing you a happy marriage xx
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • H
    Heather Sent on 23/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful on all levels

    Honestly I’m so happy with the work Cosmina did, she was amazing and so understanding and helpful. We all felt beautiful!

    Cosmina Makeup Artist's reply:

    Thank you so much for your lovely review Heather, it was a real pleasure to be part of your wedding day 🤗
  • J
    Jessica T. Sent on 14/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I felt like the best version of myself on my wedding day

    I really wanted to achieve the "me but better" look on my wedding day and Cosmina did such a beautiful job with my make up! I found her website after looking on Hitched and seeing photos of other brides she had made up that looked like I wanted to on my wedding day. One of the things I liked best about Cosmina is that she offers a free get-to-know-you chat over zoom before you book with her (an idea she said she got from her wedding photographer husband!). This was so lovely because we were able to talk about what I was looking for and I knew before I went for my trial that we were on the same page. Cosmina was incredibly kind, and was very reasonably priced compared to a lot of other providers I looked at. All of my bridesmaids said how wonderful she was on the day, and she did a fantastic job of making us all look our best! I wouldn't hesitate to recommend her to anyone else.

    Cosmina Makeup Artist's reply:

    Thank you so much Jessica for your kind words, it was such a pleasure to be part of your wedding day 🤗
  • S
    Sarah B. Sent on 10/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cosmina is amazing!

    So talented! She did make up for me and three members of my bridal party and everyone just looked incredible. Really amazing

    Cosmina Makeup Artist's reply:

    Thank you for choosing me to be your MUA for your wedding day and for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to meet you and all your bridal party 🤗
  • E
    Emily-Anne E. Sent on 09/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best of the best!

    I honestly don’t know where to start, but I seriously I couldn’t recommend Cosmina more highly! After trawling through wedding make up artists for ages, I stumbled across Cosmina and was bowled over by her make up. I can safely say the make up is just as good (if not even better) in person! Cosmina is the loveliest lady ever too which seriously helps with a lot of the wedding morning nerves!! Also, she uses amazing products and understands that everyone’s skin is different :) make up lasted ALL day too!
  • V
    Vicky B. Sent on 19/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding makeup

    Couldn’t recommend Cosmina more. She did my bridal trial and wedding day makeup, plus my bridesmaids makeup. She took her time checking I liked every step, and did an amazing job. She stayed in contact with me leading up to the wedding, and was very informative. She was so patient working around hair being done, flowers arriving and bridesmaids changing. My makeup lasted all day even through dancing all evening. And ofcourse the makeup looked great! So glad I booked Cosmina :)

    Cosmina Makeup Artist's reply:

    Thank you so much for your lovely review Vicky. It was a pleasure to be your MUA for your wedding day 🤗
  • Gabriella
    Gaby C. Sent on 16/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing make up artist

    Cosmina was an amazing make up artist for my wedding. I was really happy with the make up for myself and the bridesmaids - it was natural but yet a million times better than how I normally look! She was calm and organised and everyone was ready on time. She even bought in an additional person at no extra charge so we didn’t have to start super early in the morning. I would recommend her to any other brides :)
  • Lyneeta
    Lyneeta K. Sent on 13/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing make-up artist!

    Cosmina was amazing! From beginning to end she was so detailed, professional, caring and so down to earth. The result for my wedding reception makeup was immaculate. Cosmina also used quality products and created a flawless look that lasted the whole night. She was also very efficient at communicating and getting to know her clients more ( as I am based in New Zealand we had time differences) but she made the effort to meet me via an online meeting so she could understand the look I was after. She is super talented and such a lovely person! Definitely highly recommend her ! xx

    Cosmina Makeup Artist's reply:

    Thank you Lyneeta for your lovely review, it was such a pleasure to meet you and do your makeup for your wedding reception.
    I hope you had an amazing time in Europe 🤗
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours