Skip to main content
Weddings

Claire Harmer Reviews

Claire Harmer

Claire Harmer

Stratford Upon Avon, Warwickshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 52 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
52 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner
  • Tiffany
    Tiffany S. Sent on 28/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Hair & Makeup

    It was an absolute pleasure to share my special day with Claire! Claire styled my hair and makeup beautifully, and the morning of my wedding day was just so relaxing and enjoyable! Both hair and makeup held beautifully all day - even after spending time outside, in what was windy and damp conditions at times! Thank you so much! Tiffany
  • L
    Lucy H. Sent on 07/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing make up artist

    Claire did my and two of my bridesmaids make up for my wedding last July. She was amazing throughout - I enjoyed the ‘practise’ run and Claire was very helpful letting me know what products she used and so I could purchase the lipstick! On the morning she helped keep me calm and really helped with my dress getting into the car and photos! I would highly recommend Claire!
  • T
    Tiphaine C. Sent on 21/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and professional

    Claire was great from start to finish. She really took the time to try different hair style and make up during the trial.
    She was on time on the day of the wedding and she did a wonderful job with me and my bridal party.
    I would definitely recommend Claire, it's been an absolute pleasure to work with her.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Penny
    Penny G. Sent on 27/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just perfect

    Claire is so talented and was so lovely, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend her to anyone.
  • A
    Alice R. Sent on 27/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Claire is an amazing make-up artist

    Claire was recommended to me by my friend who had her as her make-up artist on her wedding day, I'm so glad that she did! She is very friendly professional who totally gave me the stunning look that I was hoping to have on my wedding day.
    After telling Claire about the look I was wanting and tried 2 different looks on me at my trial and I was very impressed. The morning of my wedding, Claire arrived early in the morning. She also helped me stay calm and relaxed because I knew she was going to give me that amazing look. She did my maid of honor and mum's make-up aswell which they both loved. When struggling to know how to put on my wedding dress the correct way she helped me straight away, which I am very thankful for. My make-up stayed on and my hair stayed in it's bun all day and night. I am so happy that I had Claire as my make-up artist and I would totally recommend her!
  • E
    Emma F. Sent on 24/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing make up artist

    I booked Claire to do our wedding make up this included me as bride, three bridesmaids and my mum. After having a trial run with Claire i knew it would be perfect. Claire listened to what I wanted, was not at all pushy, captured my style instantly and made me feel like a princess. On the day Claire was a joy to have a round, easy to work with, and delivered the most gorgeous natural autumnal make up for us. Claire uses top products and the make lasted all day long. Thanks so much xxx
  • Rhi
    Rhi G. Sent on 23/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lovely professional friendly service

    I booked Claire to do my hair and make up for my wedding and I have to say she was absolutely fantastic. I had some concerns prior to my wedding day as my hair can be quite thin in places and I obviously wanted to look my best. Claire put my mind at ease as soon as I had my trial and I knew I was in the hands of the perfect person for the job. She was so professional and friendly and I just felt so comfortable and reassured by her. She turned up at the crack of dawn on the day with a huge beaming smile on her face and that smile stayed there the whole time! She is quite simply a wonderful person with exceptional skills, she really knows her craft. I was delighted with the look she created for me on the day and my curls and make up lasted all day long. She stayed in touch throughout the lead up to the wedding and even sent me a few pics she'd taken from the morning of all of us girls getting ready after. I would highly recommend Claire if you're looking for a warm, friendly, professional service from an absolute master in her field. Thank you so much Claire, I couldn't have asked for more.
  • A
    Adele G. Sent on 08/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    She is amazing!

    Claire did my hair and makeup and the makeup for my mother-in-law in May 2023. Right from the very first correspondence, Claire was nothing short of professional and really put me at ease. Claire was recommended to me by the owner of the bridal boutique where I purchased my dress and I am so grateful she was recommended to me!

    My hair and make up trial was a lovely experience and I left knowing that Claire had perfectly captured the look I was after (‘glowy’ natural make up and a chignon-type up do). My mother-in-law is not someone who usually wears makeup and she was terrified of looking ‘cakey’ – needless to say, she left our trial feeling like a million dollars! I ended up buying her the lipstick that was used for the big day because she loved it so much! Our looks were replicated perfectly on my big day and my hair and make up stayed put all evening.

    If you are looking for someone who is experienced, professional and just generally a lovely person to work with, Claire should be your first choice!
  • Samantha
    Samantha O. Sent on 07/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend

    Claire is a very talented and experienced make-up artist. I loved my natural Bridal look and literally couldn't believe (despite my face enduring love, sweat and tears) that it stayed on flawlessly all day and night! She has a lovely calm and professional energy which is just what a Bride needs on her big day. Highly recommend.
  • L
    Lisa H. Sent on 21/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect wedding make-up

    Claire did the make-up for both me and my sister for my wedding, she is very friendly and professional and we were both very happy with our make-up. Claire offered a trial for us both where she tried 2 different looks, she listened to exactly what we wanted and we both loved what she did. I don't generally wear make-up and Claire ensured my make-up was very light and natural which was perect for me. I had my reception the day after my wedding and whilst Claire already had bookings on the day of my reception, she managed to fit me in and did an amazing job on both occasions. I would highly recommend Claire for your wedding make-up.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours